We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Boekelo hotels

Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oude Deldenerweg 203, 7548 PM Boekelo, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo to your Saves list
Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Boekelo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
JoanneBrussels Brussels
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
27
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Quiet location in green surroundings. Great for taking a walk. A nice surprise was a small, but very nice par-3 golf course very close to the hotel. The hotel itself is okay; our room was quite big with a bathroom that had everything we needed. The bed, however, was too hard and the room too hot. There was no A/C... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ton F, General Manager at Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you positiv review. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. More

Huizen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A large property in a lovely green landscape welcomed us here. An atmosphere to relax automatically and spend some quality time. Unfortunately we only stayed one night, which is definitely too short to enjoy all that this place has to offer. Fine but standard room, fresh neat bathroom, spacious gardens, big pool and nice beauty salon, ready to help also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ton F, General Manager at Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this beautifull review. We had great pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I will share your review with our staff. I am sure, we can count you as a new ambassador for Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Don't even think of staying here if you are an international business traveller and not able to arrive before 9pm. The restaurant closes ridiculously early - at 9pm prompt - so you'll have to go hungry. Mind you, I had so spend 5 minutes searching for a receptionist when I arrived at 9:30pm so the signs weren't great from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dryanovo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilts attending a Dana Winner concert nearby. the hotel is a bit out of the way, but the room and service from the staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good and the free hotel parking and wi-fi was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is located just outside the town of Boekelo, close to the City Enschede, in a quiet green, scenic area. You will need your own transportation (car or bicycle) to get around. I did not use the pool or sauna so cannot comment on the facilities. The hotel does not have a gym. Decor is modern. The staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was an excellent stop off point when cycling around Holland/Germany. The staff were great and ordered us take-away pizza as the restaurant was closed due to our late arrival. Away from the restaurant I would recommend a visit to the steakhouse in Bad Boekelo. Very impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lichtenau
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and very inexpensive. There a lots of things to do on the hotel premises. Bowling alley, pool table, fussball, ping pong, swimming pool sauna, playground, out door trails and bike rentals. There is a restaurant onsite food was great, ......Service not so much. I feel like we were singled out being the only Americans. (just the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ton F, Manager at Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We always appreciate when guests are giving us feedback on their stay. Unfortunately the service in our restaurant was not as it used to be. Offcourse this wil be discussed with our restaurant staff. I would like to apologize for this. All your other feedback is really nice and I would like to... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed there for a few weeks and there is good and bad to this. First off, the service is very good. The people are always helpful and always have a smile for you. They are very knowledgable about the area and are willing to help you with whatever you need. You can rent bikes from there and since the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ton F, General Manager at Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appriciate your enthousiasm about our hospitality ans staff. We are aware of the negativ points you have mentioned. Some of them are having high priority on our list. Hope to see you next time in Sandton Resort Bad... More

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We made the reservation through the hotel website. Check-in within 5 minutes. We were very surprised that the apartment was well and cosy furnished. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one very small with toilet and shower and the other one with a bath and toilet. The kitchen including combi micro wave and dishwasher was enough for our family of 4. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ton F, General Manager at Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hartelijke dank voor uw enthousiasme en vooral positieve review naar aanleiding van uw verblijf in één van onze appartementen. Het... More

Kansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A colleague recommended this hotel saying it was one of the nicer places. Not knowing what to compare it to, would say it average at best. My biggest surprise came when I learned that this spa resort had no fitness center. I was told I could the many trails in the forest. Which might be ok, except it was cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ton F, General Manager at Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Ofcourse we regret that our hotel was not the hotel you have been expected. The negative points you have mentioned will be taken very serious and if we have the possibility to change these we will not hesitate to do so. Ton Falkmann, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo

Address: Oude Deldenerweg 203, 7548 PM Boekelo, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Boekelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandton Resort Bad Boekelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer