We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    41
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
37
24
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for two nights with my two kids as a convenient location to visit my sister in Oakville, my mom in Afton, and still be within reasonable driving distance to downtown. I especially appreciated the "kids eat free" option. There is a full service restaurant and bar. The three of us had a full, hot breakfast both mornings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwight, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool closed, room not made up one day. I was there 4 nights. Wrong drink served at the bar. Management supplied a card and asked me to leave a note so I did, with my address, phone and email. I checked out 8/7 and haven't received a response (it's a week later). I really thought they were serious about customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

TADSSguy, I would like to apologize for your experience while staying with us. My staff is committed to providing a comfortable and hassle free experience and I apologize that we were unable to do so for your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies and feel free to contact me at the information below if you wish to discuss your stay... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed here to attend a friend's wedding close to the area in St. Louis. During checkin we were told that there was no hot water, so I ended up taking a cold (ICE COLD) shower after driving from Chicago (received a slight break on the bill for this). When the wedding was over, a friend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Eric M, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. Through this feedback we learn our to improve our service and our product. I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water during your stay. We have remedied the issues since your visit and have installed new equipment to eliminate any future issues.... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip. The updated lobby was beautiful. Unfortunately my room has not been updated yet. Also the pool was down for cleaning when I was there. I'm sure that when they do the final updates to the rooms, it will be fantastic. Overall a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Karensrose1999, Thanks for your recent TripAdvisor review of your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. We are preparing for some updates of our guest rooms now so stay tuned. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay though and I'll be sure to share your comments with my team and thank them for their hard work! Best... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

the hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. Service was great, we went down to eat and sat at the bar, the lady who took our order was friendly and the food was good. Missed that the room didn't have a small fridge or microwave though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Cindi H, Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review of your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center! It's such a delight to hear that the staff took such great care of you. I'll be sure to share your comments with my team and especially our restaurant staff for creating a memorable experience. We are looking into investing in... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

It was a nice hotel. Easy to get to. Lobby was awesome. We would stay again but room did not have fridges or microwave. I thought every decent hotel had those things. Beds were comfortable and place was clean!! The price was ok for location and type of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Brady P, Thank you for your review from your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. Overall, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'll be sure to thank my staff for providing a clean and comfortable environment. We do have refrigerators and microwaves in some of our rooms so if traveling back through be sure to... More 

glenwood iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The hotel isn't fancy but it is a good value. The pool was cloudy with too much chlorine. The staff was very friendly. It is convenient to I-55 and South County Mall. Definitely worth considering. I would probably stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

iowamel, Thank you for taking a moment to review your past stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center! It's great to hear that the staff took great care of you and the location was conducive to your visit. I would like to apologize for the pool issues. We will take a look at our chemical levels and ensure that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Near major express ways, this was a nice stop for the night on the way to our destination. Nice rooms, well keeped hotel. With in minutes of being in room, the hotel hair dyer sparked and blew some smoke. I called downstairs and they were in room in less than 5 minutes replacing the hair dyer. Very large and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

mezo98, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. Overall, it's great to hear that your room was comfortable and the location was ideal for your stay. I appreciate your added feedback on the pool area as well. We will be beginning renovations to the pool area to update the... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The pool area was gross!! There was dirty foam in the hot tub, pool water was cloudy, it was just in general a dirty area. The staff were all friendly. The room was very nice and big. We took hotel shuttle to the casino and were told to call for a ride back when were done. We got left waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Jenny, I'm so very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I want all of our guests to experience a clean and comfortable environment throughout the entire hotel. I'm sorry that we were unable to do so in the pool area. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to reimburse you for the cab... More 

Ft Worth Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We are IHG rewards club members and stay at Holiday Inns all over the country. The lobby of this hotel is modern and updated with a great feel but the rest of the hotel is one of the most dated Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. We were in room number 205 and the air conditioner shut on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Barbiegirl79, Thank you for your recent review from your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's always great to get this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm so sorry to hear about the issues in room 205. We will look into the air conditioner to see what can be done to address the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#4 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay