We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau St. Gerlach

Certificate of Excellence
Joseph Corneli Allee 1 | KK Valkenburg a.d. Geul, 6301 KK Valkenburg, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau St. Gerlach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau St. Gerlach
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    172
    107
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
81
155
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Canton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful grounds and facilities with a warm and welcoming staff, the true gem is their restaurant. Our dinner was a magnificent experience from start to finish!! We arrived without a dinner reservation and the staff generously fit us into their schedule. Breakfast was equally as delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronse, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

reservation went smooth, at arrival all was well prepared and arranged.perfect food, nice appartment and all was taking care of. even for pets they have taken verry well takenn care of. baby sitter service was great as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely property , great retreat from hustle and bustle , awesome nature , good quality food , good facilities , cosy accommodation , good sleep , extraordinary nature around Good for families with kids ...or a romantic get away

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got kicked out of the spa with our family. Breakfast also seemed tedious for everyone around us. Nice hotel for old people, not for young families. Good bar with nice service. The surrounding is also quite picturesc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, great room, atmospheric swimming pool, beautiful estate. Food at the Bistrot somewhat disappointing. Lovely place to stroll around. Definitely a fine-weather place, because reaching pool or restaurant from room in the rain is not much fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear 772dp, It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our service, the room, our Spa & Wellness and the estate itself. My apologies to read that the food in our Bistrot de Liège did not met your expectations. The buildings are spread out over our estate, which makes the surroundings even more special and unique. Having said that, it... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good service. I have appreciated modern art sculptures in the park. I have enjoyed the restaurant: the service, the food and the room were excellent. Either for business or with my family, it is always a pleasure to spend some time in this magic area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lier
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little bit expensive, especially breakfast. Very friendly staff at the reception. Room was big but not that nice a shown on the website. Beautifull garden in a beautifull area. Unfortunately we didn't spend time in the wellness, although it looked very attractive. We had a marvelous diner in Gulpen in a restaurant recommended by the hotel staff as the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, Front Office Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear 792bp, What great to hear you still had a marvelous diner in Gulpen as our own restaurant was fully booked. I’m glad you are enthusiastic about the diner location, as I booked the restaurant for you myself! All our rooms are different and unique. By making your next reservation you may always refer to the specific room you have... More 

.Amstelveen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service good Kamer excellent would be good if restaurant also had soya cappuccino nothing extra to add other than the bistro is a little small we had 2 large people on the adjacent table & thus they were also on our table

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

extremely nice location with marvelleous castle, enormous gardens in a nice landscape and in the middle of silence. The premises look fabulous, the restaurant and the bistrot serve food of outstanding quality and presentation. Only the rooms are a little bit worn out. We booked a suite which, in fact, only is a large bedroom with no other equipment nor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear Albertbrussels, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Château St. Gerlach. Great to hear that you liked our food and service in the Bistrot. We are sorry that you had other expectations from your room. The historic country estate has it's stylishly-furnished rooms with each its own characteristic. Some of our rooms has... More 

Bucks UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Château St Gerlach is tucked away in a countryside location in a beautiful setting of manicured lawns and impressive garden sculptures. First impressions are very good. Our apartsuite is allocated at reception and a chap appears to carry our luggage, thank goodness, as it is quite a distance from the main building. It is a very warm July day (30c)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauStGerlach, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau St. Gerlach, responded to this review

Dear Anita R, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at Château St. Gerlach. Great to hear that you liked our setting and garden sculptures. We are very sorry to hear your displeasures. We are surprised to read that you didn’t had coffee and tea facilities as each apartment offers a Nespresso machine with free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valkenburg
5.2 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
10.1 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 2 in Landgraaf
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thermaetel
Thermaetel
#6 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dieteren
Hotel Dieteren
#1 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Walram
Hotel Walram
#4 of 53 in Valkenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
4.4 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay