We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mehlville hotels

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Mehlville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
bobkat1955 central missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
25
23
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central missouri
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I booked the room online, I paid an additional $25 for a fridge and microwave. After booking online, I called to verify that I'd have both appliances. Answer, "sure!" There was a fridge, but no microwave. I called the front desk and asked for the microwave, the reply was, "those are only provided when available". I pointed out that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was food in the refrigerator left by previous guests and peanuts on the floor between the bed and nightstand so we asked to move. We found two pairs of shoes under the bed in the new room. The bathtub faucet dripped all night & there were no tissues in holder. The lobby elevator was not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Jana D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay to our hotel. It's through this feedback that we learn how to improve our service and our product. We're always looking to exceed our guests expectations and I'm very sorry that we were not able to do so during your visit. I will follow up with my... More

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and they were very welcoming! Our rooms were clean and fresh. We had conjoined rooms and they were nice. The pool and hot tub area was nice! We didn't go to the gym area but looked in and it was also nice. I was actually impressed with how nice it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Halle W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn South County Center from your recent visit. It's great to hear that the various facilities in the hotel met your needs as well as the hotel was clean and comfortable for your visit. Its nice to be able to share this with my housekeeping team, as they... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place should be charging a few dollars less. The hotel looks like its definitely been around awhile, it really needs freshen up. The rooms looks just like the pics other reviewers have posted. Dirty or stained carpet walls poorly patched and painted and next to the A/C unit was so dirty. No vents in bathroom and you can hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're always looking to get better, and this feedback is important to us. I'm sorry to hear that the property was not quite up to your expectations, and we will certainly take action where possible to correct the issues that were present. Thank you for the kind comments... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I always stay with Holiday Inn or HIE when I travel, as I can usually assume a certain level of quality. I'm pretty disappointed with this one. The facility is old and weathered. It is definitely in need of an upgrade. The halls are noisy, which is unusual for Holiday Inn. Most of all, they nickle-and-dime every little thing. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

SuperFlyTNT2011, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while you were staying with us. The Holiday Inn brand of hotels does charge for breakfast, whereas the Holiday... More

Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I normally stay at Holiday inn or Hampton Inn when traveling. This particular hotel was just ok, but not up to the normal standard of Holiday Inn. The water pressure in my room was not good. I had planned on staying a second night, but decided not too. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room, but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Walklady, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did exceed your expectations. We're always looking to deliver an additional "Wow" factor to our guests and I apologize that we did not... More

Moberly, Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here while I was attending a conference. The hotel was nice but older which was ok. I would like to brag on the breakfast staff and the restaurant staff. They were friendly and happy to serve and you could tell they liked their job. They were smiling. Front desk not so much but everyone else made up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

TawneeS, Thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor. It's always great to hear such positive comments about our staff and its so nice to be able to share them with the team. I'll be sure to pass your review on to the restaurant team and we'll work with the Front Desk a bit. Overall, it's wonderful to hear... More

Mineola, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We got our room on Booking.com two months early. Got there at 4 am and it took forever to find our reservation, which had already ran on our card. We had reserved a double Queen since there were 4 of us. Walked into our room and had a King, had to pay for a second King. Then even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Sandy R, I wanted to write to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. This feedback helps us improve our service and our product. I'm so sorry for the issues you experienced at arrival and the vouchers for breakfast. I will work with my teams to correct the errors that you encountered. Thank you again for... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

this is a fairly priced hotel. was nice and clean and location good for VA work. nice half price appetizers from 4-6pm! disappointed that ice machine didn't work but that was the only knock on the place. breakfast included was very nice and staff were very polite. it is a little hard to find. looks like it had a recent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We just stayed at the Holiday Inn South County Center and had an overall good experience. It is convenient, with a selection of restaurants nearby, a decent swimming pool and relatively comfortable beds. I have two small comments regarding service. For the most part, it was great. However, I have two items of watch out - when I checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Fishy100, Thank you so much for taking the time review us on TripAdvisor. This feedback is always very helpful for us to learn what we can do to improve our service and our product. Overall, it's great to hear that your stay went well and it was enjoyable. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your request for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
149

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer