We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Bussum Jan Tabak

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Amersfoortsestraatweg 27, 1401 CV Bussum, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Jan Tabak)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a terrible experience in an NH Hotel in Germany Nh could not have done better to recover the situation and make our stay a pleasant experience. The hotel is great for visiting Amsterdam and has plenty of free parking. Food was excellent and staff very friendly Thank you

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gmackenzie63
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. McKenzie, thank you very much for your friendly review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay in NH Jan Tabak. Please visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No handgrip on the wall above the bathtub to prevent falling when standing on the slippery floor of the bath tub and also no rubber anti-slip mat available. I have reported this already several times to the frontdesk over several months.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dredgebuilder
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for filling in this questionaire. Unfortunately we have not met your expectations and I did not had any comments on this issue. Please send me a direct mail, b.woude@nh-hotels.com, so I will be able to check your name and roomnumber to fix this. Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel itself is a bit outdated and could use some renovation, we had a very good stay (4 nights) thanks to the friendly service, the nice breakfast buffet and good restaurant food. Our room had all you need, including good beds, lcd tv, minibar, hairdryer and enlarging mirror in the bathroom, ... Only the safe was there but... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlorChantal
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your friendly words! It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We will be renovating so also the last part of your next visit will be perfect! Thanks again and best regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

the title says it all: this hotel,could do with a 2015 facelift, including the badly functioning and dated heating in the room. Other than that, all is neat, necessary amenities are there, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Good for a stay-over, not recommended for a longer stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dirk B
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear Dirk, thank you very much for your review! It is nice to read that you enjoyed the service and breakfast of NH Jan Tabak. You were less positive regarding the dated room. I am glad we will be renovating in 2016 in rooms and ground floor to bring it all back to a modern style. Hopefully you will see... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Everything was in good working order, the room was clean. As I've discovered all over, housekeeping is inconsistent. There was no desk chair when I arrived, which they brought up after I called. One day not all items were replaced in the bathroom. Wi-Fi was terrible. I couldn't accomplish anything. Overall, though, the service was good and professional, and I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doc L
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your time filling in this questionaire. Of course I am not completely satisfied with your review. However, we will try to improve our quality in Housekeeping the next time you will be visiting us again. Wishing you happy Christmas for now! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

It's in a residential area. As we checked in late, the area looks quiet and no shops around at all! The decor is chic at the lobby, but it's just ordinary in the room! All the little things like shoe brush and stuff are quite caring! Other than that, I have not explore any further!

Helpful?
Thank janlovetravel
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us your review. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards en Merry Christmas, Bouke van der Woude More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

The issue actually happened one week after I checked out, accidently I have noticed that the hotel charged my credit card two times... I have sent them few letters, but got no response. Only a company I was visiting that week in Naarden was able to contact hotel. Few weeks later they have returned money with no explanations and apology.... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kestutis_sv
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us your review. I am sorry hearing your unpleasant experience with the check-out. Although it worked out in the end, we do aplogize for this incident. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards and Merry Christmas, Bouke van der Woude More 

Tilburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Nice hotel, only difficult to find with navigation. The hotel has a bar, but it cost some time to get a drink and they do not always bring what you ordered. The rooms are nice and the beds are good. Breakfast is good as well. Underneath the hotel is a parking, So you can enter the hotel directly. The wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenvDeursenTilburg
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte heer van Deursen, Hartelijk dank voor uw review. Zodoende zijn en blijven wij in staat te werken aan onze... More 

calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I stayed atJan Tabak for 7 nights and found it to be an excellent experience. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and answered all my questions with utmost professionalism. I found the location of the hotel was a concern at first, as I didn't have a car, but it turned out fine. It was a 15 minute walk to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank barry g
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! We are really proud that you are calling this stay in NH Jan Tabak a Wonderful Experience! Besides that you are giving other guests helpful tourist information! Thanks! Hope welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Good but basic hotel for business in Bussum a bit expensive considering the location that is not Amsterdam. Nice and confortable room, good breakfast with a wide buffet and a late bar and professional staff.

Helpful?
Thank valecinu
Bouke V, General Manager at NH Bussum Jan Tabak, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for visiting us and also for your review! Amsterdam is just a 15 minutes drive from our hotel. We truly hope you will visit us again in the near future. Please check our website of Nh Hotels for the best guaranteed prices for your next visit! Kind regards, Bouke van der Woude More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussum
2.3 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 1 in Naarden
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
3.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Newport Huizen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
6.1 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
4.0 mi away
Hotel Hilversum - de Witte Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay