We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    36
    46
    19
    16
See reviews for
12
31
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

we stayed as a couple in may for 3 nights hotel is nice, friendly staff, very helpful with directions etc, very nice breakfast, tasty and plentiful. There are lots of shops and eating places close by.The only drawback is the trafic noise which comes from a nearby flyover dual carraigeway type road the noise is constant, if you shut the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Darren, We thank you for your stay. We understand your comments. Paris is a busy city. At any time. All our bedrooms are double glass window. At he moment the area is moving a lot with a new business park under construction and could affect your stay. Thanks again for your stay and comments. King regards, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Small rooms. Rude personnel. Bad WiFi. Mediocre breakfast. And like whole Paris no one speaks English but for a hotel it is unacceptable. At least the reception should be more professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Elias, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your opinion is important for us. We took time to check with maintenance about wireless connexion for any particular day. The wireless system did not report any trouble on the network. The debit was maybe slow due to a lot of connexion at same time. You mentionned breakfast was mediocre.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Ouen hotels

Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Was here in May 2015 as part of a group. Rooms very small but bed was comfortable. Aircon did not work which would be disasterous in mid Summer. Bathroom was fine and shower was good. Breakfast was good. Service good also. Only problem is location. This is really not a good part of Paris. We were advised that turning left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear bambergfan, Thank you for your recent stay and comments on Tripadvisor. Air conditionning system can be regulated individually. For any assistance an inroom display is available and our staff is also available. The hotel is not located in the city center and our immediat surrounding is a business park. We can understand this is not what you were looking... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We recently stayed here as part of a tour group and the hotel was pleasantly modern and very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and they provided shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The decor is really nice with the light up head board and incentive rolling table. The rooms are small but that is to be expected in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your recent stay at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. As well thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is important for us and we appreciate very much you spent time to fill this questionnaire. Hope we'll see you agin at some stage at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed here for two nights in winter. The rooms were quite small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were good. It's a nice, modern hotel with a cosy feel - it's just a bit hard to fit a large suitcase on the floor anywhere. In terms of location, it was close to the Moulin Rouge but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thanks for your comment after your stay in our hotel. The rooms have recently been renovated and try to maximise comfort at all time. For a long stay we have organise a luggage room for any big cases. We appreciate very much your comment. You are giving us an opportunaty to grow up. Thanks again and see you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in February as part of a Contiki tour, excellent rooms. Close location to MonMatre and the Moulin Rouge, a little bit further out from all the major attractions. excellent rooms and good breakfast. Very comfortable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Tyron, We would like to thank you for the time spent completing our questionnaire following your stay at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint-Ouen. We gratefully acknowledge your comments, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you and we look forward to host you again in Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed in this hotel in December for a 3 day training course. The staff were friendly and helpful, every single meal was excellent, the rooms had recently been updated, however the cleanliness of them left somewhat to be desired (e.g. stains on the outside of the toilet bowl). The toilet in the reception area had lose wires hanging around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We appreciate very much your interest for our Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. You have stayed at our hotel and felt this questionnaire. Thank you very much! You are right, we are finishing a large program of renovations. In December, works were on. We are now finished with details. Housekeeper is involved of your comment... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

What a lovely modernised hotel. We stayed in a twin share and while the room was modern it was a tight fit. The two single beds were pushed together and only one of us could walk around the tiny room at a time. However the staff were extremely helpful and would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your recent stay at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. We appreciate very much you took time answering this questionnaire. We understand your concern and are delighted to learn our recent renovations fits guests. Our staff will be involved of your comments. Thanks again and we hope seeing you soon at Alliance hotel paris... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Contiki trip and this hotel was below average compared to the other places we stayed. The location was not great and the area looked a little unsafe and dirty. The rooms were okay. The breakfast was basic: cereal, bread, cheese and meat. I wouldn't stay here again because of the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We understand your opinion about surrounding. Actually the district is changing a lot... More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

First of all it seems the hotel name changed to Alliance Hotel Paris. Hotels in Paris are a bit tricky as there is always customers and therefore hotel does not need to offer excellent service. However this hotel was better than I expected, room and bed was really good. Breakbeats was also at acceptable level. Location is a bit far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
Le Manhattan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saint Ouen
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Gobelins
Alliance Hotel Paris Place d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Source Hotel
#431 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay