We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    36
    47
    19
    16
See reviews for
13
31
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have visited Paris many timesand actually lived there for several months two different times in my life so i know that rooms can be expensive. The dorm rooms and student hotels have nicer and cleaner rooms at a much lower price. The rooms and bedding were dirty! They shoved 3 beds into a single size room and called it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Purpie, Thank you for your comments. You' ve got a bad experience. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We are a 3 star hotel and are officialy registered as a three star hotel. The hotel industry in Paris is too big to say there is... More 

alderney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here many times when it was a Holiday Inn. Came back last night under the Alliance banner. Hotel spotlessly clean, comfortable with mega friendly and helpful reception staff. Free WiFi which worked well in the rooms. So many plusses, which it's why it's a shame that........... ..........they've introduced a hidden car park charge - not earth shattering - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improve. Our parking has never been free of charge. The fee is just € 8.00 per car per day. If for some reason, by the past you did not pay... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't in the best location safety wise. The nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk away but to get there you have to go past lots of gypsies. The rooms are somewhat cramped as well. The wifi while free was very slow and frequently didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improuve. We understand your concern. The police department is aware of this issue and is working on. Please accept our apologies. We are actually doing works to fix these issues. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ouen hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Location - The nearest metro is at least 15mins on foot & the area the hotel is located did not really look safe. Room - Terribly small, room was so dim, could not really see whether the room is clean or not! The ventilation in the room is extremely poor, hang my shirt for 2 days in the room &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for last stay with us. You did not get the service you were expecting. The hotel aera is actually changing a lot due to constructions. We have engaged works to improve guest satisfaction. We do apologize for any convinience caused. Concerning your breakfast issue, we inform you two breakfast are proposed. One is continental and... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure. I choose this hotel as the price was reasonable (for June) and it was close to the company I was visiting and we took in some tourist areas as well. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English for the most part. The area is a little scruffy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Nick, We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for giving us your opinion. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again at Alliance hotel Paris Porte de Saint Ouen. Sincerely, Benoît More 

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the Paris 17e Arrondissement, so it's not awfully close to the 'must see' attractions of Paris, for example the Eiffel Tower is 7 miles away. As I was here on local business it didn't matter to me, so for advice only. The local area is very ethnically mixed but don't expect to have any problems,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My initial impression of the hotel wasn't too bad however over the weekend my initial experience was chipped away and overall I didn't enjoy the hospitality of Alliance hotel. I stayed here because of work as the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the offices I needed to attend. I returned to the hotel on Saturday (after finishing work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend, was quite worried after reading some of the reviews with regards to the area. The hotel was around a 7 minute walk from the nearest metro port de saint ouen, the area isn't amazing, but I did not encounter any problems what so ever. The rooms are exactly as the photos i had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early May. It is some distance from central Paris, but 5-10 mins walk to the nearest metro. It is not in the best area, but we encountered no problems apart from a homeless chap who was always by the shops nearest the metro. The rooms are not brilliant, but if you are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

RUN! This hotel is in the worst area. In the evening its like walking through the gauntlet. If you stay here get a cab to drop you at the front door and hide your bags under jackets or carry some sort of weapon. I felt very unsafe and have lived in big cities. Diverse community here but lots of thugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable réception at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your impressions about your stay in our hotel. We regret you felt unsafe in the nearest area and we really work on it with the police department of Saint-Ouen, the peacefulness of our clients stays our priority. As every big cities in the world, peakpocket are working.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
Gobelins
Alliance Hotel Paris Place d'Italie
Le Manhattan Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saint Ouen
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Source Hotel
#455 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Hotel Residence Europe
#2 of 10 in Clichy
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay