We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Strathclyde

3.0 of 5 Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Strathclyde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Strathclyde
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    198
    95
    55
    31
See reviews for
117
170
26
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (565)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was a very comfortable nights sleep but the bathroom facilities fall well below what id expect of a 'Hilton' hotel. Also their 'crunchy chunky fries' are anything but 'crunchy' and looked like theyd been doused in liquid.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a recent groupon deal. I went today and I must say was so impressed. Was 4 of us. Breakfast was lovely lots of choice and all freshly cooked. Spa was lovely too only thing I would so is more powerful hairdryers and spent ages drying my thick hair. There was a Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna out of order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
160 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a modern hotel in a business park on the outskirts of Glasgow. Room was comfortable in a minimalist way. Dinner was a bit disappointing though with over cooked fish and poor pastry skills. Porridge was really thick and solid at breakfast - very odd in the home of this dish. And being away from the centre you pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I know from previous reviews that some are not 100% happy with this Hilton: perhaps they were expecting a glossy, bright-lights big city Hilton hotel. Well this lovely 'country style' Hilton beats its big-city relatives hands-down :) My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights while carrying out family business in the area. For the entire duration of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne C, PA to GM at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are especially pleased that you gave the team a mention. Your lovely comments have made our day and I hope that you and your sister have since fully recovered from your illness. Hopefully you will return in future to allow us to welcome you back. Our... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel over Valentines weekend. The restaurant staff were not attentive and our order was taken 40 minutes after we sat down at 7.30pm at the table followed by a further wait between courses. Although the food was fine the staff were not.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne C, PA to General Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the lack of quality service shown to you on this occasion. Your comments have been shared with the team and I understand our Food and Beverage Manager is personally contacting you direct. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived to be told there was no rooms left fo me even though i had booked well in advance. It wasnt to bad because they upgraded me to the last suite. But that was soon ruined as they didnt have anything rooms for a work collegue either and made him up a sofa bed in my suite. Very bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne C, PA to GM at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. With regard to your booking I understand that at the outset there was a mix-up with the booking name and have been advised that your issues have since been addressed internally. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was up-market and staff all very pleasant and helpful but in our room for 4 one of the double beds was a roll-out sofa which was too uncomfortable to sleep on. Room itself was very nice but not everything worked (bathroom scales, one of the lights, complimentary wi-fi poor connection) and there didn't seem to be an extractor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will share your kind comments with the team. Our family rooms do consist of a double pull out bed and are suitable for small children. Please accept my apologies for the scales and light not working our maintenance team would have fixed this for you whilst at the hotel . I do hope that... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there last night with my boyfriend, we paid an extra £10 upgrade to a "kingsize" room number 108. First of all we couldn't have our own key cars as ours didn't work, called reception twice they eventually came let us in and said they would return with working key cards, we phoned down after an hour and were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Claire, I am disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met when you stayed at the hotel as this is the main focus of our efforts. We did indeed have some issues with our system failing at the weekend for the access to rooms and yours was not an isolated case unfortunately. This is... More 

Munich
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three nights here with mixed reviews. Room elegantly furnished, very clean appart from one minor issue (taken up directly with hotel staff) . The bed was not comfortable. Looked like a new mattress but it was very hard and difficult to sleep on for me but not my husband whose snoring testified to the contrary. Large lounge area but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments I will share these with the team. Our Health Club is also open to non hotel patrons however is the largest attached to a hotel in Scotland . I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast , the feedback on our Hilton Breakfasts are always good so I shall investigate this.... More 

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decide to stay here on a one night stay on sat 6th of February on our way to crieff hydro. It was fabulous value for money £99 dinner bed and breakfast. The room was a queen room plenty of room for the three of us, fold down bed for our five year old and double for us, the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned our Dinner Bed & Breakfast Promotion which is great value for money and available all year so hopefully you will get the chance to come back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Strathclyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strathclyde

Address: Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Bellshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Strathclyde 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Strathclyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strathclyde Hotel Bellshill
Hilton Hotel Strathclyde
Hilton Hotel Bellshill
Hilton Bellshill
Bellshill Hilton
Hilton Strathclyde Bellshill, United Kingdom

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay