We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    363
    451
    156
    83
    40
See reviews for
137
180
79
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1093)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (343)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for a suprise weekend away for my wife. It was ideal travelling with a 10 month old that it was in a quiet area, 15 mins walk from Hoofddorp centre with lots of cafes and restaurants to take your pic from. The staff at the hotel were excellent. I really couldn't believe how helpful they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for one night on business - the service from the staff was exemplary throughout in all areas An excellent breakfast - good choice to satisfy all The room facilities were excellent - nothing special but all very comfortable and clean Location 10 mins from airport is great but not good if you are looking for a scenic view!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. Wonderful to read you appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast. Thank you again for your visit and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back on your future travels to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After our disaster at the nearby Best Western (see separate review) we returned to AMS and tried the Crown Plaza. The hotel is located in walking distance of the train station as well as the shopping and entertainment area of Hoofddorp which provides most of the traveller's needs (try Josephine's for a good drink and pub food). The Crowne Plaza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Peter A, Many thanks for your amazing feedback and staff compliments. We will ensure to pass them to the team who do such a great job every day! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More 

Paris
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Back in Hoofddorp for the third time for business trip, in a third hotel... Crowne Plaza is surely way ebtter located than others, since close to the city and business centers. If you enjoy having a walk and traveling with locals, you can easily access the hotel by suburbs trains and go to your business meeting by walk. Lowpoints for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear albans51, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are strongly committed to constantly improving the quality of service we provide, so your comments and personal experience are very important to us. Great to read you appreciated the location and the restaurant. Your comments regarding breakfast and the furniture will be discussed with the related departments.... More 

Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After our Baltic cruise our party of five spent one night at the Crown Plaza Schiphol Airport. We had two rooms on the 5th floor with breakfast included. The breakfast buffet was good. Small Snacks and drinks were available in the club room for which we paid an extra $25. Wi-Fi was good. The hotel arranged a free shuttle for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear BJHarroun, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and we appreciate your business. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the shuttle. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a late flight into Amsterdam and an mid-morning departure out the following day so we looked at several options around Schiphol to facilitate an easy stay overnight with our two young kids. Having stayed at Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza before - with a positive experience - we decided to stay here for the evening. We booked this several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear cbwinter, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about the friendliness of the staff, the restaurant and your decent sleep. Your recommendations are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Access: Shuttle (coach) to and from the airport. This can be found more or less directly outside of the airport and was exactly every 20 mins. Upon our departure from the country we were informed that this was about to change to every 30 mins. This shuttle is fantastic as it was our main transport to and from the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Phredom, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and we appreciate your business. I am glad that you appreciated the shuttle, the friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel. Thank you again for your visit and we hope... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights as I had to attend a meeting and so we wanted somewhere close to the airport. The name of the hotel suggests that it is close to the airport and I anticipated a short walk but was wrong in my anticipation! There is a shuttle bus available and I waited a quarter of an hour but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Barry D, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Wonderful to read you appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the food. Unfortunately you experienced some trouble with the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle will go every 40 minutes and there is no schedule available at the airport indeed. I'm glad to... More 

Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay with excellent service. We arrived late but snacks and drinks were served. Spacious family rooms. Breakfast with a smile and pancakes and eggs tailormade for guest. Just 5 min from AirPort and great packeges for park and fly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Peter N, Thank you for leaving your review on tripadvisor. Great to read you would recommend the hotel and have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back during a future visit. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was absolutely fantastic, great food, great staff and lovely rooms! However we wish we had read the reviews a little better before booking as it was a little far out from Amsterdam Centre (where we wanted to spend most of our time). The train was about 10 minute walk from the hotel and ran twice an hour (ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear leah c, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about the friendliness of the staff, the food and the rooms. Thank you for sharing your experiences and providing tips for other future guests. Thank you again for your visit and we hope that we will have a... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Train station(14)
  • Shuttle buses(5)
  • Very comfortable(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(5)
  • Airport hotel(4)
  • Good service(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay