We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benniksgaard Hotel

Hotel website
Sejrsvej 101 | Rinkenaes, Soenderborg 6300, Denmark
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Benniksgaard Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    39
    12
    12
    5
See reviews for
19
74
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Iasi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay 2 nights in this hotel in one apartment with 2 bedrooms, living, bathroom with sauna and jacuzzy. It's perfect for a romantic stay. Dinner was accompanied with a guitar singer, and beer was excellent. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel B, Thank you for your nice words about your stay - we are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay and the appartment and hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

Hedehusene, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Almost as far as you can get from the Danish capital of Copenhagen you find this romantic and excellent place, whether you are going for golf, conference or a romantic holiday. Some of the rooms are situated in renewed stable buildings from various smaller rooms to large suites. The staff was extremely kind and professional and the food matches the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leif B. Thank you very much, for the very kind words about our hotel and about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay. We hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel. Best Regards Renate Asmussen More 

Bombay
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Grasten is a pretty little town - not accustomed to foreigners. I don't blame them - their town has 4000 odd people. I was there for a meeting. The room was nice and the service was excellent. The people in the town don't speak English as fluently as they do in Copenhagen. Good place, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jvalant, Thank you for your words about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you had an excellent service here in our hotel, and hope that you will visit us again, next time you come to Denmark. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Worst place ever. Bought a romantic gourmet dinner and stay. The rooms was sterile and hospital like - the food was like pulled pork from Shell and the was salad tasting of water. When we asked how it could be that this was called gourmet the responsible staff told us that she agreed it could not but that she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rune L. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Smartbox have changed their box without informing us. Here at Benniksgaard we don't have Gourmet. Our kitchen is rustic. I have talked to smartbox, who are sorry, that they gave you the impression, that we have gourmet here. They will change the future boxes, so there will be... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Benniksgaard Hotel is really fantastic! We felt here better than anywhere. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and the conditions are worthy of 4 stars. We had a holiday filled with extraordinary landscapes, nature, peace, photography, food, a lot of golf and fun! I attach photos that will inspire and bring you closer to the reality that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Benniksgaard twice, and I have been extremely please with everything on both occasions. Next time I have business in the area, I will definitely pay this little gem of a hotel another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

OK this is from a while ago, After a very long day driving from Durham, through France, Belgium, Holland, Germany and into Denmark. Me and wor lass needed a rest. We found this place by accident. The cost was a little higher than we intended but the room was large and comfortable, and the morning view over the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

arrival The first thing we saw when we arrived to the place were some very nice apartments, then came the reception and the remaining buildings into view. All the buildings are very classy for their age, but is updated to the present ... All in all very beautiful and inviting. rooms We had booked a standard double room as part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Once every year I have to travel to Husum for a show its chaos in its entireity. However this hotel is the saving grace - as you literally get away from the chaos. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The food feels like good home cooked food and the staff are delightful. Good for business trip - there were a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First things first, the check - in went fine. We got a room on a newly furnished floor facing the golf club, unlike our cousins who got rooms that looked liked a basement, facing the main road. Our room was very neat & tidy and had a flat screen with Scandinavian & English language channels. The tea & coffee made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soenderborg
8.8 mi away
Ballebro Faergekro
Ballebro Faergekro
#1 of 8 in Soenderborg
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
10.6 mi away
Scandic Ringsted
Scandic Ringsted
#3 of 8 in Soenderborg
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
5.1 mi away
Alter Meierhof Vitalhotel
Alter Meierhof Vitalhotel
#2 of 8 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Strandhotel Glucksburg
Strandhotel Glucksburg
#1 of 8 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comwell Sonderborg
Comwell Sonderborg
#5 of 8 in Soenderborg
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.9 mi away
Enjoy Resorts Marina Fiskenaes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay