We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Mehlville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6602 South Lindbergh Blvd., Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63123 (Formerly Oak Grove Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014
roseyb16
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this property for its location (few other hotels in this area). The room was okay, but the bed was marginal for comfort, and the room heating unit was too noisy to leave on at night. The staff were nice, but I would not return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Hall ways were dark and musty smelling. Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Toilet did not flush. Door handles were loose. After being in our room for 30minutes, our clothes stunk and I had a terrible headache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the condition of the room you were given was a disappointment. I have taken note of your comments. Sincerely, Chrissie General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is aging. Very loud kids partying late into the night. We were at the end of the hall and every time the door shut, it sounded like people were trying to come in our door (they weren't). Had a Jacuzzi tub. Didn't find out till we checked in that meant we didn't have a shower! They asked us if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We want all our guests to be satisfied with their experience, and I do hope... More 

Athens, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

All was reasonably good with the stay, but I have a real issue with ABV's "no concealed weapons allowed" policy, which I only noticed the morning I left. I will not stay where I am not allowed to defend myself and my family. Of course criminals pay no attention to such preposterous signs. Until their policy is amended to allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plato, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is my second time at this place. It is nice and clean. I really enjoyed the breakfast, which several other ABVI don't have. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. We will be back. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was very clean...very helpful...we loved it....breakfast was wonderful.....location great a nice hotel...we will visit again...parking was great...car wash hext door...food places everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your trip on TripAdvisor, and thank you so much for your compliments. We all love what we do here, and it makes us happy to know that we are doing our jobs right. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future! Sincerely, Melissa Front Office Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Right when we pulled in police where there, so that wasnt a great first impression. Lady at the front desk was nice,but she was young and goofing around with another co-worker didnt seem very professional. I liked that they give you a FREE car wash with your stay. It was a little irritating that our keys wouldnt work for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience at the Americas Best Value Inn. We are always grateful to not only hear about what we have done right but where we can improve, as well. It is our mission for guest to walk out our front doors knowing that their experience here was great... More 

Terrell, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Not a comfortable stay room was ok nothing to write home about, bed hard, pillows flat a lot of hall traffic all night had people hanging in the parking lot and again a 20.00+ tax pet fee for a small dog staying in a pet carrier usually not the case at ABVI locations, breakfast was typical motel fair not impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We want all of our guests to be happy, and we try to do everything we can to resolve the issues you experienced. As far as the pet fee goes, we have to charge this fee because anytime a pet stays in a room we have to take extra... More 

Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

If you enjoy bugs crawling in your bed and a room that would give a smoker asthma....then this is your place.... for 80 dollors a night you really can afford something better. Its no wonder corperate lodging preferred.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jefferson City, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I never write reviews but this is the worst i have ever seen for front desk at a hotel,ANYWHERE! I was having trouble getting my key to open the door to my room. I went back to the front desk to get a different key and the woman by the way, was on the internet watching a video, acted like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

Address: 6602 South Lindbergh Blvd., Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63123 (Formerly Oak Grove Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South Hotel Mehlville
Oak Grove Hotel
Oak Grove Inn
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South Saint Louis, MO

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay