We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
6602 South Lindbergh Blvd., Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63123 (Formerly Oak Grove Inn)
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
theracrisp
Review This Hotel

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

For the price, it was a good hotel. They have a nice variety of breakfast options. Close to St. Louis. I would probably stay again. The staff was very friendly. They are also pet friendly. They also have a small gym and an outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are comfortable and clean. Located right off I-55 and close to anything you may need, also just 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis. The morning breakfast is great, Waffles, coffee, juices, cerials, toast etc. There is also a small well equiped gym. The employees were all friendly and helpful. You cant beat the price. The only negative was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscola, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had not stayed at an Americas Best Value, and this willnot keep me from staying again, but I do not think this will be my top choice hotel. The staff at the desk was not friendly, but check in was quick and fairly painless. The rooms are small and the doors are thin as we could hear all kinds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plato, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We had to come to St. Louis for a convention again. As all the other times, the staff is very kind. Our room was quiet, beds were fine. We had to leave so early and missed the breakfast, which is usually very nice. That's ok. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ownersaintlouis1671, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I chose this property for its location (few other hotels in this area). The room was okay, but the bed was marginal for comfort, and the room heating unit was too noisy to leave on at night. The staff were nice, but I would not return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We want all our guests to be satisfied with their experience, and I do hope... More 

Katy, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Hall ways were dark and musty smelling. Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Toilet did not flush. Door handles were loose. After being in our room for 30minutes, our clothes stunk and I had a terrible headache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the condition of the room you were given was a disappointment. I have taken note of your comments. Sincerely, Chrissie General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Hotel is aging. Very loud kids partying late into the night. We were at the end of the hall and every time the door shut, it sounded like people were trying to come in our door (they weren't). Had a Jacuzzi tub. Didn't find out till we checked in that meant we didn't have a shower! They asked us if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We strive hard to provide exemplary guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We want all our guests to be satisfied with their experience, and I do hope... More 

Athens, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

All was reasonably good with the stay, but I have a real issue with ABV's "no concealed weapons allowed" policy, which I only noticed the morning I left. I will not stay where I am not allowed to defend myself and my family. Of course criminals pay no attention to such preposterous signs. Until their policy is amended to allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plato, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is my second time at this place. It is nice and clean. I really enjoyed the breakfast, which several other ABVI don't have. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. We will be back. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ownersaintlouis1671, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As our valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was very clean...very helpful...we loved it....breakfast was wonderful.....location great a nice hotel...we will visit again...parking was great...car wash hext door...food places everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ownersaintlouis1671, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Louis / South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your trip on TripAdvisor, and thank you so much for your compliments. We all love what we do here, and it makes us happy to know that we are doing our jobs right. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future! Sincerely, Melissa Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question