We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mehlville hotels

Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4234 Butler Hill Road, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Mehlville
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
9
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only HI I've ever stayed in that was one floor... no noisy upstairs neighbors. Got a chicken caesar wrap at the restaurant (when I found it) and enjoyed it too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not a bad price (AAA discount) for a night when I was really tired having driven a LOUSY rental truck several hundred miles (stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay. The room was dimly lit and quite dirty. The carpet was filthy. But what was worse was the bed. Although the linen was clean the bed was lumpy and soft which aggravated our back issues. The lobby is appealing and clean. The staff friendly. But don't be fooled! You are wasting your money at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the condition of the room you were given was a disappointment. I have taken note of your comments and... More

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We traveled to the area for a family member's funeral. We stayed Feb 20-22, 2014. The hotel was conveniently located & had obviously been remodeled (within a few years anyway). The beds were comfortable, the areas were clean. The holidome was an excellent feature for our family to gather & comfortably visit & even burn off some energy. Nice pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights when visiting family in St. Louis. The pool area is by far the best feature - a great place for the kids to hang out and play. Unfortunately, that's the hotel's best feature. When booking the rooms, we requested poolside and were told that shouldn't be a problem. When we checked in a month... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55, responded to this review

Dear hmrmiller, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and the whole property was clean. What a great way to spend an evening. The whole family enjoyed our night in this wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed here twice and we love it!! We love the holidome because you get to enjoy an indoor pool and hot tub without the indoor pool chlorine smell. It's a great place! And now they've added complimentary breakfast buffet and it's great too! Def recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel has been renovated since I had last stayed here in October 2011. It was looking pretty rough back then. It has definitely improved since then, however you can still see signs of its age here and there. The hotel is also a little difficult to get to off I-55. You have to turn left off S. Lindbergh blvd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

PROS: I loved it would go back many times. Clean ! Lots of Amenities: games, restaurant with good food, average prices but worth it. Free: cookies, soap, shampoo, coffee, tea, pool, Jacuzzi, cable, Internet, Friendly and helpful staff. Free Fridge and Microwave available upon request. Soft sheets. CONS: No elevator to second floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My parents, who are in their 80's and myself were visiting relatives. We stayed 4 nights and received the best guest service I and my parents have ever had. Really! Great guest service in the dinning areas, both breakfast and dinner. Had free use of their on-site wheelchair and the food service workers were excellent. I would recommend this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicola A, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. The staff will be so happy to hear the wonderful reivews about thier great service. We hope when you come back to the area you will come and stay with us again. More

PEORIA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

After reading several reviews online I booked a room at this hotel for our little family getaway last weekend. The Hampton Inn & Suites next door had received great reviews but was more expensive so since this hotel received good reviews and had similar amenities and was less expensive I went with it. I was not disappointed. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicola A, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on the hotel. All comments will be sent to the staff for thier review. we hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Louis. More

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis South / i-55 Hotel
Holiday Inn St. Louis South / i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55 Saint Louis, MO
Address: 4234 Butler Hill Road, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis South Hotel. Located just 15 miles from Downtown St. Louis at the intersection of Interstate 55 & Butler Hill Road (exit #195). Our St. Louis hotel is just minutes from Six Flags, Scottrade Center, Union Station, Edward Jones Dome, America's Center, Gateway Arch, Grant's Farm, St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis Science Center, Forest Park, Anheuser Busch, Metlife, Great West Life, Ameren, Magic House and the new home of the St. Louis Cardinals- Busch Stadium. The Holiday Inn St. Louis South features Remington's Restaurant & Lounge with quality food and a relaxing environment. Afterwards, you might choose to unwind in our Holidome, featuring indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool, and a variety of games. When selecting a St. Louis hotel, experience quality and service at the Holiday Inn St. Louis South-Butler Hill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis South / I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.