We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Vanves hotels

Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36-38 rue du Moulin, 92170 Vanves, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vanves
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
winepair San Francisco, California
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    206
    98
    19
    13
See reviews for
80
79
39
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
See the most recent reviews
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here 6 nights, and I was very pleased with how large the rooms are --- compared with others I've stayed in at French Hotels. Also it is very modern with coffee pots in the room, and ice buckets if you ask at the bar. Very responsive service from the front desk. Complimentary wifi worked well most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JMLEBRUN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Dear Winepair, Thank you for having taken time to give your views after your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and its amenities, front desk service and free WiFi. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon. Best regards, JM. Lebrun – General Manager - Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a lovely hotel situated in the 15th District of Paris with amazing facilities and a love internal architecture. The hotel is really well situated not far from "La Tour Eiffel" and other places of interest by Metro which is about 10-15 mins walk.Felt like a little piece of paradise.The Suite that we had was very convenient, really clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMLEBRUN, General Manager at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Dear Oshikawa, Thank you for having taken time to give your views on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel in general and your Suite for your family trip. For the access to the car park, we are sorry that the access was complicated for you. There are two elevators on the main entrance... More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel, the room I stayed in was recently redecorated, close to the metro station & some good restaurants, the staff was friendly & willing to help, the view from my room was really nice. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMLEBRUN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Dear BiancaRed, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. For next time, don’t hesitate to ask for a room with the view on the Eiffel Tower again. I hope we can welcome you back to Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo very soon. Kind regards, JM.... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Lobby is great, friendly check in, good and sufficient parking. Room was dissapointing. As nothing else was left I got a smokers room which really was smeling bad with yellow ceilings etc. No ironing desk. Aircondition was hardly working. I couldn't get it at an acceptable temperature. Expensive parking. Overall there are much better hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMLEBRUN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Dear Jandaan3001, We thank you for your feeling we are paying the most attention to. We sincerely regret that you didn’t enjoy your experience in our hotel. We are really sorry for these disagreements. Be sure we forwarded your comments to our team and corrective actions were taken without delay. Yours sincerely, Jean-Michel LEBRUN – General Manager - Mercure Paris... More

Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

the sleep was excellent, very confortable bed, unfortunately this is all to praise about this hotel. dust and bread in the room, hall closet and bathroom - i stayed 4 days and each evening when i came back to my room there was hair on the floor, the light is very poor - they have 4 lamps/room but it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JMLEBRUN, Daglig leder at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Dear Theresa S, Your comments are very surprising because we never heard anything about people slipping and falling on the floor recently or even in the past years. We are really sorry if you felt unsafe with the wooden floor. Concerning the cleanliness of the room, we immediately informed the executive housekeeper of your comments. This situation doesn’t correspond to... More

Succasunna, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is very nice but the rooms themselves are a little outdated. Hotel staff was very accommodating and the restaurant and bar areas were very inviting. I would recommend this to other travelers who do not mind taking the Metro to the center of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JMLEBRUN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Dear Artofjoy, Thank you for having taken time to give your views on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of service, restaurant and bar areas. In 2014 the renovation of our rooms is still going on. We had the pleasure to share your comments with the staff, and we hope to welcome you... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is always same with this hotel chain. I only use them if there is a meeting or expo close to it. Rooms are always poorly decorated, very disturbing lightning system( you feel yourself like you are staying at the hospital) Staff is helpfull but it is really not enough reason for you to choose it and go back again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I traveled to Paris during Thanksgiving break as part of a training to lead my students on a Europe trip this summer. The company I traveled with booked the hotel and this is one they used often. I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The room was spacious- two twin beds that could be combined into one bed, a small table and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMLEBRUN, General Manager at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to give your views on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel in general and more particularly the room, the bathroom, the lobby and the bar. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your students in June. Best regards, JM. Lebrun – General Manager... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel from the 30.12.13 till 01.01.14. We came to paris for NYE and to experience paris in general. The hotel is about 30/40 minutes from the Airport (CDG) but tend to take longer as the traffic is very bad comparing to the UK! The hotel was very quick to check in and most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMLEBRUN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to give your views on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the staff, the view from your room, your room and bathroom and the restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo hotel. Best regards, JM. Lebrun – General... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo

Address: 36-38 rue du Moulin, 92170 Vanves, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Vanves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Expo Hotel Vanves

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay