We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bromsgrove

2 Finstall Road | Aston Fields, Bromsgrove B60 2DZ, England
Travelodge Bromsgrove
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
17
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were met by Elizabeth in reception who promptly signed us in and showed us to our room. She made us feel welcome and indicated where there were a couple of shops for some items that we needed. The room was large, clean. The building is new and the design was better than other Travelodges we have stayed in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A decent travelodge as travelodges go and has undergone their new look. The room is clean and relatively large, however the bed that was made up on the sofa was just a bit to small for me and the pillows kept coming off meaning a slightly disturbed night, and, food late at night is hard to come by (bar a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During my stay I was well informed about local amenities and services staff were very welcoming and helpful and would definitely come back if I am in town again Jyoti and Holly stood out as they were always friendly smiley and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant overnight stay. Our rooms were large and I was very impressed by the really friendly and helpful staff. As we were going to a wedding, we kept asking to borrow things like an iron, a pen to write our card etc! They even printed us directions to help us find the wedding venue! Nothing seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Travelodge, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and thanks once again for taking time out and giving us your feedback. It was wonderful to have you with us and we shall look forward to welcome you back. More 

Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff quick in guy was really nice, quick too. The room was horrible. For a recent refresh the room was cheap, bashed up and generally poor quality. The bathroom was still very dated. Thank god I took out cancellation insurance. We checked out the next morning at 7 am, I asked to cancel the booking for that night but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent experience and we would like to be able to contact you so we can fix the issues you had. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website so we can look into this further. More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here now lots of times. I used to stay in the Premier Inn but there service was poor and this one is half the price more often than not. I use it for business all the time now and is comfortable and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and printed off some Information for us for the safari park to help us find it. Helped us where they could. It's in a good location for all the tourist attractions and right next to train station. The only negative I could say is that the bathroom didn't appear to have been decorated and looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We wanted a room for the night to break the journey from Devon to Lincolnshire to attend a family party. We found Bromsgrove on the map. Great value for money at £35 for a family room, particularly as our older daughter is over 16. Travelodge allow 3 'adults' in a room plus child/ren. Lovely clean and comfortable room, free parking,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have being visiting Travelodge for some years and It was okay, no real complaints I did find it good value,clean but not exiting. Wow its all changed, bright rooms and reception areas polite interested staff, who seem happy. The beds are now as comfortable as my own. I shall return to travelodge, try it your self.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

A covenient stopover away from motorways. Only a room that is completely adequate but adjoining pub is a very busy local, not a place for a relaxing meal. However a very good Chinese takeaway around the corner ! There is a railway line adjacent but trains not frequent or noisy enough to cause any problem.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question