We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau St. Gerlach

4.0 of 5 Joseph Corneli Allee 1 | KK Valkenburg a.d. Geul, 6301 KK Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chateau St. Gerlach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau St. Gerlach
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    82
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
95
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel, kind people and great service Also we can highly recommandeer the restaurant, as well as the breakfast Located in a beautifull surrounding and with great artwork in the garden Worthwhile to visit and stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an appartment which was spacious enough for two adults and two kids (two separate bedrooms with each their bathroom on the first floor and a kitchenette + living room downstairs). Nice furniture and very quiet! Very complete breakfast buffet (juices, cereals, cheese, fish, meat, variety of bread, ......). Beautifull estate worth visting (be sure to visit the chapel/church).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Spent 1 night as a romantic getaway. It is truly a magnificent place to just exhale and relax. Splendid spa, nice treatments and professional staff. Had dinner in the Bistro and enjoyed wine on the patio afterwards. The staff is very attentive, but without being at all intrusive. Beautiful garden, recommended for an afternoon stroll. Will definitely come back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte David A, Hartelijk dank voor uw positieve en overweldigende reactie. Erg fijn te mogen lezen dat u het zo... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We booked Chateau St. Gerlach as it was our wedding anniversary, we book a nice room which was nothing special in the end except to say the room could do with an update or a touch of paint. The hotel was busy with some event so before eating in the restaurant we went to the bar for a drink, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear Ron Biggles, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Very nice to hear that you choose our esate to celebrate your wedding aniversary. We apologize for the fact that your expectations of the room were not met. We are pleased to inform you that we offer various roomtypes due to the historic character of our building, and we... More 

Vallendar, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Out entire family spent one night over New Years Eve at Chateau St. Gerlach and were highly disappointed. We explicitly announced that our handicapped son and his companion dog were going to come with us via email - Chateau St. Gerlach confirmed this via email, too. However, we did not get a handicapped-accessible two-bed-apartment in the first place, but -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, General Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear C1107, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Château St. Gerlach and choosing our estate for celebrating New Years Eve with your family! It is very unfortunate that your stay at our estate was so disturbed by the issue with your handicapped son and finding a suitable alternative accommodation. We always strive to... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Visiting with a group of friends for the Christmas Caves we were delighted with the entire experience from prior to checking in to checking out! One of our guests had booked the wrong night but the hotel had corrected this in advance- so excellent service there by the reservation team Staff on hand to transport our luggage from the cars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear gwp12c, Thank you very much for your stay at Château St. Gerlach. We are very thankfull that you share your expierences at our estate. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our hospitality and especially our service. We will share your positive comments with all our departments; as this is our goal! We hope to welcome... More 

Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had a great stay at this very nice and cozy hotel near Valkenburg. We stayed in a junior suite and had bought a 2 days package with 2 times 5-course menus first at the hotel, then at Chateau Neercanne. The evening we had at the hotel restaurant was so great, nice staff and good food in fantastic surroundings. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The hotel is ok. Room are good, not special. Service is good. Bar is nice. Breakfast is good with very friendly service. I believe the breakfast was the best of the whole stay. We also went to the spa. This was a huge dissapointment, since they allow people to take their babies in the pool! How hygienic is that? Spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our service, bar and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction of our Spa. All babies in our Spa are obliged to wear a swim diaper, which are hygienic as most bacteria including E.coli... More 

Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Hi, We spent a second stay at this hotel (family of 4 with small kids). The hotel apartments are nice, spacious, fairly well equipped (fridge a bit dated). The surroundings are very good looking (calm, green, well maintained). The spa/pool is very nice, relaxing etc. The staff is friendly and efficient. The kitchen (bistro) is unfortunately not as good (far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear Henk K, Thank you very much for your second stay with your family at Château St. Gerlach. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our estate and hospitality once again. We are very sorry to hear about your expierences in Bistrot de Liège. We would appreciate to receive more detailed information about your expierence. For sure our Restaurant... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Thank you to Chateau St Gerlach repeat stay from a year ago and cannot fault. Nothing too much trouble. Understated elegance with that country house feel highly recommended. Hope to be back one day soon. Enjoyable relaxing stay in a deluxe room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau St. Gerlach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau St. Gerlach

Address: Joseph Corneli Allee 1 | KK Valkenburg a.d. Geul, 6301 KK Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Valkenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau St. Gerlach 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau St. Gerlach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau St. Gerlach Hotel Valkenburg
Chateau St Gerlach Valkenburg
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Valkenburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valkenburg

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay