We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cote Mer

Certificate of Excellence
56 bis rue Leon Garet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Mer
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cote Mer
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Welcoming host, fab location, room small but cute with everything you need. Road parking right outside where you only pay at weekends. Two minutes walk to the amazing beach and surrounded by wonderful places to eat. Market on Thursday. Breakfast in the hotel fresh with huge cups of coffee and charming ambiance. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a lovely little hotel in an old building. We had a great room with a nice bathroom and views over the rooftops. The beds were very comfortable and the linen of good quality. It was also very quiet which was good. Although we didn't have breakfast it looked delightful and the room is really well laid out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. The proprietors were very friendly & provided extra pillows quickly when requested. The hotel is in a great position for visiting Le Touquet's restaurants & bars. The room was spacious, clean & well decorated (rm 5) with a little balcony. Would stay again & highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoreham Kent UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were a group of 15 friends who spent a couple of nights at the Hotel Cote Mer. he owner was very helpful when I made he booking by phone and extremely accommodating. The rooms are very good value and perfectly serviceable. It's a fairly quiet street and street parking charges are modest, yet it's only a couple of blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Four of us stayed at this hotel and were really impressed with the friendly and helpful service we received. The rooms are quite small but you don't go to Le Touquet to sit in a hotel room. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of town so you can walk to everything. We arrived earlier than check-in time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We had booked this last minute and were unsure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Lovely little hotel which was situated close to the town centre. We were offered breakfast, but declined. The owner was friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again. The hotel is having some work done at the moment, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel with great breakfast with fresh bread and cakes. The host was very helpful and welcoming and indicated best restaurants in town. The room was very atmospheric and clean. We will go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel and can thoroughly recommend a visit. It is ideally situated close to the town centre and beach, on a very quiet road. Parking is on the road paid for by meter but not expensive and a weekly ticket can be bought.We stayed in a first floor room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked this hotel as a result of the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed!! It is extremely good value. We stayed in the New York/London room with our 3 year old and it had comfortable beds and very tastefuly decorated, with a small shower bathroom. The rooms are very cosy for 3 and the bathroom is basic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I chose this hotel after reading the reviews, unfortunately we were in Room 1 which was like a cupboard and shabby. The bed was pushed against a wall on one side and every time my husband wanted to get out he had to crawl to the foot of the bed to get out. The bed was comfy but had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicolasP164, Propriétaire at Cote Mer, responded to this review

Dear mrs Mary w.... First of all thank you to have chosen our property to stay in the touquet Obviously you haven't really enjoyed your stay in our hotel However your reviews seems to me pretty unfair and really far from the reality even if you have the right to be unsatisfied I'd like express my point of view .... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay