We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bromsgrove

2 Finstall Road | Aston Fields, Bromsgrove B60 2DZ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Bromsgrove
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lorrie G Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
19
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here the night before having surgery at Dolan Park hospital. I had travelled up from Colchester by train, via London and several tube connections so after 5 hours of traveling it was amazing to walk over the bridge at the station and see the hotel right there in front of the car park. Check in was straight forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here quite a lot, staff are always friendly, rooms are quite large, it is always quiet. Handy for the train station, and easy to park at. Will continue to stay here, as it has a feel good at,osphere to it, and yet also very quiet for a good nights sleep. Thoroughly recommend it if your staying in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I class this hotel as a cheap and clean and is OK for 1 or 2 nights Main gripe was the Wifi was advertised as 30 mins free but you had to use the 30 mins up in 1 go Have just come back from driving to Poland and stayed in 6 hotels and all had no charge for Wifi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

when I booked, it said this hotel had recently been refurbished. So I expected it to be quite nice. Not sure when this happened but our room was really scruffy. The paintwork was filthy, The bathroom was really tired and dated and you could see where they'd just painted round the bed, the hotel itself looks quite tired and scruffy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were met by Elizabeth in reception who promptly signed us in and showed us to our room. She made us feel welcome and indicated where there were a couple of shops for some items that we needed. The room was large, clean. The building is new and the design was better than other Travelodges we have stayed in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing travelodge and taking time out for your feedback. We strive hard to provide exceptional service to all our guests and its truly rewarding to see that Lizzie has stood out in delivering that to you. Me and the entire team at Bromsgrove Travelodge look forward to see you again! More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A decent travelodge as travelodges go and has undergone their new look. The room is clean and relatively large, however the bed that was made up on the sofa was just a bit to small for me and the pillows kept coming off meaning a slightly disturbed night, and, food late at night is hard to come by (bar a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing travelodge and taking time out for the feedback. We strive hard to give an exceptional service to all our guests and its rewarding to see happy guests. Hope to see you again soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

During my stay I was well informed about local amenities and services staff were very welcoming and helpful and would definitely come back if I am in town again Jyoti and Holly stood out as they were always friendly smiley and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing travelodge and taking time out for your feedback. It is truly rewarding for us to see you happy with your stay.Myself and the entire team will look forward to see you again in near future. More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We had a pleasant overnight stay. Our rooms were large and I was very impressed by the really friendly and helpful staff. As we were going to a wedding, we kept asking to borrow things like an iron, a pen to write our card etc! They even printed us directions to help us find the wedding venue! Nothing seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Travelodge, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and thanks once again for taking time out and giving us your feedback. It was wonderful to have you with us and we shall look forward to welcome you back. More 

Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The staff quick in guy was really nice, quick too. The room was horrible. For a recent refresh the room was cheap, bashed up and generally poor quality. The bathroom was still very dated. Thank god I took out cancellation insurance. We checked out the next morning at 7 am, I asked to cancel the booking for that night but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience and we would like to be able to contact you so we can fix the issues you had. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website so we can look into this further. More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here now lots of times. I used to stay in the Premier Inn but there service was poor and this one is half the price more often than not. I use it for business all the time now and is comfortable and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay