We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Strathclyde

Hotel website
Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Strathclyde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Strathclyde
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    205
    101
    57
    32
See reviews for
123
182
26
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (589)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Dundee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a business trip. Agree with all the comments regarding rooms etc and breakfast was excellent. What really let it down was the meal I ordered from room service. Sirloin steak was chewy, onion rings and garlic bread from frozen packet and beef tomato was cooked when I specifically asked for it to be raw. I would expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was excellent in terms of everything and I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. The breakfast was fantastic especially the haggis. The staff could not have been nicer and any more helpful. The room was clean, bright and spacious and a large bathroom with a powerful shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was booked 5 hours before we arrived as a spur of the moment/last minute night away. Location was great, just off the main road in a business park. Plenty of car parking and a lovely water feature out front. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. We had Room 126, a deluxe room, as we were travelling as 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of favourite hotels we stay in Price we paid for DBB was fantastic,Stayed good Friday hotel was very busy but no problem for young staff at evening meal time...Big Thanks to Management and Staff [We will back]

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Derek Thank you for your kind feedback which I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We got a great deal which included breakfast and dinner. The staff from when we arrived at reception, right through to the bar staff and the restaurant staff, where all very friendly and helpful. My wife and I where both very impressed with the service and the food in the restaurant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Phil I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the facilities. We offer great promotions that you have touched on over the weekend so please look out for these. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Splendid for all ages who enjoy messing about in water! Also convenient for Strathclyde park which caters very well for families with young children and teen agers, Glasgow and Edinburgh within easy reach. Convenient train station in Uddingston about 3 miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Joyce Thank you for your feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed you're stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Dingwall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is excelent with a terrific leasure centre and the staff are all really good at making you feel welcome in both the Bar and Resaurant. The rooms are very good and comgortable. I have stayed there on busines now at least 10 times for varyig lenghths of stay and have always been very impresed by the comfort of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ricky Thank you for your review and you're loyalty to Hilton Strathclyde. I am pleased that you have chosen us as your hotel of choice when coming to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had booked for three nights but only had me down for one. The young waiting on staff tried but seemed to lack training and how to do interact with customers. In general it needs some work done the sink in the room was all chipped it had red tape holding the plug mechanism together. Lights are out and not replaced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr Burns and please accept my apologies for shortcomings during you’re stay. I understand that your feedback is currently being dealt with from the hotel. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked two rooms for Easter weekend on the prosecco, dinner bed and breakfast rate. When we checked in none of this was explained that prosecco was in the room! No dinner reservation taken at check in, One of the rooms which was a deluxe stunk of smoke which was disgusting complained about the smell but reception did nothing even although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in a standard twin room. Last minute getaway! We have been many times in the past and always found it to be a good stay. This experience was underwhelming. We were on a dinner bed & breakfast rate. HHonours silver at the time. Walking into the room was like walking into a time machine, taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne C, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you. It is frustrating to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us in comparison to last time due to the room allocation. Although it was good to hear you enjoyed the food, we have taken note of your points regarding the service and will investigate them further to ensure an improved quality of service is offered.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question