We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic

Certificate of Excellence
Donkereweg 35, 4317 Schuddebeurs, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    51
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
10
86
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice littlel hotel, just outside Zierikzee, The Netherlands. Very well located when visiting the old city of Zierikzee, The Water Emergency Museum and the Delta Works. Part of the hotel consists of a historic Inn with very nice rooms in the old part of the Inn, including dinning room and lounge area. Additional accommodation has been constructed in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting our accommodation en the time you took to post an assesment on tripadvisor. We're proud that you did apreciate our hotel as a main contributor on tripadvisor. We're realy hoop to meet yousome other time in our hotel! More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine. Not luxurious but good enough for a three star. The bathroom was renovated and nice. The welcome was friendly. Our dog was made to feel welcome. The location is fantastic. Such a beautiful village and neighbourhood. Lovely forest across the road. The best part was the food. We booked half board and had a four course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your efforts to post some valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We also thank you for you positive feedback regarding dinners, restaurant and surounding area's. Thanks to your feedback we can uphold our standards and services. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here as part of our bike tour and it was wonderful. Only wish we had known to make dinner reservations in advance as they were booked but we had a nice bike ride to a nearby town instead. Large garden room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor, we realy apreciate your opinion! Thanks to your and others opinion we can uphold our standards en services. May we welcome you some other time? More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent dinner, friendly admosphere, very good service. Unfortunately, although te weather was excellent there was no service in the garden since they feared that guest would feel cold at the end of the dinner. Price was not cheap, but worth the quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback on Tripadvisor. We Apreciate you opinion. Thank you for choosing our hotel for a short stay in Zeeland, ans also for taking some time to post your feedback on tripadvisor . We're glad that you did enjoy your stay and felt welcome in our house. We're looking forward to welcome you again when... More 

Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We were fortunate to stay at this hotel/B&B as part of a bicycle trip from Amsterdam to Bruges. The setting is beautiful, the hotel charming, the restaurant a culinary delight. This was our favorite hotel of the six we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for a short stay in Zeeland, ans also for taking some time to post an assessment on tripadvisor . We're glad that you did enjoy your stay and felt welcome in our house. We're looking forward to welcome you again when your visiting Zeeland next time. Did you know that you'll find... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Beautifully, quiet, location, nice garden, friendly staff, pleasant meal in lovely dining room, superb breakfast. Unfortunately we had a room at the top of the stairs and there was a party of 30 people attending a private function. They retired to the lounge area and were obviously enjoying themselves, a lot of laughter and noise which kept me awake until... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your nice review on tripadvisod and also for choosing our rural hotel for your visit in the Netherlands. We're thrilled that you've enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to welcome you in our hotel. We appology for your disturbed nightrest caused by some other noisy customers. I Sincerely hope that we can welcome your... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were totally embarrassed when we arrived at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs. Here was this beautiful country estate and we were arriving on bikes, totally soaked from a sudden downpour. My embarrassment, however, lasted only a few minutes as the helpful staff quickly put us at ease. Located so close to a bike trail, Hostellerie Schuddebeurs is clearly used to extending a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your stay and realy nice to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality after your cycle trip. Especially nice that you've enjoyed your stay as a regular hotelvisitor and main contribitor on tripadvisor. The superlatives about our restaurant and services are verry welcome and gratefully noted. We'll hope to meet you again in Schuddebeurs! More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the hotel but did not have a chance to try the restaurant. The staff at the reception was friendly and our room (2 adults + 1 kid) was very spacious and clean. The hotel is situated in nice ground and our kid love spotting chickens in the garden. It is placed in a very quiet spot so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your contribution on Tripadvisor. Nice that you give our hotel, as major contributor and hotel visitor, a positive rating! A shortstay in our garden rooms, with own terrace ans scurrying chickens is almost guaranteed an idyllic stay. Do you know that we serve biological/organic kids menu's in our restaurant? Hope to meet you again! More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The diner was great as was the service at the dinner! Also not too expensive for the quality The room was spacious in a nice garden The room was wet and the air not fresh. The room was expensive and the wifi was not working. There is no luggage storage and the hotel people were unfriendly. The breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Guest and also colleague from Amsterdam, First of all, thank you for your visit and compliments for the dinners and the services from our staff. Great to hear that you did appreciate our best efforts. We're sorry that we could'nt maintain your positive appreciation from our restaurant to our hotel rating. You gave us an under average score for... More 

Den Haag
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Bautifull location,perfect to visit Zeeland.Our room was very good-large with big bathroom),but we had twin bed and not 1 big bed,as we had asked for.(maybe one day somebody invents a bed that easily can be changed from twinbed to one matras bed) The restaurant -lobster season-is excellent.The staff is good,specially the personal assistance of owner Bart must be mentioned(thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bart b, Owner at Hostellerie Schuddebeurs - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice compliments on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you for the third time! The nicest compliment is a repeating visit, like yours! Give our warm regards to your lovely wife and hoping to welcome for the fourth time soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schuddebeurs
9.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel De Zeeuwse Stromen
18.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Oosterschelde
Hotel Oosterschelde
#1 of 1 in Anna Jacobapolder
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
8.3 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#3 of 9 in Renesse
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
6.6 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay