We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Bussum Jan Tabak

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Amersfoortsestraatweg 27 | Brediuskwartier, 1401CV Bussum, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Jan Tabak)
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    66
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
55
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location in fancy neighborhood and area, calm and green. Food is quite good despite a limited choice. Rooms are fine for business travelers. Personnel is polite and available. Very nice outside terrace when sun is around. Mosquitoes are not my friends though 😄

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week at best I would say the hotel was poor - bed not changed everyday, shower did not work very poor water pressure. Service at the bar area was non excitant had to ask at reception every evening - Wifi conncetivity poor all week. - sorry not a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. However, unfortunately we were not able to exceed your expectations. Of course we regret this and do apologize for that. This is not the way we stand for. In terms of being a tired hotel we are happy to inform you that we will be renovating this summer to all new... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Away on business, so it was a comfortable hotel. Nothing special witj pretty basic serviec all round, but it does tehjob when all you need is a bed. Bar area does food ro there is also the restaurant which punhces way above its weight. Food in there was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Please feel free to come again and enjoy NH Jan Tabak! Kind regards. Bouke van der Woude General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We always stay here when visiting family, excellent beds. Bathrooms will be updated this year as they are quite worn and dated. Breakfast buffet has been much improved and there is a varied selection of breakfast goodies.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Indeed, we will be renovating this year. Besides the bathrooms we will also renovate the hotelrooms and all Food & Beverage Outlets. So I hope to welcome you again to see the result! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude General Manager More 

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel offers you a solid accomodation, very good breakfast for a 4* Hotel, excellent Free wifi and personally due to my Short Business travelling i appreciate if a 4* Hotel offers more than a Shampoo from a large suspenser. Well done. There are lots of free parking lots, the Check-in went quick and upon the arrival to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed NH Jan Tabak! We hope to see you soon Bussum, especially while we will be renovating rooms and F&B in the next months! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Front desk is very helpful. However, being used to cleanliness standards at US hotels, it was noticeable that rooms, including the bathroom and breakfast restaurant, are not cleaned very well. No additional clean towels or soap during the 3-day stay. The hotel restaurant is expensive but has very average food.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately we were not able to give you the best impression of our property in terms of cleaning. We will do our utmost to make your next stay at NH Jan Tabak much better! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Cham, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Nicely located in Bussum with nearby bus and highway. Centre of Bussum easy to reach. Parking outside or, after check-in, in the downside Garage. Hotel front desk; the lobby is a bit old styled, but nice. Room; bit old, but it's is complete and ok. Clean but old. Negative is that the shower has almost no waterpressure and that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stay here once each year for a conference. It is a very spacious hotel - rooms are a decent size, always very clean and well equipped. There's a welcoming bar, warm seating area, and a good quality restaurant. It's always been quite quiet when I've visited, and is an excellent place to stay if you're on business in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for 20+ years whenever traveling to the Amsterdam area. The staff are friendly and provide a good service. It's quiet and there is an excellent breakfast buffet in the mornings; the kitchen is quite good and have had good lunches and dinners here as well. During the week it seems to be primarily a business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I enjoy staying at NH Jan-Tabak each time I visit Bussum. The hotel is in a nice quiet neighbourhood, with clean rooms and very friendly personnel. They know me by name , and we have a nice chat and they always ask if all is fine and if I have any requests. The breakfast buffet is great , with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question