We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Kolding hotels

Scandic Kolding

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Kolding to your Saves list
Scandic Kolding
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 4 more sites!
60%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Kolding
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013
JeLundgren Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
21
6
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Scandic Kolding is situated in the outskirts of Kolding, the access from the highway is very easy and the location is just in the middle of the industrial area. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, from the moment you step in, you feel at home and the sweet, friendly and very service minded girls in the reception make you feel very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi JeLundgren, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Scandic Kolding, and to hear about your appreciation for our newly renovated interior and the location of the hotel. Once again thank you... More

Linköping
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me, my husband and his 2 kids we were 2 nights in the hotel. One day for spending the whole day in Legoland, whisch took us ap. 30 min by car to get from this hotel. The price is good, comparing the other hotels close to Legoland. The rooms were though pretty small, cuz when you put 2 extra beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi XX, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our location in connection with your trip to Legoland. I understand your concerns about the room size. For your next stay... More

Jyväskylä, Finland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms here have been nicely renovated: nice wallpapers and wooden floors. However, as typical for Scandic, the renovation does not consider bathrooms. There is no airconditioning and during summer the rooms are very hot. Opening windows give relief during nights but lets the traffic noise in. This is a good hotel if you have a car, but without a car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi eskobar, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. In this way we are able to improve our product. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new renovation and the location while visiting Legoland. I hear your concerns about the... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great time here. Location- The location is not so great, and it was very difficult to get anywhere without a car, but the hotel made up for this in other ways. Food & Kids- Breakfast was good, the restaurant dinner was fantastic. The play room downstairs was the best we have found, and much appreciated that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Rio B, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Scandic Kolding. Concerning the rooms, we do have suites with separated doors, although they are not renovated rooms. We have upgraded... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and the hotel is terrible. On Scandic's home page they claimed that hotel is renovated. The pictures don't match what I got! We booked a suite and when we got to our suite it was like a dorm room. The room was worn and broken, and obviously had been untouched for a while ago... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi CPHBear Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. First of all I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and i understand that this... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived 1 minute past 22:00. An unfriendly receptionist told us that kitchen closed 22:00:00 SHARP! After 10 hours in the car, little food and everyone looking forward to a great meal before going to bed this was very frustrating. Next time I need to find a hotel room in this area Scandic will at the very bottom of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi End U, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay. Scandic hotels have the opening hours for the restaurant listed on the webpage together with the menu card. If you another time are traveling to a Scandic hotel, you are always welcome... More

Savicity
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Visited here during drive from Germany through Denmark and Sweden to Finland. Very good situation. Clean rooms. Breakfast is great. In the evening when we arrived kitchen was already closed. So I took a salad and a Triangle Bread for a small evening meal. I thought that Smörrebröd whould be a 100% solution in Denmark. It was not. First I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Jukkis, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. The sandwich and salad that you bought in our lobby shop can not be compared with Danish Smørrebrød. You... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in Denmark last week for a business trip and stayed at the Scandic Kolding. This property is very consistent with other Scandic properties where I have stayed. While it is consistent, it appears that it is a bit older than other Scandic hotels where I have stayed. The restaurant was nice and very Scandinavian in appearance. The waiters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi C K, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. Scandic Kolding is working for a solution for renovation of the bathrooms. At Scandic Kolding we have 66... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a decent place to stay if you are visiting Legoland. A very good breakfast is included and there is free parking and free Wi-Fi. The room was quite clean with decent beds. The bath room was unfortunately bad and the floor easily got all wet from the shower. I would not recommend anyone to stay here unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Sweeden 99 Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. During the month of July, we have a lot of Legoland guests who are families visiting the park,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I just got a feeling that personel was only after me money. Service was poor, rooms smaller than usual and not so good location. Only breakfast was 'standard scandic' level. Convenient location to Legoland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Karikfin, Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor, I really appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your stay here at Scandic Kolding. Based on these comments we can make our product better. I do apologies that you had a bad feeling staying here at Scandic Kolding. Scandic started a service training... More

Been to Scandic Kolding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Kolding

Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Kolding
Address: Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding Municipality > Kolding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Kolding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kolding 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Scandic Kolding Hotel Scandic Kolding has an ideal location on Jutland near the city Vejle, only a 30 minute drive from Billund Airport.The Scandic Kolding hotel is easy to find by turning off at exit 63 from the highway. When you stay at the hotel, you have easy access to Kolding's popular sights, such as Trapholt art museum. Don't miss a visit to LEGOLAND, located 35 km from the Scandic Kolding hotel. Facility Hotel Scandic Kolding is a comfortable choice for both business and leisure travellers. When you stay with us, you can work out in the gym or relax in our hotel sauna. Enjoy a delicious dinner in our on-site restaurant, Gefion, and get a good night's sleep in our comfortable hotel rooms. We have a large car park where all hotel guests park for free and we offer wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Kolding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.