We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen

Rue de la Fontaine 9, 93400 Saint Ouen, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Porte de Saint Ouen)
Hotel amenities
Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saint Ouen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015
Emily G Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    37
    17
    14
See reviews for
9
22
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We recently stayed here as part of a tour group and the hotel was pleasantly modern and very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and they provided shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The decor is really nice with the light up head board and incentive rolling table. The rooms are small but that is to be expected in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed here for two nights in winter. The rooms were quite small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were good. It's a nice, modern hotel with a cosy feel - it's just a bit hard to fit a large suitcase on the floor anywhere. In terms of location, it was close to the Moulin Rouge but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in February as part of a Contiki tour, excellent rooms. Close location to MonMatre and the Moulin Rouge, a little bit further out from all the major attractions. excellent rooms and good breakfast. Very comfortable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Tyron, We would like to thank you for the time spent completing our questionnaire following your stay at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint-Ouen. We gratefully acknowledge your comments, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you and we look forward to host you again in Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint... More 

Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed in this hotel in December for a 3 day training course. The staff were friendly and helpful, every single meal was excellent, the rooms had recently been updated, however the cleanliness of them left somewhat to be desired (e.g. stains on the outside of the toilet bowl). The toilet in the reception area had lose wires hanging around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We appreciate very much your interest for our Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. You have stayed at our hotel and felt this questionnaire. Thank you very much! You are right, we are finishing a large program of renovations. In December, works were on. We are now finished with details. Housekeeper is involved of your comment... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

What a lovely modernised hotel. We stayed in a twin share and while the room was modern it was a tight fit. The two single beds were pushed together and only one of us could walk around the tiny room at a time. However the staff were extremely helpful and would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your recent stay at Alliance hotel Paris porte de Saint Ouen. We appreciate very much you took time answering this questionnaire. We understand your concern and are delighted to learn our recent renovations fits guests. Our staff will be involved of your comments. Thanks again and we hope seeing you soon at Alliance hotel paris... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Contiki trip and this hotel was below average compared to the other places we stayed. The location was not great and the area looked a little unsafe and dirty. The rooms were okay. The breakfast was basic: cereal, bread, cheese and meat. I wouldn't stay here again because of the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benoit M, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We understand your opinion about surrounding. Actually the district is changing a lot... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have visited Paris many timesand actually lived there for several months two different times in my life so i know that rooms can be expensive. The dorm rooms and student hotels have nicer and cleaner rooms at a much lower price. The rooms and bedding were dirty! They shoved 3 beds into a single size room and called it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Guest Relations Manager at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Purpie, Thank you for your comments. You' ve got a bad experience. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We are a 3 star hotel and are officialy registered as a three star hotel. The hotel industry in Paris is too big to say there is... More 

alderney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here many times when it was a Holiday Inn. Came back last night under the Alliance banner. Hotel spotlessly clean, comfortable with mega friendly and helpful reception staff. Free WiFi which worked well in the rooms. So many plusses, which it's why it's a shame that........... ..........they've introduced a hidden car park charge - not earth shattering - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improve. Our parking has never been free of charge. The fee is just € 8.00 per car per day. If for some reason, by the past you did not pay... More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't in the best location safety wise. The nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk away but to get there you have to go past lots of gypsies. The rooms are somewhat cramped as well. The wifi while free was very slow and frequently didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us and it give us an opportunity to improuve. We understand your concern. The police department is aware of this issue and is working on. Please accept our apologies. We are actually doing works to fix these issues. We... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Location - The nearest metro is at least 15mins on foot & the area the hotel is located did not really look safe. Room - Terribly small, room was so dim, could not really see whether the room is clean or not! The ventilation in the room is extremely poor, hang my shirt for 2 days in the room &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahstouen, Responsable relations clients at Alliance Hotel Paris Porte Saint Ouen, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for last stay with us. You did not get the service you were expecting. The hotel aera is actually changing a lot due to constructions. We have engaged works to improve guest satisfaction. We do apologize for any convinience caused. Concerning your breakfast issue, we inform you two breakfast are proposed. One is continental and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question