We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kremlin Bicetre hotels

Pavillon Italie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3 Rue Elisee Reclus | Boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pavillon Italie to your Saves list
Pavillon Italie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    22
    38
    26
    36
See reviews for
23
42
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. I booked very last minute (less than 24 hours before check-in) hence paid quite a hefty amount (£636 for 2 double bed rooms) - if this was a UK hotel and I booked a lot more in advanced, I would have expected a lot more from the hotel. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks you for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay. However, please be assured that all your remarks will be taken into account in order to ameliorate the quality of our service. We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible. Sincerely, The... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel. We booked last minute which is very expensive and this was really the only hotel at a reasonable price. We flew to Paris Charles de Gaulle and used the RER and metro to get to the hotel. The nearest metro stop (port d'Italie) is only a 5/10 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Many thanks for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in our property and we thank you for recommend it on TripAdvisor! As you said, we always try to propose the best value for our guests, however your feedback will help us to improve the quality of service. We... More

Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is the worst experience that i will remember always. We continued our vacation trip to Paris and found this hotel from tour agency. This hotel i have to tell you guys are just an expansive BB type place. if you don't care about clean and comfortable place then this is your hotel that you want to stay. but i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Grigor, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Pavillon Italie. We are really sorry, you had such a bad experience that you wrote again, one year after, about your stay. As new manager of this place, let me inform you that we have taken steps to improve our services as much as possible. Cleanness of the rooms... More

Travelers are raving about these Kremlin Bicetre hotels

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff on the reception is very friendly and tried to make suggestions for our problems! I have ot confirm that a "city taxe" is collected with the amount of 1,20 € pro person per day! But this happens very often, also in Austria, where I come from! The breakfast is very poor and there are extra cost for this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, We thank you for sharing your experience at the Pavillon Italie on TripAdvisor ! Our staff always try to give you the best quality of service. therefore, we are really sorry that you have not been satisfied. However, we confirm that our property is a 3-stars hotel in accordance with French standards. Please be assured that your remarks... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in November. Firstly the reception staff were friendly and spoke reasonable amounts of English. Rooms are clean but much to our dismay our "double room" actually had a bed made of two single beds which we found rather irritating. The shower was also another problem as it was barely warm, probably the worst I've seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
herzliya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Every night that weve been there was a problem: they have moved us to 3 different rooms at the first night, weve slept with no pillow cases and in separate beds instead of a double bed, the service was awful and they demanded that we'll pay 'city texes' for unknown reasons. other than that the hotel is far from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sébastien D, Gérant at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Ariel, Thank you for having stayed at the Hôtel Pavillon Italie and for your comments. Negative or positive, all comments help us to improve our service. We are really sorry about the problems you had during your stay and we have taken the appropriate decisions in order to avoid these kind of misadventures for our guests. We hope you... More

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was one of those times when a wave of reservations had filled all the good Paris hotels leaving a booking frenzy for ridiculously-priced or grotty rooms in its wake. I had to commit to this hotel for my business trip before it too sold out. I had never stayed here and it wasn't particularly close to where I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in Sept . We were allocated a room on 1st floor and as such could hear traffic. This did not keep us awake as we were both tired from treking around paris. Check in was ok and staff pleasant. Room was average and certainly nothing flash but is ok for the money. We also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
91 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I must say that this is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - but when thinking about staying in Paris - don't stay here. The location is too far out of the city and while the Metro is close (10-15min walking distance) it is not close enough. There are not many cafes or restaurants nearby unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is an average hotel in all respects. it does nothing badly but nothing exceptionally either. Although I can speak conversational french I did need to speak in English a couple of times and the receptionist did not have a good enough knowledge of English to be much use. Of all the languages you would have though that the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pavillon Italie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pavillon Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Italie

Address: 1-3 Rue Elisee Reclus | Boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Italie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pavillon Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Holiday Inn Express Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Paris Porte d Italie is situated just at the south border of Paris at the right on the exit of the motorway A6. Easily accessible, the Express by Holiday Inn Paris Porte d Italie hotel is located, 10 min walk from metro & tramway station porte d Italie,10 min from Orly airport. Paris Expo Porte de Versailles Rungis international Market, National Liberary, are not far from the hotel. A complimentary buffet breakfast is served in the restaurant between 06.30 and 10.30am, TV flat screen, satellite (CNN),WIFI access free up to the third floor. 89 rooms of the Express by Holiday Inn Paris Porte d Itali hotel offers fully equipped bathrooms with power shower and hairdryer, safety box free of charge at reception. You can park your car in our under ground car park. Our 2 meeting rooms, with dayl light can accept up to 20- 30 persons. Every meeting room has access to WIFI, High Speed Internet and a Video-projector. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer