We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bougival hotels

Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-12 Rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bougival
A recent review
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    74
    49
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
54
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
istanbul
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i chose this hotel because it is in rueil malmaison where i needed to be for a few days, mixed feelings about the hotel, it is on a busy highway sort of road so nothing around the hotel to see and do. my room was refurnished and was a superior quality as they have upgraded me based on my IHG... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear businesstraveler036, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We appreciate your comments on the room as well as the breakfast. I was however concerned regarding your check in experience and apologize for the dissatisfaction you had. Your feedback enables... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at this excellent hotel. Our room was very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Dinner on one evening was excellent as was the service. Breakfast was a bit limited as on both mornings we arrived in the restaurant after coach parties had just left. Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. We will have no hesitation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Christine Roger, We thank you for staying with us and for contacting us regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel. I was very happy to read your comments and informed the front desk as well as the restaurant's staff so that they know what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their... More

United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start this review by firstly stating that I am well seasoned traveller and a loyal IHG member. I have held the highest level Platinum Elite for almost 10yrs, I choose this hotel as it is close to my office and I have stayed here on 3 occasions so far in 2014. The hotel appearance, amenities and generally is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear sumbler, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay on June 2014. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations in general. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. Kind... More

redcar uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights while attending the horse racing at longchamp.The hotel is well situated on the outskirts of Paris in a small area with a few restaurants and takeaways.Rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The tv was a waste of time with just English news channels.Breakfast was ok had better had worse, coffee was excellent.Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear wato63, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, the room you were allocated and liked the attentive service that you experienced from the staff. I have also noted your experience regarding breakfast and the TV. Your feedback enables us to target problem areas and take... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel, the location is outside paris. They need to renovate the room, because it is too old to operate, but some of the furniture is new like TV. When I stayed there, the kettle is not working and they dont have spare, and they fixed it the next day. The television also broken but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Agung I, We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your candid review about your recent stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service of our reception staff as well as the internet service. I am very sorry to hear however that our hotel did not meet your... More

Southfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me say, the front desk staff was phenomenal. They helped us get everywhere we wanted to go. Helped us with bus routes, train schedules and shopping areas. Very patient and spoke English and they gave us maps and extra towels when requested. However, this establishment is bound by some odd inhospitable policies that are not the norm for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Queencdj, We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your review about your recent stay. I was glad to read that you appreciated the service of the front desk staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I was however... More

Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in June, with prior reservation. I was not sure if I booked it with breakfast or without. At the time of check in I asked if breakfast is included - and they said - No, it costs 18 Euro per day. Decided to skip the breakfast on all 3 days I was there. However, when I received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Arvind S, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had. I am very sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We always try to satisfy our... More

Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there last week Wednesday for 2 nights with a group from Singapore. Personally the front staff and the short guy in black jacket were extremely rude. Ask the front desk for electric adapter for charging the phone. Was told that we need to put down a credit card as a deposit or Euro 50. This is totally unacceptable as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear AMX8368, We are really sorry that you did not appreciate that we ask a credit card or a deposit for an adaptor. We have unfortunately some clients that take our adaptors by mistake and this creates some difficulties for the front desk staff when other clients want to use an adaptor. We understand your frustration and hope that you... More

Berkshire
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were on a Leger tour, so hotel ideal as we were out most of the time. Lots of good things, but a few little things dropped the rating to average. First the good points - lovely hot water, good shower and bath. Really comfortable beds, plenty of hanging space although I would take a few spare coat hangers. Tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear Brenda M, We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your review about your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Our vision is to provide the best guest experience possible and continue to improve our services. We... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This is a great hotel if you need to work on this side of Paris. Great reception team, very helpful and professional. Good breakfast buffet. I did not eat there apart from breakfast. I will definitely take any opportunity to go back to Bougival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival, responded to this review

Dear spud30, Thank you for completing a guest review following your stay with us at Holiday Inn Bougival. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the great service that you received from the front desk team. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately shared them with the reception team and the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival

Address: 10-12 Rue Yvan Tourgueneff, 78380 Bougival, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Bougival
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival Hotel Bougival
Holiday Inn Bougival
Bougival Holiday Inn

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay