We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hoofddorp hotels

BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marike R Belgium
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    175
    144
    51
    43
See reviews for
66
125
66
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception was very friendly. the room was small but it is enough for just sleeping. There was no hand soap in the bathroom so had to use the body wash to wash hands. Hall ways are very noisy. (Not that the hotel can control how noisy people can be) The next day no new toilet paper was put into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is an annex of the Bastion Hotel. The rooms are good and the service ar reception is good. I stayed one night, and in the morning found that I had no soap in my room. so washed with shampoo. Breakfast was also disappointing, items that were consumed by customers were not replenished. so my advice is if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Phil H, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your stay at the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and your room, however we would like to apologize for the fact that the missing items at the breakfast buffet weren't replenished. We value your comments and... More 

spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We only stayed one night at this hotel. It was modern, clean and the rooms were an adequate size with a decent sized bathroom. I used the wifi in the bar area. We had a fairly nice meal in the hotel restaurant. The staff were pleasant and they did download and print our boarding passes for us. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear merylevans, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We hope you had a good flight! We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon! With sincere... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The photo of the hotel doesn't match the hotel? The photo says 'Bastion Hotel', but we booked this and we slept in the 'Best Western Hotel', which is part of the 'Bastion Group', but was not in this building. Anyway. We have not enjoyed our stay (stayed a night here twice) but will not book again. Yes, maybe, you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Evarrr, We would like to thank you very much for your stay at the hotel and for writing a review. The Bastion Hotel Groep has two hotels next to each other. The first one is a Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel and the second one is the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport. I am not sure in which hotel you... More 

Brazil
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

What a hotel! We found everything we wanted, great facilities, free transport to/from the airport and above all a very classy and cosy room. Swimming pool, gym, restaurant, all you need was there. It's located in the airport area, but you won't hear much noise from your room. Staff were very professional and welcoming. I just found it a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear FC-IDEAL-TRAVEL, Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review! We are looking forward welcoming you again in one of our hotels! With kind regards,... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We just needed a bed to rest in prior to our flight the next morning. The shuttle from the airport came quickly and was a short trip. There was a McDonalds within walking distance, not great but again served it's purpose. The shuttle leaves every 20-30 minutes and was easy to use for our early morning flight out the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelersABC, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked the shuttle service. The Bastion Hotel... More 

Gutersloh, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Booked this Hotel for one night on a return trip from the UK. The price was reasonable so was expecting a lower standard than other Hotels in this chain which I have used before. The reception staff were good but was asked to complete a check in form which required details of my occupation, found that rather strange. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wayne T, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. At check-in all our guest need to fill in a registration form. In this form you fill in your... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Specially for nye, Amsterdam hotels where completely overprice. There is a free bus from the hotel to the airport, where you can take a train (10-15 min) to amsterdam centraal which is 5€ per trip, so it make it a good option not to pay 80€ for a bed in a dorm or 200€ for a private room. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thecatalanboss, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all our guests have a great experience in our hotels. Your comment about the lunch and dinner will be... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We booked 2 hours before arriving (2 am)....After waiting for almost 15 mins for someone to open the door (we could see that no one from the reception was there), some unprofessional guy opened the door (baggy jeans and a black polo) and was already extremely rude und unprofessional.....after asking for our reservation, he gave us a pile of papers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed here one night!travelled from Germany Amsterdam is a beautiful place and have to be seen.car parkings are very expensive in central and most places in Amsterdam (€ 36 per day) hotel has free shuttle to airport every 30 minutes till 11:30 pm!and subway to central Amsterdam all the time and red light district and everything else is only five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hoofddorp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay