We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ALTA Cebu Resort

3.5 of 5 Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ALTA Cebu Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ALTA Cebu Resort
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    72
    27
    19
    19
See reviews for
34
88
41
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Kew Gardens, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent a fine weekend at The Alta. There is no beach area but two pools are available. The fitness area is very poor. I spoke with resort manager about this problem. The resort is undergoing some changes for the better. As I strolled around the area I could see where this place is headed . The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at this resort. We will be back again, and again. We had a Christmas get together in one of our siblings home and the drive was too long, so we booked two rooms. The place is homey, with lush garden, native ambience and my favorite hammock. There are two swimming pools, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is quite amazing with 2 swimming pools, lively bar, karaoke and rock climbing facilities, an alley overlooking mangroves, pool and carrom tables and various room set ups. The only drawback I experienced was with the food quality and restaurant. They were certainly not upto the mark, considering the otherwise fantastic resort !

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights and 4 days at the resort and we had a very AWESOME EXPERIENCE. Who could have thought that in the middle of "barangay" or in the heart of it you can find a wonderful place to hide away the hustle of the city.... full of serenity, great place to unwind. Their staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 11 days and I thoroughly enjoyed all the time I spent here. It is located well away from all the other resorts on Mactan Island so I feel you get more of a relaxed feeling than all the other resorts located along the southern end of the island. The on site restaurant served a lot of Philippine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Alta Cebu is best for team buildings, seminar or any group activities. The great thing is its ambiance that it will help you unwind away from the city. It's not that big though yet its cozy enough for activities. We had our team building and we had a blast however, there was problems with the rooms. The first room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Service is awful...our room's water heater does not work that I have to follow up several times and was only replaced past 12midnight, worst, there's no water supply on our last day and felt so stressed because we are worried that we might missed our flight...I would definitely not recommend it...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CebuLarry, Owner at ALTA Cebu Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry about the incident you mentioned. Perhaps you can imagine our frustration that we had problems on the day of a big function- bad luck for us and for you. On the vast majority of days we experience no problems or only minor ones. To be fair- to put it in reasonable perspective- we immediately responded when... More 

Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days to attend a seminar. I'm a nature lover; and I loved the place so much, most especially their garden. Fresh air, environment friendly, quiet and peaceful place, and great for relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cebu, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed in the place last week for a training. We regularly hold our professional activity in the place. At the time, the big pool was under renovation, so my colleagues opted to use their tranquility pool which is new. I would recommend it for personal and professional activities. I have concerns though, I found one staff quite rude because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lapu Lapu
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My Wife and I want all to know just how wonderful our wedding reception was at the Alta Resort. I cannot say just one thing that impressed me the most ,there were just too many great thing's that unfolded threw out the evening that made our time a Alta so relaxing and rewarding for not just my wife and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ALTA Cebu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALTA Cebu Resort

Address: Pilipog | Cordova, Cordova 6017, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALTA Cebu Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ALTA Cebu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Cebu Hotel Cordova
Alta Hotel Cebu
ALTA Cebu Resort Cebu Island/Cordova

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay