We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

4.0 of 5 Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    162
    84
    28
    15
See reviews for
110
108
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on a Saturday evening following the office work's party at the hotel. We paid £78 for a double room, including breakfast. The room was very small by modern standards, much smaller than a Premier Inn, with little storage space. I wouldn't recommend more than 1 night. On the plus side, the air conditioning worked well, there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi im glad you had a good event but sorry you found our rooms small. Our rooms do vary in size but we do have family rooms, executive rooms and suits on request or booking. Im pleased you took advantage of full service restaurant for breakfast, did you try our room service menu, pool, gym, spa and free WIFI that... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Since we belong to the gym at this hotel and love it, we decided to try a Christmas Party Night. We booked into our rooms which at £29 per room for bed and breakfast was a bargain and cheaper than getting a taxi home! The bar was full of like minded types in evening attire so we knew we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi Glad you had a great party night and took advantage of our cheaper than a taxi offers. I look forward to seeing you in the gym in 2015. Merry Christmas Glen More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our works christmas party here last week... We paid £28 for this night and most if us were disappointed . The table they had for us was way too small for our party with us all knocking each other which was not a pleasurable experience! The food I'm afraid was terrible, turkey dinner looked like a microwave meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Sorry you will not be coming again and did not enjoy the party night. To date this Christmas season we have only had good feedback form the hundreds of guest we have served so am disappointed you did not have the experience you wanted and did not bring this to our attention at the time as we would have loved... More 

Monmouth
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few nights. A lovely large room - with big patio window. The pool and spa are is nicely furnished and was a nice bonus. Bar staff friendly and relaxing. Our first evening meal was fine - the second as if we had a completely different chef. It was slow even though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy the food but Im glad you had a good stay. We continually work on improving the guest experience and value your experience and feedback Kind regards Glen Staniforth More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived on the Friday room very spacious and clean just felt that the beds and bedding could do with upgrading staff very pleasant and food could not be faulted apart from felt portions were on the small size

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi thank you for staying with us and reviewing your clean room and pleasant food. We look forward to you staying in one of our brands in the future. Kind regards More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few members of my family used this location to stay as for a wedding close by. As the ceremony was 13:45 we had a dilemma because check in was at 14:00. I asked if we could have the rooms early and I shouldn't have worried because the reception staff were very helpful but mostly the housekeeping staff made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi Glad you had great service. I will pass you great feedback to my team. Kind regards Glen Staniforth More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel to stay at, with a pool and spa. The food is excellent and the location really convenient. However, the dining room staff really need some customer service training. On the two occasions that we have stayed our wine has been plonked on the table, unopened and without glasses or ice buckets. During dinner on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are working hard on training our team and will get our service to a level that is expected very soon, great team feedback. Thank you for staying with us again Glen Staniforth General Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basis hotel for an ideal stay for business , rooms are standard as you would expect at a holiday in , bar food was average and the potions ok , nothing fancy but like I said standard . I would stay here again for business

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, glad you will stay again for business. Kind regards Glen More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent day at the spa with my five daughters and grandaughter. The girls that delivered the treatments,Claire & Lisa, were so attentive nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic value for money. Highly recommend it. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you girls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Hi Glad you had a great spa day with girls that delivered our treatments,Claire & Lisa, will be very pleased with the feedback and I will thank them personally. Kind regards Glen More 

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent last evening at the hotel with two colleagues on buisness. Overall the hotel staff, gym,and room were very good, but dinner was disaster. Having booked table for 730 pm had to wait over an hour for a mediocore starter, then waited another hour for main course which was terrible. The restaurant was not busy and there was plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glen S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Sorry your dinner experience has let your stay down, it seems that my team, breakfast, gym and room were good. We should have got everything to the same level. Kind regards Glen Staniforth General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay