We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bellshill hotels

Hilton Strathclyde

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Strathclyde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Strathclyde to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tony4848 benidorm
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    179
    81
    48
    26
See reviews for
103
154
24
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
benidorm
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Used the hotel for a base during the Ryder cup at Gleneagles , it was handy for transport links and a good choice for my visit . after 3 attempts to gain access to my room the lock was finally repaired and after a short wait and a complimentary drink I gained access to a nice but basic room .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
96 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early. Check-in was fine, staff generally friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. Very much a flying visit but and there was a minor issue with payment and the attitude of one particular member of staff, which probably knocked it down to an average rating, but, having said that, I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pontivy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed en route to Glasgow not realising how close to Glasgow city centre the hotel actually was. Easy to find, very efficent, clean, modern and friendly. The room was spacious and clean and excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was warm and welcoming when we arrived, with a large lobby and comfortable seating. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and spacious, but the furniture was a bit worn. The mattress on the bed had noisy squeaky springs and is probably due for replacement. The bedroom door also squeaked loudly, which disturbed our... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent all round value for money Rooms were clean and fresh, comfortable furnishings. bathroom clean and fresh. restaurant for breakfast and dinner very good choice and value for money. Staff very polite and accommodating. Will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stourbridge
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You know where you stand with hotels like the Hilton group,business hotels that provide decent quality without to many frills. This one is a bit above the average though the staff are friendly not impersonal as you get in so many of this type of hotel and the rooms clean, comfortable and well supplied with drinks facilities and biscuits The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the hotel was really good and clean the room s were really good and really clean and the beds were really really good to sleep in the staff at the hilton hotel were really nice thy made Me feel welcome the beark fast was really good it was fresh and u get a really good choices I would stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose us again in the future. More

NOTTS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped overnight last minute traveling to Dundee,arrived late extremely helpful reception lady and very friendly, took notice of our requests when booking. Hotel very busy as functions on and a little noisy but room was spacious ( just standard king guest room). Room was very clean and I am a bit fussy over cleanliness but was lovely.My only complaint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. Sorry to hear you did not sleep well and that you were unable to sample the leisure facilities. Hopefully you will choose us again in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back when perhaps you would have more time to relax in the spa. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was decent about the hotel, which is what you'd expect from a brand like Hilton. The only down fall were the over eager restaurant staff who were all interested in what I thought of my meal to the point were I couldn't actually enjoy as I kept getting asked "Is everything Ok with your meal?". this happened at least... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review Edward, all your comments have been noted. Sorry about the eagerness of our newly trained team members. We have taken your point on board and hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

billed for £££ something. still dont know what, when we asked we were told they didnt know what it was...... told the hotel would call within the hour to explain. waited 3 days then called them. no party bucket or bubbly in room. pool/spa area looks tired.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

I understand you have already been contacted regarding your comments and in my investigations it would appear that you have had the charges taken off your account. I wish to add my apologies for the fault with your booking arrangements and trust this has now been dealt with to your satisfaction. More

Do you own or manage Hilton Strathclyde?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Strathclyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strathclyde

Address: Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Strathclyde 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Strathclyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strathclyde Hotel Bellshill
Hilton Hotel Strathclyde
Hilton Hotel Bellshill
Hilton Bellshill
Bellshill Hilton
Hilton Strathclyde Bellshill, United Kingdom

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay