We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    219
    353
    209
    96
    56
See reviews for
104
192
90
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (933)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (262)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room aircondition is very bad Carpet is very dirty and 20 years old Furnitures are bought from second hand shop, old and dirty. Wireless is like a third world country wireless (like a dial up connection which is 15 years old techno) Breakfast is nightmare, nothing to eat, when i saw the kitchen, everything is dirty. I drink only english... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Service was fine ( did not use services). Good beakfast buffet. Convenient shuttle to airport. ok more characters. I am dissatified with your requirement fo a fixed number of characters i the review and in the future qwont bother to submit a review.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are very grateful for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have had a comfortable stay. We are sorry that you did not have enough characters to write your whole comment. Have a wonderful day! More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was travelling with a group of youth, so this hotel was great because it had a pool (although the main pool was warmer that the same whirlpool). We were travelling when the temperatures were at a record high. My only complaint was that our air conditioning in the room didn't work and the windows didn't open, so it got very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are very pleased to hear that you have had such a pleasant stay - thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Naturally, your points of improvement will be discussed with the departments involved in order to prevent them from happening again. Thank you... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an excellent experience we had staying at this hotel. Compared to the previous nh hotel that we stayed at in Brussels, there was no comparison. We were greeted warmly upon check-in and everything was done to welcome us and provide for our needs. The hotel has a lovely bar and if you're ready for some American food, McDonald's is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to serve you! We are very pleased to hear that you have had comfortable and convenient stay. We are very thankful for your recommendation regarding the service and the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again on another occasion.... More 

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Personnel irregularly trained. Hotel is saving on training and quantity of personnel and it is evident at the check in: long lines, time consuming, unfriendly treatment. Unless you were lucky enough to be attended by someone else. We arrived near 7 pm and asked to be woke up at 3am. We were given a room near a bar area, very... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have contacted you directly regarding your comment. Indeed, we do have some rooms that could benefit from a refurbishment. We are pleased to inform you that some of the rooms as well as some of the public areas will be renovated this year.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean although the air-conditioning is not very efficient. Catering is adequate with a limiyed menu. Staff are usually very friendly - I have been staying there e a month for the last 10 years!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had comfortable and convenient stays for the last 10 years. We are glad to hear that the staff has contributed positively to your stays with us. It would be wonderful to welcome you again - thank... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights and couldn't have asked for better! The room was lovely and clean, great bed, nice shower. The jacuzzi and spa facilities were great, brilliant and convenient shuttle to the airport. Anything we asked staff for was easily sorted with a smile. If you're looking for a great hotel stay then this is the one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and giving us the opportunity to serve you! We are very pleased to hear that you have had comfortable and convenient stay. We are very thankful for your recommendation regarding the service and are looking forward to welcome you again on another occasion. Thank you for... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is 10 minutes away from schiphol via their shuttle bus. You can email them for a schedule but typically the shuttle van comes every 30-30 minutes. The check in was fine. Small souvenir shop located in lobby. Late check out is allowed (2pm). Mcdonalds across the street. The room, 2426, was big but dated, king size bed which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that we have meet your expectations! We are glad to hear that the room has contributed positively to your stay with us. Naturally, your points of improvement will be discussed with the departments involved in order to improve our... More 

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is rather tired. The rooms do not smell clean and fresh, which is immediately off-putting. The beds are not very comfortable, and bathrooms small and dated. It is on the far side of Schipol airport, so a 5 minute courtesy bus ride (which can be busy) and too far to walk to the terminal. The only thing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, we are glad that you have chosen to do so as we learn from your feedback. We are very sorry that we haven't been able to meet your expectations and would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We do have... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice place to stay but an horrible service and organization. Two times there, two terrible experiences: the hotel was paid by the company but they charged it again in my credit card, the second time also charged twice the Tourist Tax, ... Besides that, the hotel is good although there aren't too many transport options from there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHSchipholAirport, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations concerning your stay with us. As we strive to deliver the best quality and service, we are glad that you took to the time to provide us with your extensive feedback, as we learn from your experience. Sir, please feel free to contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport / Hoofddorp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay