We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mehlville hotels

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
scboyd Little Rock
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
27
23
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Little Rock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This particular Holiday Inn is the first one I have ever stayed at that didnt offer free breakfast. When we checked in we were told about breakfast times without being informed that we either had to have a coupon or pay 9.00 for breakfast. When me and my family went down an started with fixing our breakfast a woman quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wentzville, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend of some good friends wedding. It really is an old hotel trying to be a new one. Room seemed to be clean enough. Could have used a fridge and a microwave. Bathroom tub faucet wouldn't shut off all the way. Was really disappointed after stopping at the hotel between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

rita_from_wentzville, Thank you for the recent review on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm so sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced from your recent visit. We want all of our guests to enjoy a friendly and hassle free stay and I'm so sorry that did... More

central missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

When I booked the room online, I paid an additional $25 for a fridge and microwave. After booking online, I called to verify that I'd have both appliances. Answer, "sure!" There was a fridge, but no microwave. I called the front desk and asked for the microwave, the reply was, "those are only provided when available". I pointed out that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

bobkat1955, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We're always looking for ways to improve our service and our product, and this feedback is helpful to us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered while staying with us. We always want to exceed our guests expectations and I'm sorry that we... More

Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

There was food in the refrigerator left by previous guests and peanuts on the floor between the bed and nightstand so we asked to move. We found two pairs of shoes under the bed in the new room. The bathtub faucet dripped all night & there were no tissues in holder. The lobby elevator was not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Jana D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay to our hotel. It's through this feedback that we learn how to improve our service and our product. We're always looking to exceed our guests expectations and I'm very sorry that we were not able to do so during your visit. I will follow up with my... More

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and they were very welcoming! Our rooms were clean and fresh. We had conjoined rooms and they were nice. The pool and hot tub area was nice! We didn't go to the gym area but looked in and it was also nice. I was actually impressed with how nice it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Halle W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn South County Center from your recent visit. It's great to hear that the various facilities in the hotel met your needs as well as the hotel was clean and comfortable for your visit. Its nice to be able to share this with my housekeeping team, as they... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place should be charging a few dollars less. The hotel looks like its definitely been around awhile, it really needs freshen up. The rooms looks just like the pics other reviewers have posted. Dirty or stained carpet walls poorly patched and painted and next to the A/C unit was so dirty. No vents in bathroom and you can hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're always looking to get better, and this feedback is important to us. I'm sorry to hear that the property was not quite up to your expectations, and we will certainly take action where possible to correct the issues that were present. Thank you for the kind comments... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I always stay with Holiday Inn or HIE when I travel, as I can usually assume a certain level of quality. I'm pretty disappointed with this one. The facility is old and weathered. It is definitely in need of an upgrade. The halls are noisy, which is unusual for Holiday Inn. Most of all, they nickle-and-dime every little thing. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

SuperFlyTNT2011, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while you were staying with us. The Holiday Inn brand of hotels does charge for breakfast, whereas the Holiday... More

Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I normally stay at Holiday inn or Hampton Inn when traveling. This particular hotel was just ok, but not up to the normal standard of Holiday Inn. The water pressure in my room was not good. I had planned on staying a second night, but decided not too. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Walklady, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did exceed your expectations. We're always looking to deliver an additional "Wow" factor to our guests and I apologize that we did not... More

Moberly, Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here while I was attending a conference. The hotel was nice but older which was ok. I would like to brag on the breakfast staff and the restaurant staff. They were friendly and happy to serve and you could tell they liked their job. They were smiling. Front desk not so much but everyone else made up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

TawneeS, Thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor. It's always great to hear such positive comments about our staff and its so nice to be able to share them with the team. I'll be sure to pass your review on to the restaurant team and we'll work with the Front Desk a bit. Overall, it's wonderful to hear... More

Mineola, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We got our room on Booking.com two months early. Got there at 4 am and it took forever to find our reservation, which had already ran on our card. We had reserved a double Queen since there were 4 of us. Walked into our room and had a King, had to pay for a second King. Then even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Sandy R, I wanted to write to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. This feedback helps us improve our service and our product. I'm so sorry for the issues you experienced at arrival and the vouchers for breakfast. I will work with my teams to correct the errors that you encountered. Thank you again for... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center