We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt

Nieuweweg 40-44, 6301 EV Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Valkenburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
John H Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    25
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
43
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on a Leger holiday to the Christmas markets. Staff were downright rude, especially the restaurant supervisor. Token system for purchasing drinks was hopelessly inconsistent.and that was when you could find someone to serve you. Comment by fellow traveller as we were leaving, who heard crying in the night summed up our feelings by saying it was probably someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in record high temperatures which I appreciate was beyond control of the hotel. However we reserved 2 standard rooms which are located on the 5th floor and size wise extremely small and very basic. With such a hot temperatures sleep was not possible and the hotel not being air conditioned in the bedrooms. We had no choice but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen Op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We have stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel is rather old and the rooms are rather small. Some rooms have a shower (2persons room) or bath (4 persons room). We were there when there was a cycling tour going on and all their smelly clothes and bicycles were stored in a open locker room what was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

A good hotel for citibreak; it has its age and shows it in somehow stylish way;) it offers private parking, a restaurant and wifi (not always working in room, in lobby perfectly well). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel, confounded by the service that required prepayment for that accommodation, and payment at the desk with no room charge back for extra services, no restaurant service and a bar service that required us to buy tokens from the front desk. All that was annoying, and disappointing, made up to some extent by the accommodating receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Schaepkens40, Team hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir / madam, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel with us. You also send this experience by e-mail to us, We are very sorry to hear that the service was not quite well. We are going to consult this internally because this may not happen again. Thank you very much again and best wishes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valkenburg hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We really love Valkenburg, and though this hotel is ideally located there is no way we're ever returning. The room we booked was presented as a four star room. The decor was decent, but no where near a 4 star rating. The room was small, located next to the elevator and we heard a loud never ending banging of what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schaepkens40, Team hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir / madam, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. About the room, if there is something wrong with the room or the niose, you can come to the reception and we will provide you another room. We are always looking for solutions... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Arrived early evening, receptionist very polite,although she was more concerned about us leaving our two small dogs alone in the room ,as this " is not allowed" Room was very clean and relaxing Went to Valkenburg as a stopover on our journey & also to experience the Christmas market atmosphere ,which didn't disappoint as this was fantastic , we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, d regards, at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, What a fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and you come back again. Hope to see you in 2015! Best regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My partner and I stayed for four nights from 1 December and found the hotel from outside looked really nice however our room was very basic, no little touches added to make the stay welcoming and decor was very dark inside a bit depressing. However the beds were comfy and it was clean, the breakfast buffet style was adequate but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thanks for share your experiences here, we are glad to hear that your stay was good. Also thank you for the tips, we are happy to receive these form our guests to improve our product. Hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I stayed here as part of a tour for the Belgium Grand Prix. This place is pretty amazing. The rooms are clean but standard. I had lovely views of the surrounding hills. The food is delicious with plenty on offer. You buy a bag of tokens to purchase drinks. Approx. 20 tokens per bag and you buy it from reception.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, What a fantastic review, thank you very much for this! Good to hear that your stay was amazing. We will give your compliments the bar guys! We hope to see you again in 2015! Kind regards, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

lampeter
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

my wife and i went to this hotel on the 28th of november for 3 nights.i found the hotel very basic but clean.the breakfast was good as was the dinner. the room we stayed in was in need of a face lift but overall not bad.the staff were very friendly and helpful.it is a good location for the caves (christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaepkens40, Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt at Hotel Schaepkens van St Fijt, responded to this review

Dear sir and madam, Thank you very much for this review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we hope we may welcome you again! Kind regards. Team Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valkenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Scheepers
Hotel Scheepers
#5 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Monopole
Grand Hotel Monopole
#7 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#1 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Valkenburg
Parkhotel Valkenburg
#15 of 53 in Valkenburg
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valkenhof
Hotel Valkenhof
#12 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tummers
Hotel Tummers
#3 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay