We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Add Your Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    169
    44
    16
    1
See reviews for
108
153
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself isn't all that fancy nor is it very up to date compared to some of the city Hiltons I have stayed at. However, it has some of the most spacious Deluxe Bedrooms I've seen in their collection and then there is its location! Situated right in the middle of the dunes near Soest and surrounded by woodlands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederieke B, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again in the near future to enjoy the hotel and the beautiful nature. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My finacée and I stayed here for the Valentine weekend in a regular room and we were impressed by the level of service we received. Smiles all around and complete willingness to help out if need be. I had also arranged a dinner for our first evening there which was delicious and varied. The only slight complaint we both had:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederieke B, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Alexis L, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will visit Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen again in the near future. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were treated very well at this hotel. They initially thanked My husband who is a Hilton honors member for his loyalty. And we were given an upgraded room. We wanted to unwind and the staff recommended the sand dunes that had marked trails. We really enjoyed it. Great breakfast and delightful bar. Our bartender was great. Perfect visit! Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederieke B, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear WineHopGal, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I may welcome you again at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen in the near future. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We only staid 1 night in the Hilton Soestduinen, but we really felt relaxed and restored afterwards. We enjoyed the awesome 3 course menu in the restaurant, which was simply GREAT! The extraordinary service from Luzzy and Victor were the perfect round off of our dinner! The rooms are nice and big, although a bit outdated! What is also great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederieke B, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Ellen B, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen. I will pass on all your positive comments to my colleagues. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

very nice property, very few of it's kind where a prestigious brand offers such a special and natural surrounding. inportant to have your vehicle, but accessible by train and taxi from amersfoort or Soest Suid( closest train station). would be great for seminars or corporate events.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederieke B, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear narinderskochhar, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen in the near future. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

limassol
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Everything was fine - reception was friendly and efficient,the room was fine - BUT how can a Hilton Hotel not offer free wifi in their rooms. I refuse to stay at a hotel that does not have free wifi everywhere - and stupidly enough I had not checked - never imagining a Hilton not to offer this. So please get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte v, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear sandyLimassol, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general. I would like to inform you that I passed on your comment about the internet to the right department. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I booked a deluxe room for 2 nights at this hilton hotel with my wife for a romantic stay and visit to the nearby located cities of Utrecht and Amersfoott. What a dissapointment ! The room had wallpaper that was coming of the wall, the hairdryer in the room was not even drying my bold head and the lights next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte v, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Jackybossuyt, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I regret to learn that your stay has not been as good as you may expect from a Hilton hotel and I would like to offer my sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. I would like to inform you that I have passed on your comments to the departments in question.... More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had our Christmas getaway at this lovely hotel. Our party included 3 generations and we all loved it. The hotel is convenient; rooms are large and the surroudings are beautiful. There is a lot to do in the neighbourhood, from visiting a palace, the Zoo, shopping in Utrecht or Amersfoort. The National Millitary Museum is a must-see. After a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy F, General Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Ellen B, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen. Hopefully you will visit us again to enjoy the hotel and the surroundings. Kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

Den Haag
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel is nicely located in the woods around Soest. The hotel has sufficient parking places, spacious rooms and is clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. The only negative thing was that the beds were very hard. According to the staff they just replaced the beds with new ones but if we are staying there again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear BaakBaak, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen. We hope to see you again, so you can enjoy the hotel and surroundings once more. With kind regards, Frederieke Boomsma More 

Veszprem, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We wanted to escape our busy yearend corporate life and relax for a weekend. We were surprised by the beauty of the nature surrounding the hotel even during wintertime. I have never seen such dunes, it was quite interesting to walk around. Next time we would return even for a more elaborate bicycle trip. Since it was quite cold it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review

Dear Geri_and_Evi, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor! I am pleased to find that you enjoyed your stay with us in general. I would like to inform you that I have passed on your comments to the department in question, so that we are more able to tailor our services to your needs. Thank you again for your valuable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question