We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant D'alsace

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
187, route de Lyon, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France
Special Rate
€69 (EUR)
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant D\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Modern, well organized. Nice place to stay to discover the Alsace. Easy access. A little bit noisy (neighbor rooms). Good services. Very clean. Nothing to see in Ilkirch (dormitory town). Nothing to do there in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank 235philippeh
Lyon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Located in a suburb from Strasbourg it is a centrally located, modern hotel with all facilities one could wish for. Rooms are spacious, very cosy and quiet. TV is huge. Shower also. Internet works perfectly. All around are restaurants and shops, but the hotel has it´s own restaurant if need be. Public parking in walking distance (free of charge after... More 

Helpful?
Thank NG F
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Very nice hotel. Pity about cold shower and chaos at breakfast but would still recommend this. I have nothing more to say but I'm being forced by the system to submit more characters which is why I'm now rambling on!!

Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertmS3876DB
Agathe K, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very confused about these both incidents and we apologize about it. The problem regarding the cold shower was reported immediately and was solved quickly. We also discussed the chaos at breakfast you mentioned and the necessary will be made with the staff to avoid this situation in the future. We hope you enjoyed our nice restaurant... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

First, the positives. The staff was friendly. It's in a good location, next to several restaurants and cafes and just a short drive from Strasbourg. It's a less expensive option for the area, especially when Strasbourg is largely booked up. There's also a wheelchair elevator that goes up from the street to the lobby. Now the negatives. The beds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanSSwing
Agathe K, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comment and thank you about it. The location of the hotel is indeed very good, especially to access the city center of Strasbourg, which is very close for those who wants to visit the city or the region. We also try to apply a price policy affordable for our guests and also to offer the... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

So this was the hotel wee stopped in on our return from Italy. It was comfortable but the eight o'clock meal was not served until nearly nine o'clock. This was of no concern to us as we were already asleep by then and had a good night. The breakfast was rather strange. eg if you wanted a boiled egg you... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsirout
Agathe K, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear guest, As your group was delayed on the way to our hotel, we also were a little bit late... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Very nice and friendly staff, beatiful smallish hotel and rooms are just right. If you are in Strasbourg or close to on the German side of the border, this is a perfect location and it is priced reasonably AND next to it there is a great restaurant called A l'Agneau, which just made it to Michelin's Bib Gourmand. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stephen2d
Agathe K, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review

Dear guest, The location of the hotel is effectively an advantage for our guests who want to visit both Strasbourg and Germany, especially for those who want to enjoy Europa Park. We regret that you could not try our restaurant: all our dishes are home made with fresh and quality food exclusively chosen by our chef himself. We hope you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed at Hotel d'Alsace during the Strasbourg Christmas Market in December and we are so glad we did! The staff has been very professional from the check-in until the check-out and always displayed a smile. Our room was located in the new wing. We were happily surprised by the modern installations in the room. The brand-new bathroom has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oeilaiguise
Agathe K, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your comment especially regarding the professionalism of our staff because the quality of welcome during our client’s stay is really important to us and we are always doing our best to improve it. Since the rooms in the new wing have been finished, we got a lot of compliments regarding the modernity, the comfort and... More 

Wincanton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Took some time to get used to the odd layout of the hotel trying to find the new bedroom block. Had to go down one floor in lift from reception, along twisty corridor for about 50 metres to another lift which takes you upto the new bedroom floors. The signs showing the way to the lift could be better. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank horace33
Agathe K, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review

Dear guest, The new layout is indeed a little bit tricky but the front desk remains always at your disposal for any question you may have. However, an improvement of the signs is planned to enable our guests to find better their way especially for the new building of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room in... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is a bit out of the city (20 mins by car) and works for me as I'm here for work. The area is quiet, but unfortunatly you have to drive or take the tram into the city, which is a gorgeous town. The hotel has been recently upgraded and you can smell the new carpet and paint. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
agathekop, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant D'alsace, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you to give us an advice about your stay. The breakfast-buffet is one of our priorities and we thank you for being sensitive to the quality of the products we propose. Our hotel is located 7 kilometers from the city center of Strasbourg. We point out that current 2015, the tram will pass close to the hotel.... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

It was our first trip to Strasbourg and i was very stressed that i couldn't get into any hotel in the city itself, but only nearby... But we weren't disapointed! We drove from Paris (very easy drive with Tom Tom!), arrived late evening...had to change rooms since we had kids who didnt want to sleep on one bed...a very warm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Novarina
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay