We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Cordova hotels

ALTA Cebu Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Save Saved
You added ALTA Cebu Resort to your Saves list
ALTA Cebu Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Cordova
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (165)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    26
    19
    18
See reviews for
33
86
41
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The place was nice. Quiet. Peaceful. But the airconditioning in some of the rooms act up. In fairness the aircon units are almost new but I guess the trouble is in the maintenance. We had to move rooms late at night after a long day due to aircon problems--not easy when you have 2 kids in tow. I think Alta... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was unsure when i arrived at Alta Cebu. I wondered if i had made the right choice, but after a few hours of being taken care of by the wonderfully helpful staff, sat by the pool with some food and a beer, i felt totally relaxed and at home. The resort works on 2 levels. It has a pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The resort is conducive for live in trainings, conferences and team buildings where you intend participants not to leave the venue and wander around. It has ropes, pools and other amenities for team building activities. The conference rooms are sufficient and the rooms are very clean, spacious and homey. Do not stay here if you have business meetings or need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate the favorable comments from this satisfied guest. I would like to add one small correction. My opinion, and that of most guests is that Cebu City is quite accessible, as we are the closest resort to Cebu City. If you prefer to stay where it is quiet and beautiful rather than noisy and smoggy, then the 30 to... More

Kandahar, Afghanistan
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you have never stayed on Mactan island before you may not be badly disappointed. However, if you have ever stayed at another property then everything will disappoint. It is not located on a beach...it's only view of water is a mangrove swamp. My room was like a motel room...old, cramped and with a noisy 1960's type window aircon that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

I think this guest did not check his facts well. "everything will disappoint" seems quite extreme, when you look at the fact that we got Trip Advisor's Badge of Excellence two years in a row (last year being the second year). Our prices range from $54 to $69 for our standard room. I checked 4 resorts on Mactan island; the... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Love the garden view. Nice, quite place, close to Mactan airport. Staff are very courteous. The things I didn't like are the Mosquitos around the place, no booklet in the room as to what services they offer. And the mattresses must be musty or old because it made us itchy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

We thank this guest for the many compliments. I don’t think I ever heard a guest say our mattresses are musty. We have been fully booked for the past 2 weeks, so perhaps a previous guest spilled something on the mattress which went unnoticed by our cleaning staff. It is always a good idea to alert us to any problems... More

Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I just finished a four day conference\gathering for port chaplains who minister the gospel and the Word of God to seafarers around the world - twenty countries represented. Alta took care of every detail! The place was so comfortable, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is filled with palm trees, swimming pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 21 days and it went by too quickly, the resort is nice and quiet very peaceful and the staff very friendly and always happy to assist and help with service as well as any questions I had, I will definitely be back there again in the future. A nice place with locals going about there everyday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I came to alta to relax for a couple days to do some writing after a long trip. I was looking for a quiet place with a comfy bed and good wifi. The good: I arrived really early, 730am, and my room was ready at 930am even though check in time is 2pm. They also found me a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

We thank this guest for his many kind comments about our staff and our resort. We do offer beach shuttle to all the beaches, so there is actually more choice- some of the beaches cost .50 cents for all day . Also, Cebu is not known for it’s picturesque beaches, even 5 star resorts have postage stamp-sized beaches with levy... More

Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very efficient :) from the reservation to the room service, I give them a double thumbs up. They were very accommodating (we had so many requests... thanks, guys!) and nice. Everyone was smiling. The rooms are spacious and clean. The comfort room is big. I love the huge mirror. The water pressure is quite inconsistent though. Water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was far more than what I expected! The place was a relaxing one for the holidays. My wife and I were there for a weekend getaway and had a great time with the friendly staff. We were in a relaxation mood that we don't mind waiting for a few minutes of our food since it we understood it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage ALTA Cebu Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to ALTA Cebu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALTA Cebu Resort

Address: Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALTA Cebu Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your ALTA Cebu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Cebu Hotel Cordova
Alta Hotel Cebu
ALTA Cebu Resort Cebu Island/Cordova

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cordova with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ambiance at Alta Cebu Resort is truly unique - with the feel of a tropical rain forest, modern cozy facilities, genuine service. With 50 rooms, it has the feel of a casual, intimate estate in a tropical paradise. Alta is a place where guests can meet liked-minded travelers from around the world; this includes families on vacation, couples seeking a romantic hideaway and those who want to experience a new culture. Alta also offers sustainable tourism or volunteer programs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of ALTA Cebu Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from ALTA Cebu Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer