We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Valkenburg hotels

Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuweweg 40-44, 6301 EV Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Valkenburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014
Gf t Cornwall, United Kingdom
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
31
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel, confounded by the service that required prepayment for that accommodation, and payment at the desk with no room charge back for extra services, no restaurant service and a bar service that required us to buy tokens from the front desk. All that was annoying, and disappointing, made up to some extent by the accommodating receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Schaepkens40, Team hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir / madam, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel with us. You also send this experience by e-mail to us, We are very sorry to hear that the service was not quite well. We are going to consult this internally because this may not happen again. Thank you very much again and best wishes... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We really love Valkenburg, and though this hotel is ideally located there is no way we're ever returning. The room we booked was presented as a four star room. The decor was decent, but no where near a 4 star rating. The room was small, located next to the elevator and we heard a loud never ending banging of what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schaepkens40, Team hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir / madam, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. About the room, if there is something wrong with the room or the niose, you can come to the reception and we will provide you another room. We are always looking for solutions... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Arrived early evening, receptionist very polite,although she was more concerned about us leaving our two small dogs alone in the room ,as this " is not allowed" Room was very clean and relaxing Went to Valkenburg as a stopover on our journey & also to experience the Christmas market atmosphere ,which didn't disappoint as this was fantastic , we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, d regards, at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, What a fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and you come back again. Hope to see you in 2015! Best regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My partner and I stayed for four nights from 1 December and found the hotel from outside looked really nice however our room was very basic, no little touches added to make the stay welcoming and decor was very dark inside a bit depressing. However the beds were comfy and it was clean, the breakfast buffet style was adequate but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thanks for share your experiences here, we are glad to hear that your stay was good. Also thank you for the tips, we are happy to receive these form our guests to improve our product. Hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I stayed here as part of a tour for the Belgium Grand Prix. This place is pretty amazing. The rooms are clean but standard. I had lovely views of the surrounding hills. The food is delicious with plenty on offer. You buy a bag of tokens to purchase drinks. Approx. 20 tokens per bag and you buy it from reception.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, What a fantastic review, thank you very much for this! Good to hear that your stay was amazing. We will give your compliments the bar guys! We hope to see you again in 2015! Kind regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

lampeter
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

my wife and i went to this hotel on the 28th of november for 3 nights.i found the hotel very basic but clean.the breakfast was good as was the dinner. the room we stayed in was in need of a face lift but overall not bad.the staff were very friendly and helpful.it is a good location for the caves (christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir and madam, Thank you very much for this review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we hope we may welcome you again! Kind regards. Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Recent returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, having travelled with Leger Holidays to Valkenburg and Aachen Christmas Markets. As a tourist hotel which caters for a lot of coach parties it is not a bad choice. The room we stayed in was a reasonable size with 2 single beds but slightly weary decoratiosn. However the bathroom had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Naizby, Thank you very much for sharing your personal experience in our hotel on this website. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and in Valkenburg. Also thanks for some tips and things you missed, we will keep all these advices in mind. Kind regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St.... More 

Uitgeest, The Netherlands, Europe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The hotel looks beautiful from the outside, but once you'r in the room its a bit dissapointing. The rooms are very small, not so clean and i'm missing the shampoo and thinks like that. Esspecialy for this price. the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The hotel is nearby the centrum of valkenburg. Maybe a 4 minutes walk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Khartoum, Sudan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Basic but comfortable room with all necessities. Valkenburg is a little jewel close to Maastricht and handy for getting to the Belgian GP circuit at Spa. Breakfast reasonable, but no bacon! Did not eat dinner here, we went into the village/town, where there is one particular street full of restaurants and people sitting out on the pavement having dinner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is not the Ritz but it is a perfectly decent hotel. I stayed with friends in a triple room for 5 days in order to attend the F1 in Belgium, therefore we were just sleeping and eating there. The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet style breakfast and dinner were generous and while it wasn't exactly cordon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt

Address: Nieuweweg 40-44, 6301 EV Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay