We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ALTA Cebu Resort

Hotel website
Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Special Price
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ALTA Cebu Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ALTA Cebu Resort
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    74
    27
    19
    19
See reviews for
34
92
41
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week in February 2015 with my wife, we had just gotten married and included a stint here as part of our honeymoon. I booked this resort initially because it is reasonably priced and it has a lot of excellent reviews on trip advisor. While we were in Alta we took a couple of day trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taishan, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was nice. It was quiet. The staff was friendly. They often book funny little live entertainment things at night. The rooms are nice. They have a tiny shop to buy things from any time of day, in case you forgot toothpaste or a swimsuit, or just want a beer or something. Oh, but the location. To get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I absolutely loved this resort. I booked the Valentine's day package which included an amazing 5 course candlelight dinner that came with a private waiter along with a very nice room. In fact, I even proposed to my girlfriend at the resort. The staff was very excited for us, and they went out of their way to make the stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kew Gardens, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My wife and I spent a fine weekend at The Alta. There is no beach area but two pools are available. The fitness area is very poor. I spoke with resort manager about this problem. The resort is undergoing some changes for the better. As I strolled around the area I could see where this place is headed . The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This is the second time we stayed at this resort. We will be back again, and again. We had a Christmas get together in one of our siblings home and the drive was too long, so we booked two rooms. The place is homey, with lush garden, native ambience and my favorite hammock. There are two swimming pools, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The resort is quite amazing with 2 swimming pools, lively bar, karaoke and rock climbing facilities, an alley overlooking mangroves, pool and carrom tables and various room set ups. The only drawback I experienced was with the food quality and restaurant. They were certainly not upto the mark, considering the otherwise fantastic resort !

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights and 4 days at the resort and we had a very AWESOME EXPERIENCE. Who could have thought that in the middle of "barangay" or in the heart of it you can find a wonderful place to hide away the hustle of the city.... full of serenity, great place to unwind. Their staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed here for 11 days and I thoroughly enjoyed all the time I spent here. It is located well away from all the other resorts on Mactan Island so I feel you get more of a relaxed feeling than all the other resorts located along the southern end of the island. The on site restaurant served a lot of Philippine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Alta Cebu is best for team buildings, seminar or any group activities. The great thing is its ambiance that it will help you unwind away from the city. It's not that big though yet its cozy enough for activities. We had our team building and we had a blast however, there was problems with the rooms. The first room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Service is awful...our room's water heater does not work that I have to follow up several times and was only replaced past 12midnight, worst, there's no water supply on our last day and felt so stressed because we are worried that we might missed our flight...I would definitely not recommend it...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry about the incident you mentioned. Perhaps you can imagine our frustration that we had problems on the day of a big function- bad luck for us and for you. On the vast majority of days we experience no problems or only minor ones. To be fair- to put it in reasonable perspective- we immediately responded when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question