We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10-12 Rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Very clean room fresh towels daily. Several English TV channels mostly news. Good choice of food at breakfast including English fry up (if you want that in France) helpful staff. Good for short breaks.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your encouraging comments. I was first a bit disappointed when I saw your one star because that means that you did not appreciated your stay. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. We hope to see you real soon! Best regards. Robel HT... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Stayed for one night on points. I am an IHG platinum member and was upgraded to the King Executive Room. As other reviewers have noted, these are nice and modern rooms in a separate part of the hotel. They have modern bathrooms, a true king sized bed, the room was nice and clean, the A/C was solid, and the wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank benfbrown
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear client, I would like to thank you for your comments. Providing the best guest experience is our priority. All the staff and myself were very happy to read your comments regarding your stay in our Holiday Inn. Your encouragement is very important to us especially as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. You also appreciated the way the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We spent just one night here and were given a room in the newest part of the hotel. Clean fresh room, but very small. Modern and very nice bathroom with separate (by glass cubicle) toilet. Also a long hike from the lift to reach it, with poor directions provided on hallways. Access to the free wifi, for members only, despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine J
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine, Thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your review about your recent stay. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the room you were allocated. I was however very concerned with the problem of high speed internet in your room. Like all Holiday Inn hotels, we provide free high speed... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Arrived around midnight, after a very long days journey. Very swift efficient check-in. Room in quiet location, clean and well appointed. Very comfortable bed with nice bed linen. Take your own coffee and drinking chocolate as it is provided in the room, but not to everyone's taste!! Plenty of choice at breakfast both hot and cold with lovely fresh bread... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Francine23
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival and for your time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management as well as the staff. It really is important for us that the staff... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Upon arrival, booking in was fast and efficient. We stayed in Room 256. In the room was a welcoming letter advising us that we had been upgraded due to our Loyalty Club membership ( even though booked by another party ~ this was impressive ) We dined in the hotel on two nights - the food was excellent As far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear David H, I hope that you had a very good time in Paris! Our vision is to provide the best guest experience possible and continue to improve our services. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member! Thank you again for your time and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near... More 

Level Contributor
129 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

It was great area along the Saine river for meeting or business. All food - Breakfast / Lunch or dinner was superb. Variety of choices and tasty. Quite far from city center that need to take a bus to connect with mass transportation at La Defence.

Helpful?
Thank Wittaya C
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Wittaya, I would like to thank you for your comments. I was glad to read that you liked your stay with us. Providing the best guest experience is our priority. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival and hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Robel HT Front Office Manager More 

Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I couldn't think of a much better title for this review other than "So-So." We stayed here for just one night as we were making our way from Normandy to central Paris and for the value of 15k IHG points it was worth it. However, if we were to come back to this particular area on the outskirts of Paris,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTravelBug05
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay with our Holiday Inn Paris-Versailles Bougival, France. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us to give us their impressions regarding their stay. I was glad to read that you appreciated the service provided from the staff. But I am also very sorry to learn our hotel... More 

devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

stayed July 15 on coach party - our room was in annexe (room numbers starting with 5) and was lovely, large bathroom really comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, TV with English channels. Heard some people say main part of hotel rooms not so good. Generous buffet breakfast, both hot and cold but very busy so allow enough time! Transfer took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angiebabie
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear client, I really thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Bougival hotel for your stay on July 15 on coach party. I was also glad to see that you appreciated the room you were allocated as well as the “Generous buffet breakfast” as you called it! You are right that the restaurant is very busy in the morning for... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Stayed at hotel as part of Leger Holidays Tour de France Finale package. Arrived at hotel late on the Friday night after a long day, check in was a bit chaotic with two coaches arriving at the same time. Despite this we were shown to our room (262), which was on the front of the hotel. The room was good,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadtourist37
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for completing a guest review following your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Bougival We are very happy to read that you liked your room 262 as well as our buffet breakfast. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid... More 

milton keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We returned again to see the final day of the Tour de France via Leger's of the UK, I have been quite ill and needed to take a wheelchair, I can only assume the room allocation was controlled by the wheelchair use. The room 507 was huge new and had a full wet room room/bathroom with hair dryer, plus kettle,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenny444MiltonKeynes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, we hope that you are feeling much better. We would also like to thank you for staying again with us and for your comments left on TripAdvisor. Your detailed and honest feedback is very important to us as it helps us to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, great customer service and an unforgettable guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bougival
1.0 mi away
Villa Des Impressionnistes
2.9 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
#2 of 10 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#6 of 10 in Rueil-Malmaison
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
Inter-Hotel Rueil Centre
#7 of 10 in Rueil-Malmaison
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
Mercure Versailles Parly 2
#3 of 3 in Le Chesnay
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay