We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Maria Alm hotels

Alpenland Sporthotel

Hochkoenigstrasse 31, Maria Alm 5761, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alpenland Sporthotel to your Saves list
Alpenland Sporthotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maria Alm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tom N Springfield, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    22
    6
    0
See reviews for
51
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Emina always met us with a smile and an eagerness to answer any questions that we had...whether it was how to do laundry onsite or what the meaning of Hochkonig was. Her English was excellent and she always seemed pleased to see us. She is a big part of our overall impression of the Hotel. We would love to return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shalimar, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have done several time-share exchanges into this property and enjoyed every time. The rooms and amenities are great for European resorts but may not be what the typical American is expecting. Maria Alm is a very charming town nestled in a gorgeous valley. We stumbled upon some of the festivals and enjoyed watching the parades and other festivities. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were upgraded from 2 studio apartments to a 2 bedroom apartment which had a very small kitchen facilities.We went for breakfast on first morning which was fine but over priced after that we just went to a supermarket which is about 100 yards away.We went to restaurants in the evening.The room was clean and comfortable and we received clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alan, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Do come and stay with us soon! Best regards from Maria Alm Annemarie Bäck More

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed on a time-share exchange. Greatly enjoyed it though we wouldn't rate it as highly as some. Staff absolutely excellent. Location superb - excellent mountain walking nearby. Room very nice but the VERY small kitchen facilites meant that, unusually, we didn't cook anything. No kettle, only a coffee machine, but a kettle was quickly provided. Restaurant disappointing. The problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello tomoxon, thank you for your feedback and i am very sorry for your experience in our restaurant. More importantly you had an enjoyable time her in Maria Alm with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We checked into this hotel for seven nights and we were so fortunate with our choice! We had a two bedroom room as we were a family of three people. Our room faced the back of the hotel with a spectacular, picturesque mountain view. We were lucky enough to have a tiny kitchenette in our room so that we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello Slinowsky i very much appreciate receiving feedback from you and i will share your positive comment with my team! It was delight to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, all facilities and our service. Look forward to welcoming you again soon here in Maria Alm. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More

Alexandria, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for a week through a time-share exchange through Interval International! We very much enjoyed our stay here! Maria Alm is a delightful town with lots of friendly people! The location is great for exploring the area. We enjoyed a few day trips including Grossglockner Highway (which was one of the highlights of our Austrian trip!), the lakes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Dear family lovetrota, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am glad you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed the room, our services and the location! Look forward to welcoming you again soon here in Maria Alm. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More

Veresegyhaz, Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It wasn't a BAD hotel, it just isn't as great as some other reviewers claim. We found that the staff was very friendly and helpful. Maids, front desk, maintenance staff, restaurant staff were all above average and friendly, however, we had originally booked for 4 people and then our adult children couldn't come until Friday and could only stay one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brown, Thank you for your feedback and Im very sorry for your experience. - Here in Maria Alm we do not have air condition in the rooms- It is regrettable, that you had an unpleasant stay with us this time, but we still hope that you can give us a chance to welcome you back, so that we... More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very friendly people. The food are tasteful and well presented. Breakfast is a feast with a big variety. Beautiful view. Clean comfortable room. Stayed for two days. The hotel locatiomis ideal to explore many attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Schoen, dass Sie erholsame Tage hier in Maria Alm verbringen konnten und mit dem... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed one week in June through our RCI exchange. We travelled with our 2 tweens and stayed in a studio unit which comprises an Austrian double bed (actually 2 single beds joined together) and a double sofa bed. The room is long and the 2 sections are separated by tall cabinets. We had a lovely outdoor terrace facing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello halleluja, We appreciate your comments regarding your family stay here in Maria Alm. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here during summer 3-4 years ago and it was perfect for me - was just there again in town visiting for a longer period of time, so I rented a flat instead. Saw that the hotel looked in even better condition. Business clearly is going well for them, and with good reason. Clean, quality service, and a location that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harald O, Manager at Alpenland Sporthotel, responded to this review

Hello Trovato44, Thank you for your good feedback. I am glad to know, you had an enyoable stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Annemarie Bäck More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alpenland Sporthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpenland Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenland Sporthotel

Address: Hochkoenigstrasse 31, Maria Alm 5761, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Maria Alm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpenland Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenland Sporthotel Maria Alm

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maria Alm with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpenland Sporthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer