We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Bellshill hotels

Hilton Strathclyde

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Strathclyde to your Saves list
Hilton Strathclyde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
70%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bellshill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
MERC08 NOTTS
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    175
    80
    48
    26
See reviews for
100
154
23
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NOTTS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped overnight last minute traveling to Dundee,arrived late extremely helpful reception lady and very friendly, took notice of our requests when booking. Hotel very busy as functions on and a little noisy but room was spacious ( just standard king guest room). Room was very clean and I am a bit fussy over cleanliness but was lovely.My only complaint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. Sorry to hear you did not sleep well and that you were unable to sample the leisure facilities. Hopefully you will choose us again in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back when perhaps you would have more time to relax in the spa. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was decent about the hotel, which is what you'd expect from a brand like Hilton. The only down fall were the over eager restaurant staff who were all interested in what I thought of my meal to the point were I couldn't actually enjoy as I kept getting asked "Is everything Ok with your meal?". this happened at least... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review Edward, all your comments have been noted. Sorry about the eagerness of our newly trained team members. We have taken your point on board and hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

billed for £££ something. still dont know what, when we asked we were told they didnt know what it was...... told the hotel would call within the hour to explain. waited 3 days then called them. no party bucket or bubbly in room. pool/spa area looks tired.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

I understand you have already been contacted regarding your comments and in my investigations it would appear that you have had the charges taken off your account. I wish to add my apologies for the fault with your booking arrangements and trust this has now been dealt with to your satisfaction. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight while attending a family wedding. On the whole the standard of the hotel was pretty good. The deluxe room we stayed in was simple but served its purpose. The prices are a little more expensive than most hotels but you have to expect that. The staff were on the whole very good and professional except for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

We have received many complimentary comments regarding the wedding event, it is therefore most disappointing to read such a negative point. We can assure you that we do not condone such behaviour and anyone using foul language in front of a guest is a matter we take very seriously indeed. We have therefore dealt with the matter accordingly. Thank you... More

Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a function in nearby Coatbridge and stayed here for the night. Room was large but decor was a bit tired and could do with a freshen up. Also the room was quite hot. There was no air com in the room and I could imagine it being a bit stifling on a hot day. This is why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and your comments which will be shared among the team. More

Belfast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The positive for this hotel is the staff who were excellent and could not do more to help. However the hotel requires substantial updating and the rooms, while clean, are unattractive and tired looking. The food was extremely unappetising with garnishes that looked as though they were well past their best before date. The food and drinks were expensive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team. We are continuing with our refurbishment programme for our bedrooms and the majority have already been refurbished. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. More

Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked the stress free beauty package for myself and my 3 daughters as a Christmas treat. We were all very excited about the package and headed along in April. As well as the package, we had full use of the pool and leisure facilities which we all thoroughly enjoyed, very relaxing. After the treatments we went into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your day did not end well for you and thank you for your kind comments regarding the treatments themselves. As with any purchase involving vouchers, these need to be presented at the time of the booking as per the terms and conditions, however as you did not have them we were happy to take your... More

cheshire england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding in Ayr in Scotland and decided to tag on a two nights stay in the Hilton Strathclyde so we could visit relatives. Over the years we have been regular visitors to this hotel and generally been satisfied with the stay although the hotel is looking tired and a lot of the rooms are a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate our loyal guests as shown by the complimentary upgrade given and we are sorry to hear you were not happy. When you reported the fault we had maintenance look at the cistern which happened when you were out and it seemed to work fine as explained in our letter. However your... More

South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stopped eating at the Hilton chain but had to here as there was nothing else around. OK it is expensive but the quality was great so we were very happy Staff could not help enough with various requests we made Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food which will be shared with the team and hope to welcome you back in the future. More

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights accompanied by our dogs. The accommodation was very good & the restaurant surprisingly acceptable, if not a little overpriced. Staff were all very helpful & pleasant. Breakfast was not a very enjoyable experience on two of the three mornings as a coach party descended on the buffet like a swarm of locusts. There was music... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sclyde, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your well behaved dogs stay with us and thank you very much for your review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Strathclyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Strathclyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strathclyde

Address: Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Strathclyde 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Strathclyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strathclyde Hotel Bellshill
Hilton Hotel Strathclyde
Hilton Hotel Bellshill
Hilton Bellshill
Bellshill Hilton
Hilton Strathclyde Bellshill, United Kingdom

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)