We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kruisweg 495, 2132NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    312
    179
    84
    45
See reviews for
89
160
85
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (808)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a pleasant tour in the City. Late check in around 6pm, no more rooms available due to overbooking, so they freely upgraded me to an Executive room. Gorgeous room indeed, very spacious. breakfast was amazing, nice varities of warm food. definitely enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear that the room has contributed positively to your stay with us. We would be very honored to welcome you back on another occasion. Thank you for choosing NH and have a nice day! More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a one night stop and I would have liked to stay longer. It's close to the airport with a regular shuttle. Reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The bedroom was very comfortable with a bath tub anf free wifi. The breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, which is of great value to us as we learn from your feedback ! We are pleased to hear that our breakfast and the room have contributed positively to your stay with us. We are very thankful for your recommendation and are looking forward to welcome... More 

Macae, RJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

NH Hotels are nice, nice overall experience. Breakfast had a nice variety, welll prepared, you will feel very special, you can make your own belgian waffle, for me this was a treat! Nice atmosphere overall.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us, we are very grateful for you feedback. We are pleased to hear that our breakfast have contributed positively to your stay with us. We would be very honored to welcome you back on another occasion. Thank you for choosing NH – have a nice... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On the whole not a bad hotel. The main issues are slow service and a poor choice of food menu. The biggest issue is wifi. Even with an enhanced code the wifi is very poor. The shuttle service to and from the airport and local businesses is very good.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to serve you! We are very pleased to hear that you have had a comfortable and convenient stay. Naturally, your point about the WiFi will be shared with the department involved in order to prevent them from happening again. If you... More 

Rennes, France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because it was about 10 mn by taxi from schipol airport. Basically, the hotel is good : no noise, good bed. regarding the breakfast, it was nice ase well. At last, I also tried the resturant at the first floor with its buffet for 29€ : good. I do not recommend this hotel for people who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us, we are very grateful for you feedback. We are very pleased to hear that the food as well as the bed have contributed positively to your stay with us. We would be very honored to welcome you back on another occasion. Thank you for... More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A typical airport hotel: you wait ages for the shuttle bus to take you to the middle of nowhere, the restaurant is closed at 10pm so you have to eat bar food: the "artisan bread" turns out to be toast and the Jamon is spoilt with cream cheese. The room is dark, the bathroom full of mould and the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed, we do have some rooms that could benefit from a refurbishment. We are very sorry that you have been assigned to one, which must have been the case due to a high occupancy during your stay. On the other hand, we are pleased... More 

North Port, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent staff with great transportation options. Food at breakfast was very good. Staff was always eager to help. Room was very clean and comfortable but was very near airport with some higher noise levels at times.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that we have meet your expectations! We are glad to hear that the room has contributed positively to your stay with us. It would be wonderful to welcome you again - thank you for choosing NH! More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quick trip from the airport by free shuttle found us at the hotel. It is a large hotel, modern, clean and friendly. It was my first time at an NH so checking in took ages, too long actually, however everything else was mainly good. The room was spacious, good beds, (not so good pillows, too flat for me), large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you have had a comfortable and convenient stay. Naturally, your points of improvement will be discussed with the departments involved in order to improve our service. Please feel free to contact us for any further information you... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, close to airport, loved the shuttle service, however our room was old and tired, could use some paint and new carpet. It was nice to have a work out room and spa and pool. Limited but okay. Second time staying at this hotel, our last room was amazing so disappointed this time around.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, this is highly appreciated. Indeed, we do have some rooms that could benefit a refurbishment. We are very sorry that you have been assigned to one, which must have been the case due to a high occupancy during your stay. On the other hand, we are pleased to inform you that... More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a visit to Amsterdam stayed at the nH Schipol hotel. It is close to the international airport. More of a business and tourist oriented hotel, it has good comfortable rooms. Neat, clean and quiet - good to charge the batteries after a long day in the town around Damstraat. The complimentary breakfast spread is good - wide variety. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor to inform other travellers about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you have had comfortable and convenient stay. We are very thankful for your recommendation regarding the restaurant and are looking forward to welcome you again on another occasion. Have a nice day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question