We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Kolding hotels

Scandic Kolding

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Kolding to your Saves list
Scandic Kolding
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
56%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Kolding
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
getheurban_traveller Bristol, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
27
11
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a few days at this Scandic in July on business and on the whole I was pleased with my stay. Service was excellent and the hotel generally is a nice modern one catering more for families rather than businesses. Food/drink was good and surprising value for Denmark as well. Only downside is the rooms, particularly the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for 3nights on our Danish trip. The room was nice and the really good airconditioing made the nights really pleasant. There was alot for the kids a playroom downstairs and outside and a welcoming present. The location is excellent for Legoland, and the hotel sells the tickets.Takes about 30minutes to drive to Billund. Also not far from the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our family stayed here for one night. We had a superior room. The room was big and airy. Very clean and beds comfortable. Quet room. Air conditioning made the room good to sleap white outside was very warm. The reception workes well and staff was friendly. It is childfriendly: there is welcome present to child, the child bed is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi MinttiFinland, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor, We have a lot of family’s visiting our hotel during the summer, and we try our best to become children friendly. We are glad to hear that you noticed the small extra things we are during for our youngest guests. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped by this hotel to spend the night during a long roadtrip from germany to sweden, the hotel was very nice, clean, and modern. there was a big play area for children at the basement, a really fast internet connection and specious rooms! the breakfast had a little variety but of a good selection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi MishyMu, Thank you for the time you have spend on this review, eventhought you just had one night here at the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back, on the way back from your vacation. Sincerely, Maria Forsberg/ Front Desk Manager More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived late met by friendly staff and a nice clean reception area. The minute we stepped off our elevator we realized we had made a mistake. The smells coming from the carpet were awful. We thought things must get better in our room.Wrong. Our room was worn and dirty. Our bath towels had an odd odor and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mimilouwho, First of all, thank you for the comment here at TripAdvisor and for the nice compliment about the friendly staff. I am truly sorry to read that you have had a bad stay here at our hotel with smells in the hallway and in our room. I wish you had contacted the Front Desk, so they could... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Scandic Kolding is situated in the outskirts of Kolding, the access from the highway is very easy and the location is just in the middle of the industrial area. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, from the moment you step in, you feel at home and the sweet, friendly and very service minded girls in the reception make you feel very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi JeLundgren, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Scandic Kolding, and to hear about your appreciation for our newly renovated interior and the location of the hotel. Once again thank you... More

Linköping
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me, my husband and his 2 kids we were 2 nights in the hotel. One day for spending the whole day in Legoland, whisch took us ap. 30 min by car to get from this hotel. The price is good, comparing the other hotels close to Legoland. The rooms were though pretty small, cuz when you put 2 extra beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi XX, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our location in connection with your trip to Legoland. I understand your concerns about the room size. For your next stay... More

Jyväskylä, Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms here have been nicely renovated: nice wallpapers and wooden floors. However, as typical for Scandic, the renovation does not consider bathrooms. There is no airconditioning and during summer the rooms are very hot. Opening windows give relief during nights but lets the traffic noise in. This is a good hotel if you have a car, but without a car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi eskobar, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. In this way we are able to improve our product. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new renovation and the location while visiting Legoland. I hear your concerns about the... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great time here. Location- The location is not so great, and it was very difficult to get anywhere without a car, but the hotel made up for this in other ways. Food & Kids- Breakfast was good, the restaurant dinner was fantastic. The play room downstairs was the best we have found, and much appreciated that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Rio B, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Scandic Kolding. Concerning the rooms, we do have suites with separated doors, although they are not renovated rooms. We have upgraded... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and the hotel is terrible. On Scandic's home page they claimed that hotel is renovated. The pictures don't match what I got! We booked a suite and when we got to our suite it was like a dorm room. The room was worn and broken, and obviously had been untouched for a while ago... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi CPHBear Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. First of all I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and i understand that this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Kolding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Kolding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Kolding

Address: Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding Municipality > Kolding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kolding 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Scandic Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Kolding

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kolding with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Kolding Hotel Scandic Kolding has an ideal location on Jutland near the city Vejle, only a 30 minute drive from Billund Airport.The Scandic Kolding hotel is easy to find by turning off at exit 63 from the highway. When you stay at the hotel, you have easy access to Kolding's popular sights, such as Trapholt art museum. Don't miss a visit to LEGOLAND, located 35 km from the Scandic Kolding hotel. Facility Hotel Scandic Kolding is a comfortable choice for both business and leisure travellers. When you stay with us, you can work out in the gym or relax in our hotel sauna. Enjoy a delicious dinner in our on-site restaurant, Gefion, and get a good night's sleep in our comfortable hotel rooms. We have a large car park where all hotel guests park for free and we offer wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
186

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Kolding staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer