We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hoofddorp hotels

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bohdan M Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    369
    131
    73
    35
See reviews for
109
133
69
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (303)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For non-English speakers, Yummy=Tasty, delicious and enjoyable. That's the weekly menu offfer at the hotel, which I've been staying at for 12 weeks. Presentation of the foood is beautiful but, importantly, taste is always good, sometimes excellent. Of course, one man's meat is another man's poison.... But take tonight's Fillet of pheasant with smoked sausage, served with a stew of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Bohdan M, Thank you for your positive feedback on the weekly menu. Your comments will be shared with our chef and should you need anything during your stay, please ontact our manager on duty. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

Oxford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Crowne Plaza tends to be slightly more upmarket than Holiday Inn, and this hotel would have been if it were still 1989, but it's not. I have no specific complaints or observations. Everything is clean and well appointed. The staff are friendly and attentive. Beds are comfy with soft clean bedding. Overall I am perfectly happy. It just needs a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear pgenge Oxford, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read you overall impression was positive. After being built in 1993, the hotel has been refurbished in 2009. During the years we have made some slight changes as well. We have tried to creat a homely ambiance by using warm colours. It is unfortunate that... More

Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a general rule, we try to avoid airport hotels unless they can add value to our travel plans. An early international flight out of Amsterdam Schiphol Airport with the requirement to arrive hours before flight time is definitely such an instance and we were not disappointed with the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol. The hotel offers regular airport shuttle service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Standby4321, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Great to read you have enjoyed your stay, the cycling through the area and we were hopefully able to change your mind about airport hotels. Your comments regarding the gift shop will be shared as it should be open during morning hours. Kind regards,... More

Bad Nauheim, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Crown Plaza is close to the airport and nearby in a 5-10 m walking distance is a train station. the ride to Amsterdam Central and back to the hotel costs around 10 €. As a hint if there is a long queue in fronto only ticket machine go a little bit further to the official entrance of the Hoofdorp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sven V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the location, room and service provided by our hotel team. Your comment regarding the long queues at the coffee machines will be shared with our F&B manager. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got back yesterday from our two nights stay at Crowne Plaza Schipol. We got there about an hour before our actual check in time and they allowed us to check in early with a upgrade!! Our suite was lovely with a great view of the country side and airport. We were given fresh towels after out first nights stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear PinkA86, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel and the housekeeping service. We always do our utmost to accommodate ealry arrivals and look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK you've been in a dozen of these modern airport hotels and this is another one. Rooms are slightly classier than average, breakfast is excellent, car parking is good, and transport connections are very convenient. Good for the road-trip visitor because Hoofdorp station is just 5 minutes walk away, which in turn has at least 2 trains an hour with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Viggenboy, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you appreciated the rooms and the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

Portsmouth Uk
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't stay the night here but they hosted a business event for us and couldn't have been more helpful! We had some IT issues and the conference organiser was wonderful at helping us solve the problem! The public areas were very clean and well maintained. Lunch outside on the terrace was lovely and made a welcome break to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear ahj1970, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your meeting. Great to read our conference manager was able to assist you with the IT issues and the weather permitted you to use the terrace for a break. We are looking forward to host your next meeting. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol twice during this business trip. One is "after arriving at Holland" and the other is "before depart to go back to my country". The room is quite clean and bed is very confortable. I had a good sleep at these 2 nights. Staff is quite nice since I needed some coins (20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed your 2 nights at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol. We are looking forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Our flight landed 1am, so we thought could be easier to stay here for the night. We also do not have the car, so easy solution. Plus, groupon offer for 50€ makes it also affordable. From the airport we took a taxi (at that time they do not offer the shuttle), and the driver lost couple of time the road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Giulia80Z, Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed your breakfast, room and sleep quality. It is unfortunate to read we could not meet you high expectations and the taxi driver could not find the hotel. This is the first time we hear that the hotel could not be found. Perhaps during a... More

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

As usual crown plaza keep it standard . Nice and clean hotel . With indoor swimming pool and jacussi open all the time . Breakfast is nice even so can be a bit richer . Shuttle to airport and back every half our till almost midnight The bad was relaxing and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Oscar F, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read we were able to meet your Crowne Plaza expectations. Your feedback regarding the breakfast will be shared with our F&B manager. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay