We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van der Valk Brussels Airport

Culliganlaan 4B, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    177
    234
    91
    40
    21
See reviews for
80
171
31
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a couple during Rock Werchter 2015. We really enjoyed the RW package deal they offered and we highly recommend it! We stayed in the double room which was nicely spacious. The minibar had a soda, bubbly water and a mineral water which was included in the stay and restocked every day. The hotel extended the buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Don't wait for RW16 to pass by again! Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived late at the airport and the hotel sent a car to pick us up since the shuttle had stopped running for the day. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with many hot and cold selections.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are more than happy to read a review like this. THANK YOU!! Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Kasterlee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not the most famous of the hotel close to the airport but it is really worth a stay. Room freshly refurbished and very nice. Meeting rooms perfectly equipped and offering nice terraces. Fine food with lots of solutions to vary if long stay (including nicely done bbq!) And above all friendly staff always ready to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Tripadvsisor! Really nice to see you really enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been to this hotel recently with a tour group and lost handbag of my Mom which had two mobile(S5 & S6), 4 PASSPORT, gold, diamond, swarovski jewellery, euros, dollars and other valuables at the dining area in a time span of 30 seconds. We reported to the lady at the reception immediately within 2 minutes and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. In name of myself and in name of Van der Valk I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Our restaurant / lobby is a public area so always a good idea to keep your belongings with you. Nevertheless, our hotel staff need to be alert... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the worst experience! this hotel has extremely poor security. Beware of theft. Regret the stay here as the hotel doesn't have proper security Anyone can enter and exit the hotel which increases the theft my passport and personal belongings were stolen

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so extremely sorry this happened to you. Our hotel lobby is indeed a public area where of course non-residents are also welcome to have a drink or a meal. Our staff is alert and we have some security cameras. But this doesn't guarantee 100% security. Do know that we offer our full collaboration to solve this... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had difficult time to locate hotel when arriving from brussels due to lack of proper road signs. beverage from minibar are free of charge the room was not ready for acceptance when we arrived at 14:00.we were told the reason-due to wedding at the hotel that evenning the receptionist kept us waiting next to her instead of inviting us to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is really important for us. I'm sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. We know what to do ... Looking forward to welcome you another time again Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice and clean hotel Very near to Brussels airport Few minutes by taxi But away from city center Rooms are large enough Free automatic wifi available Bathrooms are clean and large For Business purposes Good to stay For tourstic may be a bit difficult

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Also for Leisure guests, our hotel is very suitable. A trainstation at 5 minutes walking distance! 15 minutes later your in the middle of Brussels centre. Or our electric bikes are also a great option to discover Brussels. Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Tallinn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general its a OK hotel. My recent experience was sadly influenced by the restaurant staff member & a really slow elevators. The best part during this stay were the bicycle free usage. Great opportunity to see the city & have an exercise!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Ok is not enough, we go for WOW. So I do hope we can get another chance to convince you from our WOW service. Kindest regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's the second time I choose the hotel for my overnight stays next to Brussels airport. It is not expensive, very cozy and clean, has airport transfer service, the staff is nice and helpful, the room has a balcony and coffee/tea making facilities, a large bar for drinks at night. The bed is really cozy, there is aboslutely nothing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Simona, Thank you so much! Well appreciated. Looking forward to welcome you again in our cozy hotel! Kind regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Zaventem, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a suite for our wedding nicht. It was great. Bubblebath, hammam, big bed. In The morning The news paper at our door. The breakfirst was amazing. It was a great stay! Thank u for maling our wedding nicht zo great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

The pleasure was ours!! Glad you enjoyed your wedding night! Wishing you lots of love!!! Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

668 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Club Room (61)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (132)
Viewed
Suite (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#3 of 11 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Brussels Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay