We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
st.louis
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I felt very fortunate to get a room during the flood. We could not get home that night. The rooms are old and the ice machine did not work on our floor. The fire alarms went off twice during the night. We were told someone was smoking in their room. There was a lot of noise in the hallways during... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent experience. I apologize that we were unable to control the noise during your visit because of both the fire alarm and other guests. We will be finishing up with renovations soon and the ice machine already repaired. I'll be sure to share your feedback with my team and we will... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

So I'll start off by saying there were signs up saying they were in the process of remodeling. All the carpeting looked nice and it looked like some walls had been repainted but the wall between rooms were papered and lumpy and peeling in spots, just looked very tacky also half of the room number markers were not on wall... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARWhitt
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

ARWhitt, I'm so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Please feel free to contact me at the information below as I appreciate any opportunity to help recover any situation that impacts our guests. We're in process of improving our pool as well, so please keep us in mind. Best Wishes, Cody Berendzen General Manager cberendzen@hisoco.com More 

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

Joplin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

We stayed 2 nights here and had a very pleasant stay. The room was large with king bed and sofa. The bathroom was exceptionally large with all the amenities. The mattress was very comfortable and they had put in new carpet. It had a large TV and a coffee pot, which we always look for. The resturant was average I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review from you stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff took great care of you. If you have a moment, I would appreciate any opportunity to help enhance our restaurant experience. Thanks again for your feedback and please don't hesitate to... More 

London
Level Contributor
253 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

My first tip to any travellers to St Louis is stay somewhere else. There are three reasons I'm giving this hotel such a poor review. Our room wreaked of damp when we arrived and wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom walls. The smell was so bad we bought a scented candle to disguise it as we had no time to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent experience with us. We want all of our guests to experience a enjoyable and comfortable visit and I am sorry that we were unable to provide that to you. Please feel free to reach out to me at the information below if there's anything that I can do to help restore your... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Under going construction on first floor but heard banging all the way to 2nd. Hint to management, single women traveling alone should not have to walk through a bunch of construction workers just to get to their room, consider placing them away from construction. Molded plastic shower was scary slippery. Has a full bar with uncomfortable rickety saggy horrible bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurahutchinson
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Laurahutchinson, Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. I appreciate your feedback from your experience and want to apologize for putting you in the middle of a construction zone. I will work with my staff to make sure a be conscious to that scenario. We will be sure to address some of the concerns that you mentioned and I'll will... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

I would actually rate this hotel as slightly above average. The hotel was undergoing a bit of renovation during our stay. It was also completely booked. vhjjvvvgggggbookedhhgffuBbbbHowHowever, over However, it was nice enough overall. Very nice lobby as well. Everything was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Lawnsy
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Lawnsy, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. I apologize if the renovations disrupted your stay. We are poised to have a great product when it's finished! Please don't hesitate to contact me if there was anything that we could have done to earn that 5th star. Best Wishes, Cody Berendzen General... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Rooms not ready at check in time. Waited over an hour til both were ready. One particular housekeeping staff extremely rude. Both rooms had mold on the bathroom ceilings. Ants all over the desk and microwave area.

Helpful?
Thank jgn6660
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

jgn6660, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. It is our goal that all of our guests experience a comfortable visit and I apologize that we were unable to provide that to you. If you have a moment, please contact me at the information below so I can learn more about your stay and work with... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I stayed here for two nights with my two kids as a convenient location to visit my sister in Oakville, my mom in Afton, and still be within reasonable driving distance to downtown. I especially appreciated the "kids eat free" option. There is a full service restaurant and bar. The three of us had a full, hot breakfast both mornings... More 

Helpful?
Thank cstallwitz
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Cstallwitz, Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to experience our various amenities available to our guests. I appreciate you taking a moment to complete your review of your visit and share it via TripAdvisor. I'll be sure to... More 

Dwight, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Pool closed, room not made up one day. I was there 4 nights. Wrong drink served at the bar. Management supplied a card and asked me to leave a note so I did, with my address, phone and email. I checked out 8/7 and haven't received a response (it's a week later). I really thought they were serious about customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank TADSSguy
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

TADSSguy, I would like to apologize for your experience while staying with us. My staff is committed to providing a comfortable and hassle free experience and I apologize that we were unable to do so for your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies and feel free to contact me at the information below if you wish to discuss your stay... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed here to attend a friend's wedding close to the area in St. Louis. During checkin we were told that there was no hot water, so I ended up taking a cold (ICE COLD) shower after driving from Chicago (received a slight break on the bill for this). When the wedding was over, a friend and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Eric M, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. Through this feedback we learn our to improve our service and our product. I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water during your stay. We have remedied the issues since your visit and have installed new equipment to eliminate any future issues.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
River City Casino & Hotel
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay