We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

3.0 of 5 Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    34
    17
    14
See reviews for
9
20
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

Stayed here in February as part of a Contiki tour, excellent rooms. Close location to MonMatre and the Moulin Rouge, a little bit further out from all the major attractions. excellent rooms and good breakfast. Very comfortable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel in December for a 3 day training course. The staff were friendly and helpful, every single meal was excellent, the rooms had recently been updated, however the cleanliness of them left somewhat to be desired (e.g. stains on the outside of the toilet bowl). The toilet in the reception area had lose wires hanging around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We appreciate very much your interest for our Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. You have stayed at our hotel and felt this questionnaire. Thank you very much! You are right, we are finishing a large program of renovations. In December, works were on. We are now finished with details. Housekeeper is involved of your comment... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a lovely modernised hotel. We stayed in a twin share and while the room was modern it was a tight fit. The two single beds were pushed together and only one of us could walk around the tiny room at a time. However the staff were extremely helpful and would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your recent stay at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. We appreciate very much you took time answering this questionnaire. We understand your concern and are delighted to learn our recent renovations fits guests. Our staff will be involved of your comments. Thanks again and we hope seeing you soon at Alliance hotel paris... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Contiki trip and this hotel was below average compared to the other places we stayed. The location was not great and the area looked a little unsafe and dirty. The rooms were okay. The breakfast was basic: cereal, bread, cheese and meat. I wouldn't stay here again because of the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We understand your opinion about surrounding. Actually the district is changing a lot... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have visited Paris many timesand actually lived there for several months two different times in my life so i know that rooms can be expensive. The dorm rooms and student hotels have nicer and cleaner rooms at a much lower price. The rooms and bedding were dirty! They shoved 3 beds into a single size room and called it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Purpie, Thank you for your comments. You' ve got a bad experience. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We are a 3 star hotel and are officialy registered as a three star hotel. The hotel industry in Paris is too big to say there is... More 

alderney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here many times when it was a Holiday Inn. Came back last night under the Alliance banner. Hotel spotlessly clean, comfortable with mega friendly and helpful reception staff. Free WiFi which worked well in the rooms. So many plusses, which it's why it's a shame that........... ..........they've introduced a hidden car park charge - not earth shattering - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improve. Our parking has never been free of charge. The fee is just € 8.00 per car per day. If for some reason, by the past you did not pay... More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't in the best location safety wise. The nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk away but to get there you have to go past lots of gypsies. The rooms are somewhat cramped as well. The wifi while free was very slow and frequently didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improuve. We understand your concern. The police department is aware of this issue and is working on. Please accept our apologies. We are actually doing works to fix these issues. We... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Location - The nearest metro is at least 15mins on foot & the area the hotel is located did not really look safe. Room - Terribly small, room was so dim, could not really see whether the room is clean or not! The ventilation in the room is extremely poor, hang my shirt for 2 days in the room &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for last stay with us. You did not get the service you were expecting. The hotel aera is actually changing a lot due to constructions. We have engaged works to improve guest satisfaction. We do apologize for any convinience caused. Concerning your breakfast issue, we inform you two breakfast are proposed. One is continental and... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure. I choose this hotel as the price was reasonable (for June) and it was close to the company I was visiting and we took in some tourist areas as well. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English for the most part. The area is a little scruffy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Nick, We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for giving us your opinion. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again at Alliance hotel Paris Porte de Saint Ouen. Sincerely, Benoît More 

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the Paris 17e Arrondissement, so it's not awfully close to the 'must see' attractions of Paris, for example the Eiffel Tower is 7 miles away. As I was here on local business it didn't matter to me, so for advice only. The local area is very ethnically mixed but don't expect to have any problems,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

Address: Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte De Saint Ouen Hotel Saint Ouen
Holiday Inn Saint Ouen
Saint Ouen Holiday Inn

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay