We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cobham

4.0 of 5 Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cobham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Cobham
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    222
    189
    109
    70
See reviews for
181
225
26
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (741)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Camberley
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We regularly have our company Christmas party at this hotel and have been returning for many years. We won't be going again, this year the hotel pretty much managed to mess up everything. At 5.30pm one of our party was still waiting for his room to be made available. He was told that they could find him another room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Breakfast requires improving. Room maintenance needs improvement. Some good rooms have no lift. Reservation for dinner needs to be made at time of check in. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment. No further comment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear John A Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I understand my Pa has been in touch and we have addressed the issues you have raised at the Hotel. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and would like to take this opportunity to wish... More 

24140 Douville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An ideal setting in Surrey with easy access to the major road networks (M25 not far) with attractive grounds, excellent friendly staff and the warmest indoor heated pool I've experienced in the UK Ideal place for couples or groups Only disappointment? A very dimly lit dining room and a Christmas Dinner showing no imagination but as this time of year... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear LesanglaisenDordo Thank you for posting such a great review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and managed to experience our Livingwell Health Club and I have shared your great feedback with all of the team. I am sorry for your disappointment with Dinner which my Head Chef will address and would... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel had a number of works Christmas functions. Unfortunately some guest got very drunk and noisy in the corridors in the early hours. The night staff did respond to our phone call. The facilities are very good and the staff very obliging.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities and thank you for your kind comments regarding the team which I have shared with them. I am sorry for the disturbance you experienced from Guests attending a Christmas Party and hope this did not spoil... More 

Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a disappointment... Firstly the service was terrible. We were not offered any choice of tea, we were not provided with milk, we were never asked if we needed refills, we had to chase for the bill and the staff were not friendly. Secondly the tea was pretty mediocre. Only one scone per person, small serving of whipped or spray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear AJG7 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit to the Hotel for Afternoon Tea. From your detailed feedback it would appear that we missed some attention to detail and have failed to meet your expectations. The issues you have raised have been addressed and my Food and Beverage Manager who would like to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cobham hotels

Leicester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this for a group of freinds for our 'xmas do,' 3 course meal, disco etc. It was £50 per head and the food was terrible! The wine was 'over priced plonk.' It was £30 for below blossom hill standard wine, ridiculous! I left for the evening feeling thoroughly ripped off. I won't be going back! After giving feedback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte028 Thank you for posting a review following the recent event you attended here at the Hilton Cobham. I understand my PA has been in touch with you and as she mentioned we were terribly disappointed to read your feedback after receiving great feedback from the event on the night. I do hope you will give us the opportunity... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for my wife birthday for afternoon Tea if you got load of money this is for you if not save it not worth the money we got a cup off coffee well half a cup that is as I drink black coffee and we was not ask if we would like anymore as there was on one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

overpriced , poor throughout both staff and hotel . Room wasn't even in hotel but had to go back outside to access another building , not safe at all . Noise levels high, smelt of damp throughout , room service delivered by scruffy sweating staff and food poor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Kristina G Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Cobham. I am sorry that we did not meet you expectations and I know my PA has been in touch and addressed the issues you have raised. I am sorry that your bedroom being allocated in our... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying on business and after a 4 hour drive plus a 2 hour meeting it was really nice to be greeted by a friendly smiling reception. And I'm not talking about the business like friendly with no warmth, I'm talking about genuine, pleased to meet you type greetings. The rooms are lovely and spacious, the bed was MASSIVE and comfortably.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Abigail F Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review following your recent stay with us. Your fantastic feedback has been shared with team. I am delighted you found your room lovely and spacious and enjoyed the comfort of our beds. Whilst I am sorry for your disappointment with the lemon meringue pie I hope... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice looking room, but it was cold and for neither love nor money could I get the heating controls to warm the room (user guide would be helpful). Shower pressure was incredibly poor. On the morning of checkout I had cleaners knock at my room 3 times to clean it, despite having not checked out, admittedly I should have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear TeeMac_9 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and Thank you for your feedback regarding the heating and shower pressure, I will ensure my maintenance team address this situation as a matter of urgency and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cobham

Address: Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cobham 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cobham Hotel Cobham
Hilton International Cobham
Cobham Hilton International
Hilton Cobham Surrey

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay