We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Pietro

Via Tamas 20, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
Panoramas (16)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Arrived very late as the sat nav did not recognise the hotel name. We later found out had we put in Hotel Christa, it would of found it . Reception staff we found were not very friendly. We were half board. Resturant staff were all lovely, food not bad. Breakfast was good , plenty of selection. Dinner was from 18.15... More 

Helpful?
Thank pussycat1952
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Just came back from San Pietro on Thursday 9th July Fantastic holiday lovely accommodation, lovely staff, and the Views are to die for I felt i was living in the middle of a Painting Would i go back in a Heartbeat The Room was clean and very comfortable Bathroom was very good i had read reviews before i went to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta307
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Our room was quite a distance from the reception dinning areas and pools. It was a pleasant walk in good weather but after rain the tiled paths through the gardens are very slippery. The room was comfortable and clean we didn't really have a lake view but looked over garden .(room 906). The staff were pleasant and worked hard. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank glynis g
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very dated and is quite a walk from the centre with lots of steep hills on the way back up. Taxis are expensive and cost €8 for a 5 minute taxi ride. The hotel is clean and they do provide slippers robes and complimentary sweets and sparkling wine which is a nice touch. The hotel is definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuihjkbhg
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Great views from every room (all balconies face Lake Garda). Good buffet for breakfast and dinner. Room decor ok, but a bit dated. Bathrobes, slippers and towels are provided. Spacious pool area indoor and outdoor, with great views However loud and drunk neighbours plus thin walls made for a bad combination. The hotel has almost exclusively german speaking guests. Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The San Pietro is a hotel which is marketed as a four star and frankly it is daylight robbery to call it four star. The hotel is depressing with furnishings that are at least 30 years old. On a positive note the view from our room was fabulous but sadly was not enough to compensate for us and we felt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela M
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience. Our services and facilities are those of a four-star hotel indeed; if you disagree, we will try harder to improve them. On the other hand, you had a nice treatment by our staff, which makes up an important part of the overall evaluation of a holiday. Unfortunately,... More 

Nazareth, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

On arriving ,the staff was very kind,but didn't tell us how to get to our rooms,so we had to carry the suitcases up the stairs.later we found that there is an elevator.free parking but always full. The rooms are very clean,and with a marvelous view of the lake. The breakfast buffet was very rich. The hotel is on top of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mazin G
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Mazin, thank you very much for your review and your compliments. We're happy that you spent a nice holiday and appreciated our location. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regard More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Returning to the San Pietro after two years because we knew we would get excellent service and we were not disappointed. A warm welcome from staff who remembered us from two years ago. Room pleasant and very large with balcony overlooking the lake as usual. There is less evening entertainment than two years ago, maybe the recession has hit. Food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank susanne_meyers
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Susanne, thank you for your review. We're always happy to read that our guests are so satisfy that they come back. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Thank you again. Kind regards More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice hotel with great views of the lake. We stayed here for a week on half board. The hotel is high up the valley with a steep approach from below and above. Great for hill walking into the mountains. The shuttle bus to the pier runs hourly but not into the late evening. Our room was fine with a terrace... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HantsShazam
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear HantsShazam, thank you very much for your kind review. We would also like to thank you for your comments about our food: you gave us some piece of advice to improve our service. Yet, we would like to say that our staff is always ready to meet every special need of our clientele, so, when you stay in our... More 

Genk, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We made a reservation for the third time. Excellent food! Super service! Really relaxing time!!! Only sad thing is the bad timing for the shuttle to limone. If you have half-board, you will not be in time to get the last shuttle. Hopefully this year they will have a solution ;) . We will be there soon! Greetings, lydia

Helpful?
Thank Lydia N
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Lydia, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to read that you will be here again. We look forward to your fourth time in Limone. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool A (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool B (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
Superior Room A (41)
Viewed
Superior Room B (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#28 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Elite
Hotel Villa Elite
#11 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
#12 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
Park Hotel Imperial - Centro Tao
#4 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Dirce
Hotel Villa Dirce
#22 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilma
Hotel Ilma
#13 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay