We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort Bad Boekelo

Oude Deldenerweg 203, 7548 PM Boekelo, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resort Bad Boekelo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Resort Bad Boekelo
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    55
    42
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
50
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Hotel has a nice location in the middle of the nature. Very quiet area. The restaurant is kind of pricy. But there is no other options in the area. So no choices if you want to eat. Breakfast is very good. Good choices of items, delicious bread, variety of fresh fruits, cheese, etc... We found the checkout time very early:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the quality of our kitchen, especially the breakfast. We are also following up on the constructive feedback you pointed out to see how we can improve our guest experience. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed here during a business trip! I did not enjoy my stay here. The rooms where terribly outdated. The hotel had stains on the carpet and there was no wifi available when i was there. Very annoying! The surroundings are very nice though. The hotel is nicely situated in forresty surroundings but i would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very dissapointed to read that there was a wifi issue during your stay. I understand how this has effected your stay. Please let me know whenever you are staying in the area again so we can make amends for your dissapointing experience. You can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boekelo hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

It looks better on the pictures. The hotel is average, rooms are ok, but with plastic curtains (!). The beds are the worst. They are so worn out that it's like sleeping in hammock. English speaking staff are limited. Rooms are clean, bathroom is nice with good shower heads. Breakfast is ok. The coffee is great. Hotel is situated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to see you have enjoyed the area and our cofee! We are currently also working on some of the points you mentioned. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you agian so you can experience the difference. More 

Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We had a groupon for a high tea here. We went on our anniversary and it was very nice! The Hotel is beautiful and the surrounding area is also VERY nice. My wife has been to the resturant several times because her work holds their New Years Party Dinner there. It was a standard high tea and some very tastey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to see you and your wife celebrated a lovely anniversary whilst enjoying our high tea. Hopefully we will see more of you an your wife in the future! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our corporate travel agent recommended this lodge. I was hesitant to stay here given it was 15 minutes from U of Twente. Very relaxing and very nice facilities. The front door has chimes integral into the walkway at the door - very unique. The rooms were pleasant, clean and spacious. The grounds include woods for a morning or afternoon walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your stay so much. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It makes the team feel proud. Hopefully we have to pleasure of welcoming you back in the not to far future. Untill then! More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Really hard to judge hotel overall as I arrived at 12.30am and left at 10.00am but it was very quiet and peaceful and the lobby was airy and inviting. My room 001 was comfortable, the bed especially (though it could have been because I was tired). The wifi appeared to be patchy as I could not connect but I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Even though it was a short stay, I'm pleased to see you had a good night's sleep. Hopefully next time you will have a bit more time to enjoy at the hotel. We look forward welcoming you again! More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Sandton while in the area on business. The staff were excellent and the food on the night we ate in the restaurant was good, nothing special but nothing to complain about either. The hotel would benefit from a makeover and the rooms are outdated however the beds were comfy, the shower was powerful and the view over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words on our hotel. I will make sure to share them with the team who will be most delighted. Hopefully we will see you again in the not to far future! More 

Deventer, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

As a Sandton hotel, I knew that the planned 3 day wellness and beauty arrangement would be good, and it was! The treatments were very luxurious, the breakfasts lunches and dinners were extremely good. The hotel however needs a refurb quite badly. It appears that they made a start - the bathrooms were very modern but the rooms themselves seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review and the recommendation. We're happy to see you've enjoyed our facilities and that our long opening hours worked well for you. We are currently looking into the points highlighted in the contructive feedback. This way we can make future stays even more relaxed! Hopefully we will see you again in the... More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

A quick one night visit on business, so quite hard to judge, but my room was a good size and fairly clean. I would have expected / liked to have seen mattress protectors on the beds - especially as this hotel encourages children. No safe in the room or mini-bar, but there was a trouser press. Heating was a radiator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It's great to read that our colleagues gave a lasting memory with their friendliness. On the other hand, it is dissapointing to read that not everything was up to your expectations. We've internally discussed the point you highlighted to see how we can improve ourself... More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

we are too late to eat on arrival..and good snacks were provided by the lovely bar staff. we were leaving to early for breakfast and the very kind receptionist organised very nice take away breakfasts. We felt very welcome guests... and a lovely comfortable bed and decent shower..would stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
BobDWaal, General Manager at Resort Bad Boekelo, responded to this review

I'm pleased to read your very positive experiences at our hotel. Having guest feel as welcome as you did is our goal. I hope we get the chance to welcome you again in the not to far future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boekelo
5.2 mi away
InterCityHotel Enschede
InterCityHotel Enschede
#1 of 8 in Enschede
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - De Broeierd Enschede
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Delden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampshire City Hotel - Hengelo
10.9 mi away
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
12.6 mi away
Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay