We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6602 South Lindbergh Blvd., Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63123 (Formerly Oak Grove Inn)
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GaryMyers
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    5
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
3
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed the night and was very impressed by how clean everything was. The staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was very good. The only thing we encountered was the hair dryer didn't work but we brought one with us. We informed the front desk and am sure they will resolve that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after a long day driving. Needed a place for a few hrs of sleep. Room was average. A little dingy but not the worst we've stayed in. Beds aren't the best but for a few hours of sleep it worked. Price was decent. Didn't try the breakfast. If you need a place at the last minute just for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Very comfortable bed, clean, and convenient location. Several outlets didn't work, and hair dryer didn't work. The breakfast is skimpy - waffles, two sugary cereals and bagels or toast. But the coffee was good and the juices were good. Great shower, too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

so bad we stayed an hour and left rug was filthy. Laid on the bed and my back went out instead of a bounce, it was like a flop on a board. The entire floor stank to high heaven. Yes, chose a smoking room but had smoking rooms before that were clean and had air freshener. Never get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

For the price, it was a good hotel. They have a nice variety of breakfast options. Close to St. Louis. I would probably stay again. The staff was very friendly. They are also pet friendly. They also have a small gym and an outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Located right off I-55 and close to anything you may need, also just 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis. The morning breakfast is great, Waffles, coffee, juices, cerials, toast etc. There is also a small well equiped gym. The employees were all friendly and helpful. You cant beat the price. The only negative was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tuscola, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I had not stayed at an Americas Best Value, and this willnot keep me from staying again, but I do not think this will be my top choice hotel. The staff at the desk was not friendly, but check in was quick and fairly painless. The rooms are small and the doors are thin as we could hear all kinds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plato, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We had to come to St. Louis for a convention again. As all the other times, the staff is very kind. Our room was quiet, beds were fine. We had to leave so early and missed the breakfast, which is usually very nice. That's ok. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I chose this property for its location (few other hotels in this area). The room was okay, but the bed was marginal for comfort, and the room heating unit was too noisy to leave on at night. The staff were nice, but I would not return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We want all our guests to be satisfied with their experience, and I do hope... More 

Katy, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Hall ways were dark and musty smelling. Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Toilet did not flush. Door handles were loose. After being in our room for 30minutes, our clothes stunk and I had a terrible headache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the condition of the room you were given was a disappointment. I have taken note of your comments. Sincerely, Chrissie General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay