We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
33, rue Barbes, 92120 Montrouge, France
Special Offer
Early booking
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Montrouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014
Kriss B
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    461
    239
    81
    56
See reviews for
175
273
135
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (951)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (241)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worstttt, hotel I have ever stayed at. There was a hole in my waswashroom door that was disguised With toilet paper.My room was small and disappointing .The people were not very friendly and I was not impressed with the selection at breakfast. Overall , I will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine D, Thank you for sharing your feedback, but I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have noted your comments and will review them with our team accordingly. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans again in the future for a better experience on... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here as part of a couch trip to paris! Nice little place to stay! Room small but clean and we'll looked after. Breakfast is great! And the bar very pleasant! All you need for a base in Paris! Restaurant is kept open till late which is good as we didn't arrive till 10pm! Check in quick and easy

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous tenions à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire sur votre récent séjour à l'Ibis... More 

Reinach, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Reception is efficient and friendly. Breakfast buffet is good. Room especially bed is acceptable. An absolute killer is the poor service and food in the restaurant. Head of service is unique in unfriendlyness and arrogancy. He let guest wait for quiet some time has afterwards lame excuses and tries to move client finally to a table the guest did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Riemensperger , Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that you have had such a great stay here with us, and that our location was so to your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the restaurant have been raised with the appropriate parties, and I am very sorry to read that this has had... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

IBIS quality will never disappoint you. Internet will always be slow. Far from the city. Breakfast will be overpriced. Staff at night time will give you a ugly look if you ask for assistance. Forget the 15 munute service offer.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Went in june and the air conditioning wasn't working, when complained the staff was sooo rude and said this is the standard of air conditioning in Paris. He changed the room for us to have the same no air conditioning working issue. Thrn the staff says that they are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Mister Gauravgangwani , Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that on this occasion you have not been pleased with the service provided. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry that you have felt that the service provided was not to your expected standard. If you could please contact... More 

uk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights recently. Mixed feelings. This is a hotel which gains a lot of its business from tour groups (mainly from the Far East). Each night there were 5 tour buses parked outside. This (depending on what time of the day you encountered these groups posed its own problems. Checkin, checkout, lobby, breakfast – at times were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hebergementppo, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear FlannoUK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte D'Orleans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and found the hotel very good the staff were friendly and could speak good english.We found the breakfast excellent with good variety, and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the beds changed every day. In the evenings we went for a walk and always felt safe, we found a bar- restaurant called Cafe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tonybenard, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Paris Porte D'Orleans. We are pleased that you keep pleasant memories of your stay at the Ibis Porte d'Orleans and have at heart to share your comments with our staff and offer daily a quality experience to our customers. Hoping to welcome you... More 

Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We have been staying there just for 1 night. The check-in/out operations went very smooth. The common parts (entrance, reception, breakfast room etc.) have clearly been renovated in a modern style. Staff are professional despite the number of customers running around. Rooms (at least our room) are to be renovated as especially the bathroom is in very bad condition (bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonybenard, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Paris Porte D'Orleans. You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question