We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
Add Your Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    179
    144
    54
    43
See reviews for
67
125
67
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed over night great hotel with great staff. Very clean with confortble beds. The hotel has a shuttle service that is very regular. The menu was good with resonable prices not over the top as in some hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel for two night because we had business to conduct nearby. We found it quite convenient, quiet, clean, comfortable, safe and pleasant in general. The staff was extremely professional and friendly, and went out of its way to satisfy our needs (printing out a boarding pass at no charge, and photocopying one page).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty standard airport hotel. Nice reception suitable for hanging out, however hallways and room felt slightly spartan. Staff - including housekeeping - were pleasant and helpful. Everything clean. Didn't try the food as it looked pricey, but Mcdonald (24hr) right on site.. Close to terminal with shuttle, however it would have been too late for my flight. The notice said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aldershot
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
48 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. The hotel isn't that bad but is disappointing. Room ok but hot. It was cold outside (feb) but the air con only works above 18c. If you open the window then the road and aircraft noise is too much - even with the window closed it does seem noisier that the nearby hotels. One pet hate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The reception was very friendly. the room was small but it is enough for just sleeping. There was no hand soap in the bathroom so had to use the body wash to wash hands. Hall ways are very noisy. (Not that the hotel can control how noisy people can be) The next day no new toilet paper was put into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This Best Western is an annex of the Bastion Hotel. The rooms are good and the service ar reception is good. I stayed one night, and in the morning found that I had no soap in my room. so washed with shampoo. Breakfast was also disappointing, items that were consumed by customers were not replenished. so my advice is if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Phil H, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your stay at the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and your room, however we would like to apologize for the fact that the missing items at the breakfast buffet weren't replenished. We value your comments and... More 

spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We only stayed one night at this hotel. It was modern, clean and the rooms were an adequate size with a decent sized bathroom. I used the wifi in the bar area. We had a fairly nice meal in the hotel restaurant. The staff were pleasant and they did download and print our boarding passes for us. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear merylevans, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We hope you had a good flight! We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon! With sincere... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The photo of the hotel doesn't match the hotel? The photo says 'Bastion Hotel', but we booked this and we slept in the 'Best Western Hotel', which is part of the 'Bastion Group', but was not in this building. Anyway. We have not enjoyed our stay (stayed a night here twice) but will not book again. Yes, maybe, you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Evarrr, We would like to thank you very much for your stay at the hotel and for writing a review. The Bastion Hotel Groep has two hotels next to each other. The first one is a Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel and the second one is the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport. I am not sure in which hotel you... More 

Brazil
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

What a hotel! We found everything we wanted, great facilities, free transport to/from the airport and above all a very classy and cosy room. Swimming pool, gym, restaurant, all you need was there. It's located in the airport area, but you won't hear much noise from your room. Staff were very professional and welcoming. I just found it a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear FC-IDEAL-TRAVEL, Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review! We are looking forward welcoming you again in one of our hotels! With kind regards,... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We just needed a bed to rest in prior to our flight the next morning. The shuttle from the airport came quickly and was a short trip. There was a McDonalds within walking distance, not great but again served it's purpose. The shuttle leaves every 20-30 minutes and was easy to use for our early morning flight out the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelersABC, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked the shuttle service. The Bastion Hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question