We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Limone sul Garda hotels

Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Iv Novembre 3, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #15 of 43 hotels in Limone sul Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PM1260 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (311)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (159)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    82
    56
    26
    15
See reviews for
112
126
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel as it had a lake side private beach which was just as well as pool noise was unbearable. Our superior room was ok with superb view of the lake but spoilt by the generator noise just out side our room 2203 going all day and night. All the public rooms including indoor pool and wellness centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed late May/early June. Loads to do for the children (8 & 9) who loved the two upper level swimming pools and slide (special mention to Francesco and his entertainment team who worked tirelessly and always with a smile on their faces!). We had a superior room with stunning lake views - well worth paying extra. Not the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dumbarton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our second stay. Holidayed again with my parents, husband, 8 year old daughter and 3 year old son. There is something here for everyone in a beautiful location. We spent time at the hotel and went to Malcesine where we went up Monte Baldo in the cable car, the views are amazing and the kids loved it. Enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mum to girl and boy, thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Kind regards More

Raeren, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was for the second time in this hotel and I still love to go there on holiday. All people in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Especially the animation-team does a very good job and you can find new friends there. I want to come back next year to this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christoph, thank you for your review. We're happy that your enjoyed our animation team. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel could use a make-over. The food is not what you would expect in a 4star hotel in Italy. There was almost no variation in the dishes, especcialy the desserts were always the same and more what you would get in a canteen of a factory. The coffee was horrible. At noon we had to eat of plastic plates.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filip, thank you for your review. We're happy that our staff made you feel at ease and made your children have a good time. We're sorry about your experience of our food: we will pass your review on to our quality manager. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on the 7th June this year. We arranged a transfer after only one night. There is no way this hotel merits 2 stars let alone 4. The place is gloomy and outdated and the food is terrible. There was no air con as it doesn't go on until June the 11th, this was in spite of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 994ABS, thank you for your review. We're sorry to read that you urge prospective guests not to book our hotel. Anyway, we will take your experience into account to improve our service. Kind regards More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would return to Lake Garda in a heartbeat, there are stunning views in all directions but I probably wouldn't return to this hotel. I don't think it was quite as bad as the previous review but I do agree that the Thomsons brochure is incorrect when it mentions 2 restaurants and 1 having waiter service. There is only self... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magic n, thank you for your review. We're sorry that you didn't like our hotel and you're not going to come back again. As you mentioned, our hotel is one of the best-located hotels in Limone, as it can boast a stunning view of the lake. Anyway, you gave us some useful piece of advice to improve our sevice,... More

Stockport, Cheshire.
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 7-21st June. Had booked with Thomson Lakes and Mountains almost a year in advance for a special birthday. It was booked on the basis of the good reviews found on this site for the hotel. We went for the all inclusive option and paid more than we have ever previously done for this type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian, thank you for your review. We're sorry for your experience of our hotel. We will take your review into account to improve our service. Kind regards More

Erlangen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

we arrived on Saturday morning and there was a welcome drink on arrival. We were escorted to the rooms very nice even though they were very high up from the reception. The food is very good and there is so much variety especially the dinner, the boys of very good restraunt always smiling. Jhonny Very good. Very good also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jürgen, thank you for your review. We're happy that you spent a fantastic holiday at our hotel. We're also glad to read that you're willing to come back, so we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at leonardo da vinci hotel in limone for 10 days june 4th -14th. Rooms are basic, big enough, aircon, plenty wardrobe space. We had a lovely view of the lake from block 5000 and we did not pay extra for lake view. Hairdryer is useless, take your own. Food was In our opinion not 4 star! Very much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLeonardoDaVinci, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shopaholic, thank you for your review. We're sorry that you didn't like our choice of food. We try to cater for a varied clientele; if you have a suggestions for us, we would be happy to receive them. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel

Address: Via Iv Novembre 3, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci Limone
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
240

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer