We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ALTA Cebu Resort

3.5 of 5 Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ALTA Cebu Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ALTA Cebu Resort
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alta Cebu is best for team buildings, seminar or any group activities. The great thing is its ambiance that it will help you unwind away from the city. It's not that big though yet its cozy enough for activities. We had our team building and we had a blast however, there was problems with the rooms. The first room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service is awful...our room's water heater does not work that I have to follow up several times and was only replaced past 12midnight, worst, there's no water supply on our last day and felt so stressed because we are worried that we might missed our flight...I would definitely not recommend it...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry about the incident you mentioned. Perhaps you can imagine our frustration that we had problems on the day of a big function- bad luck for us and for you. On the vast majority of days we experience no problems or only minor ones. To be fair- to put it in reasonable perspective- we immediately responded when... More 

Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days to attend a seminar. I'm a nature lover; and I loved the place so much, most especially their garden. Fresh air, environment friendly, quiet and peaceful place, and great for relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cebu, Philippines
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed in the place last week for a training. We regularly hold our professional activity in the place. At the time, the big pool was under renovation, so my colleagues opted to use their tranquility pool which is new. I would recommend it for personal and professional activities. I have concerns though, I found one staff quite rude because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lapu Lapu
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My Wife and I want all to know just how wonderful our wedding reception was at the Alta Resort. I cannot say just one thing that impressed me the most ,there were just too many great thing's that unfolded threw out the evening that made our time a Alta so relaxing and rewarding for not just my wife and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The place was nice. Quiet. Peaceful. But the airconditioning in some of the rooms act up. In fairness the aircon units are almost new but I guess the trouble is in the maintenance. We had to move rooms late at night after a long day due to aircon problems--not easy when you have 2 kids in tow. I think Alta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

What you say is true; all our a/c’s are nearly new. Our normal procedure is to have our staff check the rooms thoroughly before each new check in. But sometimes things do slip through the cracks. Those who have not traveled to developing world are not aware of the difficulties in finding qualified technicians for all aspects of resort maintenance.... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was unsure when i arrived at Alta Cebu. I wondered if i had made the right choice, but after a few hours of being taken care of by the wonderfully helpful staff, sat by the pool with some food and a beer, i felt totally relaxed and at home. The resort works on 2 levels. It has a pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The resort is conducive for live in trainings, conferences and team buildings where you intend participants not to leave the venue and wander around. It has ropes, pools and other amenities for team building activities. The conference rooms are sufficient and the rooms are very clean, spacious and homey. Do not stay here if you have business meetings or need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate the favorable comments from this satisfied guest. I would like to add one small correction. My opinion, and that of most guests is that Cebu City is quite accessible, as we are the closest resort to Cebu City. If you prefer to stay where it is quiet and beautiful rather than noisy and smoggy, then the 30 to... More 

Kandahar, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
59 hotel reviews
537 helpful votes 537 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you have never stayed on Mactan island before you may not be badly disappointed. However, if you have ever stayed at another property then everything will disappoint. It is not located on a beach...it's only view of water is a mangrove swamp. My room was like a motel room...old, cramped and with a noisy 1960's type window aircon that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

I think this guest did not check his facts well. "everything will disappoint" seems quite extreme, when you look at the fact that we got Trip Advisor's Badge of Excellence two years in a row (last year being the second year). Our prices range from $54 to $69 for our standard room. I checked 4 resorts on Mactan island; the... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Love the garden view. Nice, quite place, close to Mactan airport. Staff are very courteous. The things I didn't like are the Mosquitos around the place, no booklet in the room as to what services they offer. And the mattresses must be musty or old because it made us itchy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

We thank this guest for the many compliments. I don’t think I ever heard a guest say our mattresses are musty. We have been fully booked for the past 2 weeks, so perhaps a previous guest spilled something on the mattress which went unnoticed by our cleaning staff. It is always a good idea to alert us to any problems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ALTA Cebu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALTA Cebu Resort

Address: Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALTA Cebu Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ALTA Cebu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Cebu Hotel Cordova
Alta Hotel Cebu
ALTA Cebu Resort Cebu Island/Cordova

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (99)
Pool/beach area (20)
View from room (4)
Hotel & grounds (16)
Dining (8)
Family/play areas (4)
Business center/function rooms (2)
Room/suite (13)
Bathroom (1)
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (76)
Pool/beach area (12)
Dining (9)
Hotel & grounds (13)
Room/suite (5)
Family/play areas (7)
View from room (3)
Business center/function rooms (6)
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay