We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Strathclyde

Hotel website
Phoenix Crescent Strathclyde Busine, Bellshill ML4 3JQ, Scotland
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Strathclyde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Strathclyde
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    204
    100
    57
    32
See reviews for
121
182
26
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (586)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Ellon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of favourite hotels we stay in Price we paid for DBB was fantastic,Stayed good Friday hotel was very busy but no problem for young staff at evening meal time...Big Thanks to Management and Staff [We will back]

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Derek Thank you for your kind feedback which I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We got a great deal which included breakfast and dinner. The staff from when we arrived at reception, right through to the bar staff and the restaurant staff, where all very friendly and helpful. My wife and I where both very impressed with the service and the food in the restaurant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Phil I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the facilities. We offer great promotions that you have touched on over the weekend so please look out for these. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Splendid for all ages who enjoy messing about in water! Also convenient for Strathclyde park which caters very well for families with young children and teen agers, Glasgow and Edinburgh within easy reach. Convenient train station in Uddingston about 3 miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Joyce Thank you for your feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed you're stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Dingwall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is excelent with a terrific leasure centre and the staff are all really good at making you feel welcome in both the Bar and Resaurant. The rooms are very good and comgortable. I have stayed there on busines now at least 10 times for varyig lenghths of stay and have always been very impresed by the comfort of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ricky Thank you for your review and you're loyalty to Hilton Strathclyde. I am pleased that you have chosen us as your hotel of choice when coming to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had booked for three nights but only had me down for one. The young waiting on staff tried but seemed to lack training and how to do interact with customers. In general it needs some work done the sink in the room was all chipped it had red tape holding the plug mechanism together. Lights are out and not replaced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura B, Director of Sales at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr Burns and please accept my apologies for shortcomings during you’re stay. I understand that your feedback is currently being dealt with from the hotel. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two rooms for Easter weekend on the prosecco, dinner bed and breakfast rate. When we checked in none of this was explained that prosecco was in the room! No dinner reservation taken at check in, One of the rooms which was a deluxe stunk of smoke which was disgusting complained about the smell but reception did nothing even although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in a standard twin room. Last minute getaway! We have been many times in the past and always found it to be a good stay. This experience was underwhelming. We were on a dinner bed & breakfast rate. HHonours silver at the time. Walking into the room was like walking into a time machine, taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne C, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you. It is frustrating to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us in comparison to last time due to the room allocation. Although it was good to hear you enjoyed the food, we have taken note of your points regarding the service and will investigate them further to ensure an improved quality of service is offered.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are small going by Dubai standard. Good enough for a couple. Clean room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Spa and other facilities were there. It was too cold again according to Dubai standard, to use pool etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne C, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and complimenting our team here at Strathclyde. It is understandable that if you are used to the Dubai heat, we probably appear to be on the cold side in comparison ! We really hope you enjoyed your time with us. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed D,B&B for £90 per night. Great value and good food choices. Had chef's special both nights and they were excellent. Lovely pool, and although the hotel is in a mainly industrial area, it was very quiet. We always ask for an upper room as the hotel is popular with weddings and events which can run later than our bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel, Great Amenities, Very Friendly Hotel Staff, Great Food, Well Priced! Clean Room, Good Free Internet, In Room Breakfast was Lovely! Pool was Lovely ad Heated, Room was Excellent, Thoroughly Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne C, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Strathclyde, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and thank you for your lovely comments, especially with regard the team. Hopefully you will return again in the future. Kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question