We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

GreenLeadersBronze level
33, rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Hotel amenities
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sgr58 Torre Boldone
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    471
    247
    83
    56
See reviews for
179
285
135
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (976)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (240)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a coach trip. The room was clean and comfortable and shower worked well, but below average compared with many other Ibis hotels I've stayed in. The main plus is the location - great area with lots of restaurants. The bus and metro into central Paris are a 5/10 min walk. We could have had a breakfast included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel Ibis Paris Porte D'Orléans. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Pascale More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was nice in general, but the rooms are to small so you can't pass between the bed and the wall to get your belongs....the American breakfast its to poor just slicers of ham, bread, coffee, when I got there I expect a little more from the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was the worstttt, hotel I have ever stayed at. There was a hole in my waswashroom door that was disguised With toilet paper.My room was small and disappointing .The people were not very friendly and I was not impressed with the selection at breakfast. Overall , I will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine D, Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans again in the future for a better experience on... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here as part of a couch trip to paris! Nice little place to stay! Room small but clean and we'll looked after. Breakfast is great! And the bar very pleasant! All you need for a base in Paris! Restaurant is kept open till late which is good as we didn't arrive till 10pm! Check in quick and easy

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous tenions à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire sur votre récent séjour à l'Ibis... More 

Reinach, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Reception is efficient and friendly. Breakfast buffet is good. Room especially bed is acceptable. An absolute killer is the poor service and food in the restaurant. Head of service is unique in unfriendlyness and arrogancy. He let guest wait for quiet some time has afterwards lame excuses and tries to move client finally to a table the guest did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Riemensperger , Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that you have had such a great stay here with us, and that our location was so to your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the restaurant have been raised with the appropriate parties, and I am very sorry to read that this has had... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

IBIS quality will never disappoint you. Internet will always be slow. Far from the city. Breakfast will be overpriced. Staff at night time will give you a ugly look if you ask for assistance. Forget the 15 munute service offer.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Went in june and the air conditioning wasn't working, when complained the staff was sooo rude and said this is the standard of air conditioning in Paris. He changed the room for us to have the same no air conditioning working issue. Thrn the staff says that they are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Mister Gauravgangwani , Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that on this occasion you have not been pleased with the service provided. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry that you have felt that the service provided was not to your expected standard. If you could please contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay