We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benniksgaard Hotel

Hotel website
Sejrsvej 101 | Rinkenaes, Soenderborg 6300, Denmark
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benniksgaard Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Benniksgaard Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    35
    11
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
62
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Bombay
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grasten is a pretty little town - not accustomed to foreigners. I don't blame them - their town has 4000 odd people. I was there for a meeting. The room was nice and the service was excellent. The people in the town don't speak English as fluently as they do in Copenhagen. Good place, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jvalant, Thank you for your words about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you had an excellent service here in our hotel, and hope that you will visit us again, next time you come to Denmark. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Worst place ever. Bought a romantic gourmet dinner and stay. The rooms was sterile and hospital like - the food was like pulled pork from Shell and the was salad tasting of water. When we asked how it could be that this was called gourmet the responsible staff told us that she agreed it could not but that she had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rune L. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Smartbox have changed their box without informing us. Here at Benniksgaard we don't have Gourmet. Our kitchen is rustic. I have talked to smartbox, who are sorry, that they gave you the impression, that we have gourmet here. They will change the future boxes, so there will be... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Benniksgaard Hotel is really fantastic! We felt here better than anywhere. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and the conditions are worthy of 4 stars. We had a holiday filled with extraordinary landscapes, nature, peace, photography, food, a lot of golf and fun! I attach photos that will inspire and bring you closer to the reality that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Benniksgaard twice, and I have been extremely please with everything on both occasions. Next time I have business in the area, I will definitely pay this little gem of a hotel another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

OK this is from a while ago, After a very long day driving from Durham, through France, Belgium, Holland, Germany and into Denmark. Me and wor lass needed a rest. We found this place by accident. The cost was a little higher than we intended but the room was large and comfortable, and the morning view over the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

arrival The first thing we saw when we arrived to the place were some very nice apartments, then came the reception and the remaining buildings into view. All the buildings are very classy for their age, but is updated to the present ... All in all very beautiful and inviting. rooms We had booked a standard double room as part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Once every year I have to travel to Husum for a show its chaos in its entireity. However this hotel is the saving grace - as you literally get away from the chaos. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The food feels like good home cooked food and the staff are delightful. Good for business trip - there were a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First things first, the check - in went fine. We got a room on a newly furnished floor facing the golf club, unlike our cousins who got rooms that looked liked a basement, facing the main road. Our room was very neat & tidy and had a flat screen with Scandinavian & English language channels. The tea & coffee made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We visit Grasten quite often since we have family there and we always have the same issue: where to sleep. This time, we`ve decided to try out this hotel as it is very close to the family house. Well, I have to say that this hotel is not even close to the some nice hostels I`ve already stayed in Europe,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

Ok, this is going to a long one.... After having stayed at hotels in 185 cities spread over 36 countries, I must admit that this is the worst experience I have had so far. This hotel was booked to host a 55 person gourmet dinner and stay over. This is a typical example of a farmer who turns his beautifully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay