We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee

Certificate of Excellence
44 Bvd Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    204
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
232
64
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for four nights with my wife, 7yr old daughter and her friend. For us everything was faultless from check-in to checking out. The receptionist, Chloe was very helpful, polite and welcoming. Our room was clean, beds/pillows comfortable although not much storage space for clothes for four people in the room. A buffet style Continental breakfast was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dilsen-Stokkem, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is situated perfectly for a trip to Paris centre, Val d'Europe or Disney. A metro station is located at 200m from the hotel. You can rent a secured parking underneath the hotel and the staff was friendly. But the most important thing in a hotel should be the room. I booked the room through booking.com and it asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location for Disney and Paris visits. Very close to a RER train station. Very clean. Bathrooms need a bit of TLC. Breakfast ok. Not fantastic and not plentiful. Coffee machine good. Bread nice. Bar never open. Restaurant was not open when we were there. None of the surrounding restaurants appeared to be open either. All in all great transport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Paris and Euro Disney. The hotel is situated in a leafy suburb just 2 train stops away from Euro Disney. The hotel was clean and friendly but there are no tea making facilities in the room and the shower is fed from the bath taps so it's more of a powerful dribble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. We are delighted that your stay went well, we do our best every day to offer the best quality service to our customers. The courtesy trays are available in specific rooms. I'll get closer to the technical manager to see... More 

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel looks as strange as the whole town of Bussy-St-George. A soulless no-mans-land on the outskirts of Disney, this one a temple replica with an evil eye in the roof and strange statues guarding the courtyard. However, on the inside the hotel is very pleasant, had all necessary amnities and great AC on a hot day. Great staff! Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. We are delighted that your stay went well, we do our best every day to offer the best quality service to our customers. I will immediately share your compliments to my team. Thank you for taking the time to write... More 

New Delhi, India
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was possibly going to write a somewhat mediocre review, but looking at almost "identical" problems faced by other travellers and HOTEL-MANAGEMENT REFUSING TO ACT, I will be blunt. As already pointed out by numerous other fellow travellers, the AC-system does NOT do what it is intended to do - cool. I personally checked 4 rooms (all on the 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. Our priority is to give full satisfaction to all our customers. We did meet some difficulties with our air conditioning system in recent weeks because we had to make do with extremely hot temperatures that we have not... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel location is good for Disneyland as it is across the road from the train station and only 2 stops away from the park. However, the hotel in my option is not of 4 star quality. It is pretty basic and could do with some modernising, there is a nice white piano in the lounge but that's as far the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. We are delighted that your stay went well, we do our best every day to offer the best quality service to our customers. I am sorry that you have not appreciated the quality of our breakfast, we provide hot products... More 

New Delhi, India
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We checked into this hotel today looking at the positive feedback BUT let me warn you very candidly, do NOT spend your money on this hotel. The Air conditioning does not work and it is something that everyone has been complaining about a while now. On even slightly warm days, you would be suffocated in the rooms without air conditioning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not you agreed and you have not had a good experience. I want to apologize for all the inconvenience you have experienced. Our climate system is called comfort, cold production is done... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My family was visiting Disneyland Paris, and found this hotel was a great location for access to the park. A quick 2 stops and we were there! The hotel was about as good as any other moderately priced hotel I would stay at in the states, but there were a few details that could have been improved. The air conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not you agreed and you have not had a good experience. I want to apologize for all the inconvenience you have experienced. Our climate system is called comfort, cold production is done... More 

Chipping Ongar, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Started off with a bad start as our room was double booked so had to be put in a different hotel for the first night which was an inconvenience with 2 small children that are exhausted from travelling. was not given any compensation for this. Not even a free meal. hotel was clean and comfortable but no tea and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jérémy V, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your vision of the hotel. What our customers is a source of constant improvement. I'm sorry for the discomfort this situation, I will immediately see the reception manager to see how it is that you have benefited from any commercial gesture. If that does not correspond to our standards. Thank you for taking the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
2.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
0.8 mi away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay