We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    427
    148
    80
    40
See reviews for
127
172
78
545
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1050)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (303)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
See the most recent reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

not as the rest of cp anywhere.... service is minimum...club lounge is very very poor in all istant coffee cheap prodects and the canppeeeeeees is realy a jock if you like chips and popcorns then have fun not worth to see the lounge and if you call for refill !!!!! then you got 1 star service so think again to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to read that the Club Lounge didn't meet your expectations for which we offer you our sincere apologies. We always strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations but obviously we failed in... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights, June 10 to June 15, in a CLUB ROOM. There is a free shuttle from Schiphol airport to the hotel, but unfortunately it does not occur routinely between about 10:00-16:00, and you had to phone the hotel for the shuttle. This was not mentioned on the hotel's website. Luckily we found out from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay. Feedback like yours is very valuable for us and keeps us focused on our product and services. Its good to read your compliments about our staff members and the service they have given you, they are our most valuable asset.... More 

Amsterdan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

the stay was ok but I do not like having to fill out this survey to get internet access nor do I appreciate having to pay for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. Its good to read that you were satisfied with your stay. As you perhaps didn't know the basic internet in the hotel is free for all our guests. Again thank you very much for your review and... More 

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

A good hotel, not far from the station so about 30 mis into central amsterdam. Good service, although night porter can be annoying. Impressive food for an airport hotel, decent gym and spa, shame there is no sauna though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. Its good to read that you enjoyed the service given by our staff members and that our facilities and meals met your expectations. We would appreciate some more feedback with regards to your remark on our night... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I would recommend anyone to stay here - from the outside it looks quite dirty and dated. But the rooms are more than spacious and clean. The staff are very helpful indeed and my room was upgraded without me asking for it. Breakfast was also included (which I was unaware of at the time of booking, so that was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for your compliments with regards to our cleanliness and breakfast. We have taken your "tip" into account and we will work on it. Again thank you very much for your review... More 

Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have been using Tripadvisor for many years when selecting hotels and decided it is about time for me to write a review. I have used the Crowne Plaza in Hoofddorp very many times both privately and for business. I travel around Europe a lot on business and of all the hotels that I use this one is my favorite!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this extensive review with regards to your stay in our hotel. Feedback like yours helps us to maintain and improve our service levels and is a confirmation that we are focusing on the right things. We have passed your feedback and compliments onwards to our staff members and... More 

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great big room, all facilities you'd expect, huge bathroom, extremely clean and well furnished. The staff were very professional, polite and welcoming, even though we got the room on a great online deal - 1/4 the normal cost of the room :) very happy with that!!! The only downside was it's distance to Amsterdam, at least a 25min train ride,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. As a General Manager its always great to read to our staff members have delivered you our service promise and that you enjoyed our facilities. Again thank you very much for writing this review and we hope... More 

Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Missed my connecting flight and got a room from KLM. Good beds and nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. Hopefully you didn't suffer to much when you missed your connecting flight. Reading your review we at least made it a comfortable stay over :). Hope you got to your destination after all and perhaps you will... More 

Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Make the internet access a little more advanced for Priority Club Members for no extra fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Perhaps you are not aware that the basic internet in the hotel is free to all our guests. For Platinum Priority Club members we have a free access to the High Speed internet as well. Again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome... More 

Copenhagen
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The location of this hotel can not be more boring but then isn't that true of all hotels by or near the airports? Apart from that, there are free shuttle buses that run every half an hour to and fro. The journey back to the airport is not free though. The shuttle bus takes 10 to 12 minutes to reach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this extensive review with regards to your recent stay. Its good to read that our hotel catered to your needs. We have addressed your restaurant experience to our Food & Beverage Manager. Again thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon in our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities