We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavillon Italie

1-3 Rue Elisee Reclus | Boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon Italie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pavillon Italie
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    27
    46
    31
    36
See reviews for
25
50
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Not a 3 stars practically, but we found it clean and very gently stuff.. The room was ok, cleaning services daily, nice bed,bath tub, cleaned towels,the breakfast not included in the price . Free wy-fi and it works pretty good in the room also . The key was a nightmare... Every time we spent 3-5 min to enter the room...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving a feedback about your stay in our property. We apologize for the problem you had with the key. However, we thank you for the compliments to the hotel staff ! The additional cost for the breakfast is 8.5€ per person, but it is included if you book through our website directly. Thank you again... More 

Margate kent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, it is a reasonable place to stay, the staff were very polite.No evening meal just breakfast which was nice they had rolls,ham,cheese,crosiants,fruit salad, cereal,coffee,hot chocolate, water. Also had a coffee and sweet machine on the first floor that you could use at any time. The only down side we had was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay at the Pavillon Italie. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your seven nights stay with us ! Thank you for writing about the city tax. We'll be careful about the information given about it. Sincerely, Fadil Saadoun - Manager of the Pavillon Italie *** More 

Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last december 14 to december 17 2014 the staff was very helpful especially bertrand quazza (night receptionist). And there is free wifi inside the room. I recommend this hotel.. Thank you Pavillon Hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. I booked very last minute (less than 24 hours before check-in) hence paid quite a hefty amount (£636 for 2 double bed rooms) - if this was a UK hotel and I booked a lot more in advanced, I would have expected a lot more from the hotel. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks you for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay. However, please be assured that all your remarks will be taken into account in order to ameliorate the quality of our service. We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible. Sincerely, The... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel. We booked last minute which is very expensive and this was really the only hotel at a reasonable price. We flew to Paris Charles de Gaulle and used the RER and metro to get to the hotel. The nearest metro stop (port d'Italie) is only a 5/10 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Many thanks for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in our property and we thank you for recommend it on TripAdvisor! As you said, we always try to propose the best value for our guests, however your feedback will help us to improve the quality of service. We... More 

Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is the worst experience that i will remember always. We continued our vacation trip to Paris and found this hotel from tour agency. This hotel i have to tell you guys are just an expansive BB type place. if you don't care about clean and comfortable place then this is your hotel that you want to stay. but i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Grigor, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Pavillon Italie. We are really sorry, you had such a bad experience that you wrote again, one year after, about your stay. As new manager of this place, let me inform you that we have taken steps to improve our services as much as possible. Cleanness of the rooms... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff on the reception is very friendly and tried to make suggestions for our problems! I have ot confirm that a "city taxe" is collected with the amount of 1,20 € pro person per day! But this happens very often, also in Austria, where I come from! The breakfast is very poor and there are extra cost for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, We thank you for sharing your experience at the Pavillon Italie on TripAdvisor ! Our staff always try to give you the best quality of service. therefore, we are really sorry that you have not been satisfied. However, we confirm that our property is a 3-stars hotel in accordance with French standards. Please be assured that your remarks... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in November. Firstly the reception staff were friendly and spoke reasonable amounts of English. Rooms are clean but much to our dismay our "double room" actually had a bed made of two single beds which we found rather irritating. The shower was also another problem as it was barely warm, probably the worst I've seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
herzliya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Every night that weve been there was a problem: they have moved us to 3 different rooms at the first night, weve slept with no pillow cases and in separate beds instead of a double bed, the service was awful and they demanded that we'll pay 'city texes' for unknown reasons. other than that the hotel is far from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sébastien D, Gérant at Pavillon Italie, responded to this review

Dear Ariel, Thank you for having stayed at the Hôtel Pavillon Italie and for your comments. Negative or positive, all comments help us to improve our service. We are really sorry about the problems you had during your stay and we have taken the appropriate decisions in order to avoid these kind of misadventures for our guests. We hope you... More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was one of those times when a wave of reservations had filled all the good Paris hotels leaving a booking frenzy for ridiculously-priced or grotty rooms in its wake. I had to commit to this hotel for my business trip before it too sold out. I had never stayed here and it wasn't particularly close to where I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question