We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Cobham hotels

Hilton Cobham

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Hilton Cobham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cobham to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cobham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013
chriss7930 Prague
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    215
    182
    106
    65
See reviews for
179
219
25
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (716)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Cobham
See the most recent reviews
Chessington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Room not ready for check in from 3pm when we arrived after 4. No consideration that we would be running late for my sister in laws wedding because the room was not ready for us the get ready. Had to keep my 18 month daughter entertained by having her run up and down the corridor as we wait for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Asam M Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I understand that my PA has already been in touch with you regarding your stay and we have addressed your feedback in the hotel. I am extremely sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and I apologise that... More

budapest
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was very happy that it was not more. The room was fine, nothing special but no big problems, but the other facilities are very poor. When I visited the bar was closed for refurbishment, but this had not been mentioned at the time of booking. Since I had guests visiting we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Spring100 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion and that you found some of our facilities poor. I am sorry for the inconvenience the refurbishment of our bar and lounge area caused you. We do our best... More

Travelers are raving about these Cobham hotels

Prague
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on the 13th / 14th September 2013 and luckily had reduced rates as a result of a booking.com offer. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and we found the staff to be very helpful - those on reception, the bar and in the breakfast room. In general the room was fine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Chriss7930 Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I am delighted you were able to take advantage of one of our special offers. Thank you for your kind comments regarding my team, we always endeavour to offer all our guests an individual service. I am delighted to be able to let... More

hockley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After reading some bad reviews was a bit worried about staying at the hotel. I had booked 3 rooms for family to stay and we were all very happy with our experience. Check in at 3pm was very busy but dealt with very well and even though rooms we had been allocated were not ready alternative rooms were. Rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear jhegelton Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review following your recent stay. I am delighted you had an enjoyable and relaxing time and that you were able to take advantage of our leisure facilities. Thank you for your great comments regarding the staff which I will make sure are shared with them.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went here on the 6th - 8th of September 2013, I thought I would book this hotel as the Hilton normally has a good reputation. Myself and my girlfriend went, well we were greeted by the most miserible man ever, he was mumbling, and I couldn't understand what he was saying. Then we got to our room (King Hilton... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear In_my_opinion76 Thank you for taking the time to post review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling less than satisfied with your stay and I am disappointed that you feel you would have received better value in a budget hotel as although we are not a new build property we... More

Leicester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First time my family and I have visited this hotel and it won’t be the last – we were very impressed. The hotel is in a great location off the A3 just off the M25 with very good access to Chessington World of Adventure about 15 minutes up the road and not much further to Thorpe Park. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Bigstays Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your fantastic feedback with all of the team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards Dean More

Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Despite it being a popular destination in Surrey this time of year (I.e. September) the Hilton Cobham fit me in and gave me a nice room. They even accommodated a 7am check-in off a flight from US (thank you very much). Very comfortable and modern room in a country setting. Good Internet, nice grill, and a solid fitness center. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Jonfarmer Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your fantastic feedback with all of the team. I am delighted we had a room ready for you at 7am to give you the opportunity to relax. We very much look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you... More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a junior suite. It was a very hot day on arrival but the air conditioning was switched off and the windows open so the room was very hot. We tried desperately to get the room cooler and it was just not happening. We kept being told it was working wit another 30 minutes, then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Princessfiona81 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. your feedback is extremely valuable to me and I appreciate your comments. I am extremely sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion, please accept my sincere apologies regarding the poor housekeeping and Maintenance standards in your room. I have... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

i purchased a spa package weekend away for my mothers birthday. my two sister mother and i visited this weekend. over all value and weekend was very good/nice. hotel was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. the rooms were modern and had good amenities. the spa staff were very friendly and attentive. twin treatment room was large and welcoming. dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Anniewilks100 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you had a great stay and Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Hotel and our Franchisee partner the Escape Spa., I will be sure to pass on your comments at my team briefings. I was sorry... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding anniversary and can only describe the place as a shambles. They’re way over booking for the hotels capabilities and facilities. Firstly we couldn’t check in (3pm) as the room still wasn’t ready from previous guests, we finally got in at 4:30pm! We were told they were very busy, hence the delay. Don’t advertise check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Smokeybarr Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Hilton Cobham. I am sorry to read you had a less than satisfactory experience whilst staying with us. I have discussed the problems you encountered with my management team and they would like to share in my sincere apologies for your experience and they... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cobham

Address: Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cobham 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cobham Hotel Cobham
Hilton International Cobham
Cobham Hilton International
Hilton Cobham Surrey

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay