We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Kolding hotels

Scandic Kolding

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Kolding to your Saves list
Scandic Kolding
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Kolding
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MishyMu
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
24
8
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped by this hotel to spend the night during a long roadtrip from germany to sweden, the hotel was very nice, clean, and modern. there was a big play area for children at the basement, a really fast internet connection and specious rooms! the breakfast had a little variety but of a good selection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi MishyMu, Thank you for the time you have spend on this review, eventhought you just had one night here at the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back, on the way back from your vacation. Sincerely, Maria Forsberg/ Front Desk Manager More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived late met by friendly staff and a nice clean reception area. The minute we stepped off our elevator we realized we had made a mistake. The smells coming from the carpet were awful. We thought things must get better in our room.Wrong. Our room was worn and dirty. Our bath towels had an odd odor and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mimilouwho, First of all, thank you for the comment here at TripAdvisor and for the nice compliment about the friendly staff. I am truly sorry to read that you have had a bad stay here at our hotel with smells in the hallway and in our room. I wish you had contacted the Front Desk, so they could... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Scandic Kolding is situated in the outskirts of Kolding, the access from the highway is very easy and the location is just in the middle of the industrial area. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, from the moment you step in, you feel at home and the sweet, friendly and very service minded girls in the reception make you feel very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi JeLundgren, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Scandic Kolding, and to hear about your appreciation for our newly renovated interior and the location of the hotel. Once again thank you... More

Linköping
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me, my husband and his 2 kids we were 2 nights in the hotel. One day for spending the whole day in Legoland, whisch took us ap. 30 min by car to get from this hotel. The price is good, comparing the other hotels close to Legoland. The rooms were though pretty small, cuz when you put 2 extra beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi XX, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our location in connection with your trip to Legoland. I understand your concerns about the room size. For your next stay... More

Jyväskylä, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms here have been nicely renovated: nice wallpapers and wooden floors. However, as typical for Scandic, the renovation does not consider bathrooms. There is no airconditioning and during summer the rooms are very hot. Opening windows give relief during nights but lets the traffic noise in. This is a good hotel if you have a car, but without a car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi eskobar, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. In this way we are able to improve our product. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new renovation and the location while visiting Legoland. I hear your concerns about the... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great time here. Location- The location is not so great, and it was very difficult to get anywhere without a car, but the hotel made up for this in other ways. Food & Kids- Breakfast was good, the restaurant dinner was fantastic. The play room downstairs was the best we have found, and much appreciated that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Rio B, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Scandic Kolding. Concerning the rooms, we do have suites with separated doors, although they are not renovated rooms. We have upgraded... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and the hotel is terrible. On Scandic's home page they claimed that hotel is renovated. The pictures don't match what I got! We booked a suite and when we got to our suite it was like a dorm room. The room was worn and broken, and obviously had been untouched for a while ago... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi CPHBear Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. First of all I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and i understand that this... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived 1 minute past 22:00. An unfriendly receptionist told us that kitchen closed 22:00:00 SHARP! After 10 hours in the car, little food and everyone looking forward to a great meal before going to bed this was very frustrating. Next time I need to find a hotel room in this area Scandic will at the very bottom of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi End U, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. Scandic hotels have the opening hours for the restaurant listed on the webpage together with the menu card. If you another time are traveling to a Scandic hotel, you are always welcome... More

Savicity
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Visited here during drive from Germany through Denmark and Sweden to Finland. Very good situation. Clean rooms. Breakfast is great. In the evening when we arrived kitchen was already closed. So I took a salad and a Triangle Bread for a small evening meal. I thought that Smörrebröd whould be a 100% solution in Denmark. It was not. First I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Jukkis, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. The sandwich and salad that you bought in our lobby shop can not be compared with Danish Smørrebrød. You... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in Denmark last week for a business trip and stayed at the Scandic Kolding. This property is very consistent with other Scandic properties where I have stayed. While it is consistent, it appears that it is a bit older than other Scandic hotels where I have stayed. The restaurant was nice and very Scandinavian in appearance. The waiters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi C K, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. Scandic Kolding is working for a solution for renovation of the bathrooms. At Scandic Kolding we have 66... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Kolding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Kolding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Kolding

Address: Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding Municipality > Kolding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kolding 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Scandic Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Kolding

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Kolding Hotel Scandic Kolding has an ideal location on Jutland near the city Vejle, only a 30 minute drive from Billund Airport.The Scandic Kolding hotel is easy to find by turning off at exit 63 from the highway. When you stay at the hotel, you have easy access to Kolding's popular sights, such as Trapholt art museum. Don't miss a visit to LEGOLAND, located 35 km from the Scandic Kolding hotel. Facility Hotel Scandic Kolding is a comfortable choice for both business and leisure travellers. When you stay with us, you can work out in the gym or relax in our hotel sauna. Enjoy a delicious dinner in our on-site restaurant, Gefion, and get a good night's sleep in our comfortable hotel rooms. We have a large car park where all hotel guests park for free and we offer wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
186

See which rooms travelers prefer