We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Letojanni hotels

Hotel Olimpo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Chincherini, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Olimpo to your Saves list
Hotel Olimpo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Letojanni
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alan B Durham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (68)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    74
    36
    27
    10
See reviews for
72
77
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are just ending an excellent 2 week stay in the Hotel Olimpo via Thomson. Food, cleanliness and staff were all top notch. Problems were few & quickly resolved. Agree with others ref location and varied transport to reach the beach from the rooms. However we had no problems and utilised the very good very cheap local transport to visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oswestry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first view of the hotel complex was very strange!! I thought about the person that designed it and all the problems that had to be overcome, and overcome them they most certainly did. Check in was very easy with all the luggage being brought into the hotel for us. Our room was very nice although a little bit dated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear PlumbobOswestry, thank you for your review. We're very happy to read that you considered our hotel to be excellent. We're also glad that you consider coming back to our hotel. We will take your remark about the Wi-Fi into account. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a hotel for the feeble-minded or infirm. This hotel is staggered up the side of a mountain, sharing facilities with the Antares, which is situated on a lower level. Unless you are hell-bent on keeping fit, you will shun the hundreds of steps which lead to the upper regions, where, if you holiday with Thomson, you will most certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear bossymami, thank you very much for your thorough review. We're happy that you liked your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards More

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was extremely clean and new. The staff were pleasant and polite. Our room was spacious and modern with bowls of fruit left for us together with bath robes and towels for the pool. The food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice - particularly the desserts!! It is in a very quiet location with only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear Rita, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that you spent a relaxing holiday at our hotel. Thank you so much for your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Sicily. :-) Kind regards More

Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception - Quick and pleasant check in. A few problems quickly and cheerfully remedied. Trips booked, e.g. one to film locations for the Inspector Montalbano TV series and another to both Siracusa and Noto. Room - Spacious, with couch, tables and chairs. Ample storage space. Refrigerator and kettle. Free safe, with refundable key deposit. Welcome bottles of water and fruit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in Letojanni. Kind regards More

emsworth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I were invited to join friends on a weeks all-inclusive holiday to the Hotel Olimpo as we hadn't been to Italy before. We decided to stay for a fortnight and didn't regret it. The Olimpo is not like a big Spanish or Turkish hotel as it has a quieter, more old fashioned feel. We felt quite at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear maytrees, thank you very much for your review. It's great to read that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon when you come back to Sicily. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 2 weeks at the olimpo and I have to say we was very disappointed with the quality of the hotel, not what we expected from Thomson 4*, having been on many Thomson holidays we expected better. The hotel itself is very tired and the food was very poor - cooked carots on the breakfast buffet, I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry about your experience in our hotel. We put much of our efforts in ensuring that the meals are as good as it gets, but unfortunately we cannot cater for all the tastes. We would like to tell you that we will take your review into account so as... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel certainly was not what we had hoped for. The photographer that took the photos for the brochure certainly made it look far more luxurious then it was. The entrance to the hotel was pretty disappointing upon initial arrival. The receptionist who checked us in didn't tell us where the lift was (which were hidden out of sight) so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience. Of course we like all of our guests and want them to feel as comfortable as possible. We have an international clientele, and the English are among our most cherished guests. This is the case for young people as well. Thus we would like to apologize for... More

Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for some years now. Husband likes wandering off to the beach on his own. Son loves the Equipe Star entertainment (last year Jassine was very professional in considering our input on the animation pop music). I enjoy relaxing in the sauna/having a massage during the afternoons. All the staff is very friendly and remarkably patient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear Jane, thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in Sicily and in our hotel, so you can have a chance to try our gym. :-) Kind regards More

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

First of all let me say the hotel, staff and location were excellent. The quality of the food could have been better but it was all edible. But let me warn against the supposed Thompson tours. They are in fact run by a company called SET subcontracted to Thompson who seem to have little control over them. My wife and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Olimpo, responded to this review

Dear KevYov, thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel to be excellent. It's always rewarding to read that. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Olimpo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Olimpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpo

Address: Via G. Chincherini, 98037 Letojanni, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Letojanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olimpo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Olimpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpo Hotel Letojanni
Hotel Olimpo Letojanni, Sicily

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Letojanni #3 On the Beach Hotel in Letojanni
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

See which rooms travelers prefer