We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

3.0 of 5 Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    23
    32
    17
    14
See reviews for
8
20
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Contiki trip and this hotel was below average compared to the other places we stayed. The location was not great and the area looked a little unsafe and dirty. The rooms were okay. The breakfast was basic: cereal, bread, cheese and meat. I wouldn't stay here again because of the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We understand your opinion about surrounding. Actually the district is changing a lot... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Paris many timesand actually lived there for several months two different times in my life so i know that rooms can be expensive. The dorm rooms and student hotels have nicer and cleaner rooms at a much lower price. The rooms and bedding were dirty! They shoved 3 beds into a single size room and called it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Purpie, Thank you for your comments. You' ve got a bad experience. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We are a 3 star hotel and are officialy registered as a three star hotel. The hotel industry in Paris is too big to say there is... More

alderney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here many times when it was a Holiday Inn. Came back last night under the Alliance banner. Hotel spotlessly clean, comfortable with mega friendly and helpful reception staff. Free WiFi which worked well in the rooms. So many plusses, which it's why it's a shame that........... ..........they've introduced a hidden car park charge - not earth shattering - but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improve. Our parking has never been free of charge. The fee is just € 8.00 per car per day. If for some reason, by the past you did not pay... More

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't in the best location safety wise. The nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk away but to get there you have to go past lots of gypsies. The rooms are somewhat cramped as well. The wifi while free was very slow and frequently didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improuve. We understand your concern. The police department is aware of this issue and is working on. Please accept our apologies. We are actually doing works to fix these issues. We... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Location - The nearest metro is at least 15mins on foot & the area the hotel is located did not really look safe. Room - Terribly small, room was so dim, could not really see whether the room is clean or not! The ventilation in the room is extremely poor, hang my shirt for 2 days in the room &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for last stay with us. You did not get the service you were expecting. The hotel aera is actually changing a lot due to constructions. We have engaged works to improve guest satisfaction. We do apologize for any convinience caused. Concerning your breakfast issue, we inform you two breakfast are proposed. One is continental and... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure. I choose this hotel as the price was reasonable (for June) and it was close to the company I was visiting and we took in some tourist areas as well. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English for the most part. The area is a little scruffy but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Nick, We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for giving us your opinion. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again at Alliance hotel Paris Porte de Saint Ouen. Sincerely, Benoît More

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the Paris 17e Arrondissement, so it's not awfully close to the 'must see' attractions of Paris, for example the Eiffel Tower is 7 miles away. As I was here on local business it didn't matter to me, so for advice only. The local area is very ethnically mixed but don't expect to have any problems,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My initial impression of the hotel wasn't too bad however over the weekend my initial experience was chipped away and overall I didn't enjoy the hospitality of Alliance hotel. I stayed here because of work as the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the offices I needed to attend. I returned to the hotel on Saturday (after finishing work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend, was quite worried after reading some of the reviews with regards to the area. The hotel was around a 7 minute walk from the nearest metro port de saint ouen, the area isn't amazing, but I did not encounter any problems what so ever. The rooms are exactly as the photos i had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early May. It is some distance from central Paris, but 5-10 mins walk to the nearest metro. It is not in the best area, but we encountered no problems apart from a homeless chap who was always by the shops nearest the metro. The rooms are not brilliant, but if you are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

Address: Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte De Saint Ouen Hotel Saint Ouen
Holiday Inn Saint Ouen
Saint Ouen Holiday Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay