We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Maria Alm hotels

Alpenland Sporthotel

Hochkoenigstrasse 31, Maria Alm 5761, Austria
Hotel amenities
Alpenland Sporthotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpenland Sporthotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maria Alm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
GaborHackl Budapest, Hungary
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
53
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff has been very friendly and helpful from the very first moment! The gym is a little too small for me, but it is acceptable. The sauna is huge and the pool is okay as well, considering we came here for a skiing holiday. :) I would gladly recommend this place to ayone visiting the region!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schomberg, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've traveled to many beautiful places in the world, seen many beautiful things... this location is unparalleled . If you manage to get a room with a view of the mountains, it takes your breath away with every glimpse. I didn't go here for the hotel (RCI option), but was very happy with it. The staff was courteous, it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

All the excursions were canceled, and no staff member attempted to help us arrange replacement activities or could even tell us which bus to take to get to the waterfalls. If you go there with no car, it's basically a little prison, and the front desk staff really couldn't have cared less. We left a day and a half early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Dear Homegoddessfox, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your experiences with our Hotel and location. We very much appreciate the gift of feedback; however I was disappointed that in this case your experience has fallen well short of your expectations. I do truly hope you will not be... More 

PA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed here in exchange for my Marriott timeshare. You cannot expect the perks you get at the Marriott here. This is in a small town. Hotel food was average and we ended eating mostly outside. Place is neat and clean. Probably it is very busy in winter as it is mainly for people who come for skiing. We used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Dear pennking, Thank you for your honest and balanced feedback and we truly appreciate and value our guest comments. With Kind regards Harald Ortmayr Manager More 

Martinsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Alpenland Sporthotel is not fancy, but it is located in a quaint and friendly little village in the Austrian Alps. We flew into Munich where we stayed for a few days and then made the easy 2-hour drive to the hotel. I would rate the resort by itself 3 stars, but it is so close to so many sites and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello PapaJerryW, Thank you for your great feedback. I am happy to see that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our talents. I hope we can look after you again in the near future. All the best Robert Schimak Manager More 

Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Emina always met us with a smile and an eagerness to answer any questions that we had...whether it was how to do laundry onsite or what the meaning of Hochkonig was. Her English was excellent and she always seemed pleased to see us. She is a big part of our overall impression of the Hotel. We would love to return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalimar, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have done several time-share exchanges into this property and enjoyed every time. The rooms and amenities are great for European resorts but may not be what the typical American is expecting. Maria Alm is a very charming town nestled in a gorgeous valley. We stumbled upon some of the festivals and enjoyed watching the parades and other festivities. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were upgraded from 2 studio apartments to a 2 bedroom apartment which had a very small kitchen facilities.We went for breakfast on first morning which was fine but over priced after that we just went to a supermarket which is about 100 yards away.We went to restaurants in the evening.The room was clean and comfortable and we received clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alan, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Do come and stay with us soon! Best regards from Maria Alm Annemarie Bäck More 

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed on a time-share exchange. Greatly enjoyed it though we wouldn't rate it as highly as some. Staff absolutely excellent. Location superb - excellent mountain walking nearby. Room very nice but the VERY small kitchen facilites meant that, unusually, we didn't cook anything. No kettle, only a coffee machine, but a kettle was quickly provided. Restaurant disappointing. The problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello tomoxon, thank you for your feedback and i am very sorry for your experience in our restaurant. More importantly you had an enjoyable time her in Maria Alm with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We checked into this hotel for seven nights and we were so fortunate with our choice! We had a two bedroom room as we were a family of three people. Our room faced the back of the hotel with a spectacular, picturesque mountain view. We were lucky enough to have a tiny kitchenette in our room so that we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello Slinowsky i very much appreciate receiving feedback from you and i will share your positive comment with my team! It was delight to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, all facilities and our service. Look forward to welcoming you again soon here in Maria Alm. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpenland Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenland Sporthotel

Address: Hochkoenigstrasse 31, Maria Alm 5761, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Maria Alm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpenland Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenland Sporthotel Maria Alm

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay