We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6602 South Lindbergh Blvd., Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63123 (Formerly Oak Grove Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis \/ South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    5
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a little less than average, I would say. Good location. It was a good price, $66 for a Saturday night, but like the title of my review says, you pay for what you get. We just slept here after a wedding, but the room smelled funny, it was loud, walls VERY thin, could hear every movement and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
st louis, mo
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was okay, but could have a nicer set up, after all, presentation is everything!!! Our room was dated, but had a white comforter which gave our room a cleaner feel. There was a surge protector by the fridge and out in the open - a little less than classy. The bathroom had a large spot that needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Choices are limited for cheap lodging in St Louis. . My daughter (who lives in STL) helped me find this place. I came down for the weekend to visit my girls and grandchildren. The place looks older but clean and in good condition. The AC worked great which was a plus because it had to be the hottest, muggy time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay! I do hope the next time you are in the area that you stop by & stay with us again! Sincerely, Melissa Front Desk Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed the night and was very impressed by how clean everything was. The staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was very good. The only thing we encountered was the hair dryer didn't work but we brought one with us. We informed the front desk and am sure they will resolve that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! Melissa Front Desk Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stayed here after a long day driving. Needed a place for a few hrs of sleep. Room was average. A little dingy but not the worst we've stayed in. Beds aren't the best but for a few hours of sleep it worked. Price was decent. Didn't try the breakfast. If you need a place at the last minute just for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! Front Desk Manager More 

Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Very comfortable bed, clean, and convenient location. Several outlets didn't work, and hair dryer didn't work. The breakfast is skimpy - waffles, two sugary cereals and bagels or toast. But the coffee was good and the juices were good. Great shower, too

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We want all our guests to be satisfied with their experience, and I do hope... More 

Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

so bad we stayed an hour and left rug was filthy. Laid on the bed and my back went out instead of a bounce, it was like a flop on a board. The entire floor stank to high heaven. Yes, chose a smoking room but had smoking rooms before that were clean and had air freshener. Never get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience at the Americas Best Value Inn. We are always grateful to not only hear about what we have done right but where we can improve, as well. It is our mission for guest to walk out our front doors knowing that their experience here was great... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

For the price, it was a good hotel. They have a nice variety of breakfast options. Close to St. Louis. I would probably stay again. The staff was very friendly. They are also pet friendly. They also have a small gym and an outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. -Melissa Front Desk Manager More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Located right off I-55 and close to anything you may need, also just 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis. The morning breakfast is great, Waffles, coffee, juices, cerials, toast etc. There is also a small well equiped gym. The employees were all friendly and helpful. You cant beat the price. The only negative was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future! Thanks for the review! Melissa Front Desk Manager More 

Tuscola, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I had not stayed at an Americas Best Value, and this willnot keep me from staying again, but I do not think this will be my top choice hotel. The staff at the desk was not friendly, but check in was quick and fairly painless. The rooms are small and the doors are thin as we could hear all kinds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience at the Americas Best Value Inn. We are always grateful to not only hear about what we have done right but where we can improve, as well. It is our mission for guest to walk out our front doors knowing that their experience here was great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
14.0 mi away
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
14.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay