We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Amsterdam Airport

GreenLeadersSilver level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Bosweg 15, 2131 LX Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard Amsterdam Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
floyd_g23 Mumbai
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    133
    54
    26
    9
See reviews for
77
75
31
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As many of the reviewers have pointed out - the Courtyard is about a 20mins drive away from the airport. If it were not for the free ride i got to & from the airport - being a Marriotts Gold member - I would think twice before recommending this hotel. If you want to have a good meal - there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and My family stayed at the Amsterdam Courtyard for our holidays couple of weeks ago, and it was a great experience, Top bedding, amenities, beautiful layout, but i would like to praise what i consider a great asset a Hotel needs to have and it is the staff. Specially Teodora at the restaurant was very courteous, friendly, gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay here when we have a flight from Schiphol Airport. It is the standard hotel you may expect from a Courtyard by Marriott, although it is a franchise. It is always busy, so make reservations. The shuttle bus goes regularly but sometimes makes stops at offices on the way to the airport. When it is busy at check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this "airport" location thinking it was on the airport property or very nearby....WRONG! The shuttle comes around once an hour and whisks you away on a 30 minute drive out of the airport complex and into a rural area near Haarlem. The long winding rural road to the hotel made me think the driver was lost. We passed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alan, hank you for posting the review on the tripadvisor website. It's always nice to see people enjoyed the service we try to deliver. I also have seen your points op negative criticism. The shuttle service we provide is currently every 30 minute sin the morning and evening, in the afternoon once per hour for 5 euro one way.... More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cost cutting is in evidence everywhere from amenities to staffing. Far from Airport and requires a reasonable €10 ride each way . Absolutely nothing memorable - room was clean but Spartan. Ok for an overnight but probably better to stay at Sheraton. Good thing we asked if we needed to book shuttle to Airport in morning! Others did not and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with tripadvisor. We appreciate each guest providing feedback, positive or negative, regarding their stay. The shuttle service we provide is currently every 30 minute sin the morning and evening, in the afternoon once per hour. An alternative option is the public transport from the airport bus 300 leaving every 8 minutes to... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times between travels 2014 and most recent 2015. The service was very good, the room was great overlooking the park and green area. The cafe was nice, although AM breakfast does get busy and crowded. The evening meals at the cafe were very nice, not the usual pub meals, but nice selections. Airport shuttle very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for the comment on the tripadvisor website. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as this is the reason why we come to work every day. Hoping to be able to welcome you again in our hotel soon. With kind regards, Martijn Beekhuis General Manager More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel facilities are very good, but I was very unhappy with the service. The transfer service from the airport to the hotel had fixed schedules. It was very cold, but to avoid the risk of losing the shuttle we went to the stopping point 10 minutes before. After a long delay I called the hotel to find out what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the review on the tripadvisor website. First of all, I would like to thanks you for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that the experience you have had during your stay did not meet your expectations. We always strive to offer the best possible service. The shuttle service we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amsterdam is known for costly parking and expensive city accommodations. At the same time this hotel at Hoofddorp provides you with the convenience of being close to the city with it's round the clock shuttle service to the Airport ( from where the city is 15 mins ) and also the price and value of an Airport Hotel. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmsterdamCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for the comment on the tripadvisor website. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as this is the reason why we come to work every day. Hoping to be able to welcome you again in our hotel soon. With kind regards, Martijn Beekhuis General Manager More 

Davos, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel is situated right at the edge of a park that is great for walking, jogging and cycling. The hotel even has bicycles for rental. There is a beach house restaurant nearby on the lake that is in the park. Next door is a center with a bowling ally and a casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I have stayed over a thousand nights at Marriott Hotels. This was the nicest Courtyard Hotel I have ever stayed in. The check in process was flawless. The front staff really wants to help and it shows. The rooms are really nice. The onsite restaurant is really nice. They do run shuttles to the airport. Make sure you book your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay