We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benniksgaard Hotel

Hotel website
Sejrsvej 101 | Rinkenaes, Soenderborg 6300, Denmark
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Benniksgaard Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got married here in December, it was a small and intimate wedding and it was perfect in every way. The service from when we first inquired about the wedding to checkout was absolutely perfect and so much more that what we had ever expected/wished for, especially as there were only a few of us. The food/drinks on the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie & Rigby, Thank you for your very kind words about your stay, we are happy to hear, that your wedding was perfect and we look forward to welcome you at Benniksgaard Hotel again. Best Regards Renate Asmussen More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

An excellent hotel, the restaurant has a great atmosphere, lost of people visiting and often with live music. The setting is picturesque, surrounded by a golf course, it has a really good view and relatively short distance to the ocean and lots of nature to explore.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas G. Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay. We hope to see at the hotel again. Merry Christmas from Renate Asmussen More 

Iasi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I stay 2 nights in this hotel in one apartment with 2 bedrooms, living, bathroom with sauna and jacuzzy. It's perfect for a romantic stay. Dinner was accompanied with a guitar singer, and beer was excellent. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Emanuel B
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel B, Thank you for your nice words about your stay - we are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay and the appartment and hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

Hedehusene, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Almost as far as you can get from the Danish capital of Copenhagen you find this romantic and excellent place, whether you are going for golf, conference or a romantic holiday. Some of the rooms are situated in renewed stable buildings from various smaller rooms to large suites. The staff was extremely kind and professional and the food matches the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leif B
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leif B. Thank you very much, for the very kind words about our hotel and about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay. We hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel. Best Regards Renate Asmussen More 

Bombay
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Grasten is a pretty little town - not accustomed to foreigners. I don't blame them - their town has 4000 odd people. I was there for a meeting. The room was nice and the service was excellent. The people in the town don't speak English as fluently as they do in Copenhagen. Good place, though.

Helpful?
Thank Jvalant
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jvalant, Thank you for your words about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you had an excellent service here in our hotel, and hope that you will visit us again, next time you come to Denmark. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Worst place ever. Bought a romantic gourmet dinner and stay. The rooms was sterile and hospital like - the food was like pulled pork from Shell and the was salad tasting of water. When we asked how it could be that this was called gourmet the responsible staff told us that she agreed it could not but that she had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rune L
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rune L. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Smartbox have changed their box without informing us. Here at Benniksgaard we don't have Gourmet. Our kitchen is rustic. I have talked to smartbox, who are sorry, that they gave you the impression, that we have gourmet here. They will change the future boxes, so there will be... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Benniksgaard Hotel is really fantastic! We felt here better than anywhere. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and the conditions are worthy of 4 stars. We had a holiday filled with extraordinary landscapes, nature, peace, photography, food, a lot of golf and fun! I attach photos that will inspire and bring you closer to the reality that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank madalinastoica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Benniksgaard twice, and I have been extremely please with everything on both occasions. Next time I have business in the area, I will definitely pay this little gem of a hotel another visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank svendhansen
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

OK this is from a while ago, After a very long day driving from Durham, through France, Belgium, Holland, Germany and into Denmark. Me and wor lass needed a rest. We found this place by accident. The cost was a little higher than we intended but the room was large and comfortable, and the morning view over the golf course... More 

Helpful?
Thank scrannylad
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

arrival The first thing we saw when we arrived to the place were some very nice apartments, then came the reception and the remaining buildings into view. All the buildings are very classy for their age, but is updated to the present ... All in all very beautiful and inviting. rooms We had booked a standard double room as part... More 

Helpful?
Thank smartf38dk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soenderborg
8.8 mi away
Ballebro Faergekro
Ballebro Faergekro
#1 of 9 in Soenderborg
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
10.6 mi away
Scandic Ringsted
Scandic Ringsted
#3 of 9 in Soenderborg
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
6.4 mi away
Christie's Sdr. Hostrup Kro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 8 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comwell Sonderborg
Comwell Sonderborg
#5 of 9 in Soenderborg
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 5 in Aabenraa
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay