We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

3.0 of 5 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
24
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maybe I was taking all the wrong roads. I typically don’t stay in a place as nice as this. Planning to have my motorcycle serviced at a shop down the street, I needed to stay in this area. I couldn’t for the life of me, however, find any other motels for the night. I’ve stayed in some real dirt cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for the great comments from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn. It's great to hear that the hotel and it's staff were able to make you feel comfortable. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to my team and celebrate their hard work. Thanks again for the review and we hope to have you back... More 

Belleville, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was big, king bed, couch & nice bathroom. The negative is it doesn't include breakfast. Usually every place I stay has at least a continental breakfast. They had a restaurant with a breakfast buffet but you had to pay $8.95. We stayed here after a wedding reception because it did offer shuttle service to the reception & back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Suzann47, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the room and it was comfortable. I'm sorry that the breakfast was a deal breaker for you. All Holiday Inn's do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but any Holiday Inn Express would have complimentary breakfast included in their stay.... More 

Prairie Vilage, KS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Youth sports team spent the weekend here this past weekend. Rooms fine, wifi no problem. Staff is just the friendliest people in town from front desk to Alex at the bar, to housekeeping staff. The only negative is the price of room and that it doesn't include breakfast.... We bit the proverbial bullet and bought the full breakfast buffet both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

TimK7700, Thank you for your recent review from your weekend at the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that throughout the hotel our staff was friendly and the various amenities and dinning options all helped create a positive experience for you. I'll be sure to share this feedback with my team as well so I can celebrate... More 

San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed her for the first leg of a long road trip with my wife and toddler. Hotel is nice enough, about what you would expect from a holiday inn. It seems just a little bit older than what the pictures make it out to be. Staff was ok, not overly friendly just did their job. Room was average but very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Bigrey6306, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. We always want to exceed our guests expectations and I'm so sorry that we were unable to do so. I'll certainly share your feedback with my team and work to improve so that we earn more exceptional comments. Thank you again for the feedback and... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I would love to give this hotel four stars. I almost did because the staff was excellent. But I couldn’t give the fourth star because of the market share they are in, and the lack of complimentary breakfast. Not only was it not included in the price of the room, the breakfast is grossly overpriced. We stopped in for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

47Driver, Thank you for the review from your recent stay with us. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. It's great to hear that the staff helped make your stay enjoyable and kept it fun. That is something that I feel is all too important when traveling. I'm sorry to hear,... More 

Manitoba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I travel extensively (120+ days per year) for business staying almost exclusively within the Holiday Inn chain. This hotel is nothing more than average. Not because of the hotel itself. It was clean, everything worked. It was because of the staff. When I checked in I asked if I could get my platinum upgrade and they said no. Instead I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Fitzmaster, Thank you for the recent review of your stay with us. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm so sorry for the issues you experienced while you stayed with us. Upon reading your review, I can identify multiple service opportunities that need to be corrected. We you have a... More 

Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Just spent 4 nights at this Holiday Inn. It may look dated in some areas but I have never stayed at a cleaner hotel. Our room had 2 queen beds and even though close to traffic, I we heard nothing. There were even several buses with high school students - very quiet. Had a great nights sleep. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Barbara. Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and despite a busy weekend everything stayed nice and quiet. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to my staff and celebrate their hard work that they put in to help make your stay a successful... More 

Kansas City, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Facelift in lobby and exterior. Tired rooms with 1980's furniture. Bed was comfortable though. Room was clean. Tub didn't drain, shower handle fell off, heat buzzed and groaned, never worked. Wireless didn't work, signal too weak for room (401). Told desk clerk of concerns at checkout. She said "I got it down for you." Not sure what that meant. Certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

drw2kansas, I'm so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying with us. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I apologize that we were not able to provide that to you during your visit. We have already addressed some of the concerns that you mentioned and we will continue to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

I worked with their group reservations on behalf of our high school soccer team. We had a block of rooms for parents and students. The reservation process went very smoothly and all rooms and keys were ready at our arrival. Twice we had food delivered to the hotel for team dinner. They helped us with a room to set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for the great comments from your recent visit to the Holiday Inn South County Center. It was a pleasure having your team come stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you and your team enjoyed the visit. It's great to hear that it was a smooth experience from the reservation process to the check in... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 5 days last week while we were attending a convention that was held there. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our dinners were excellent and Chef Harry was there to inspect the trays of food at all times. I would return to this hotel anytime........ More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

jjk1944, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn South County Center. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on the friendly service and the cleanliness of our hotel. These are great comments to share with my staff to celebrate their hard work. I'll be happy to pass your comments on to Chef Harry as well. He... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay