We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cobham

Hotel website
Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Cobham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Cobham
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    268
    239
    147
    91
See reviews for
224
279
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (247)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (296)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (181)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were booked in efficiently and in a friendly manner. We received a room upgrade because of our gold Hilton membership. We were in room 513 and it was a comfortable and quiet room. We had a meal in the bar that night and it was really nice with good service. The following night we had a meal in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel with a wedding happening, it was so busy but the reception staff was very good and something happen to our room we couldn't hear at the time, just apologise and upgraded our room. The room was very clean and fantastic great location. we had a wedding to go to that day lol breakfast first class... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Chris K Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had such a wonderful time and I have shared your great feedback with the team. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards Dean Hotel Manager More 

Farnham
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed on Saturday 4th July and was very disappointed. The room was ok, nothing special but with good air con, reasonable bed but the smallest bath I have ever seen. It's true that you have to pay for mineral water and as others say you do not get any biscuits with your tea/coffee.I guess they want to squeeze all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H I was concerned to read your review this morning as I can see you have left the Hotel feeling less than satisfied following your stay this weekend. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance you experienced from the Function taking place, whilst we always endeavour to allocate bedrooms away from the Function room for guests not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cobham hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband booked this and booked what he thought was a superior room for £230. We got to the room and it wasn't what we expected so we did mention it to reception and they were very good and moved us but the room wasn't that much better. It certainly was VERY overpriced for what we got, and they want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Sarah R Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham to celebrate your Anniversary. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that areas of the service you received have left you feeling less than satisfied. I will be sure to address the areas you have highlighted to ensure... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Such a disappointing experience. The hotel as a whole revolves around getting your money first and not giving you the service, the breakfast was horrifying, the rooms tired, the spa not working, I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and the rooms and service and even the food was much better, to me, this hotel was a waste of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Reem A Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling that your stay was not value for money and I am disappointed that you feel you would have received better value in a budget hotel as although we are not a... More 

London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A large party of us stayed here for a wedding at the nearby painshill park. We chose this hotel because of its close location to the venue. We arrived at the hotel for check in on time after the wedding so we could get ready and change for the evening reception. Many of the rooms were not ready and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Josh7 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. It would appear that we missed some attention to detail and have failed to meet your expectations during this stay and please accept my apologies. The issues you have raised with regards to your Housekeeping experience have been addressed with I was... More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the staff were very helpful and kind. The room was a bit tired with a couple of things not working. Not worth reporting as were only there for one night. Although the cold breakfast were very nice with a large choice of fruits and cereals. The cooked breakfast buffet was even worse than I expected. Nice mushrooms, would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Will R Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham. I am delighted you found the staff helpful and kind and I will share this great feedback with them. I was concerned to read your feedback regarding breakfast which I have discussed with our Head Chef. At present... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient due to the location for me - otherwise would not recommend staying - outdated interior, services not as good as expected (very slow check-in, could not connect to internet (and nobody explained how to do it upon check-in), difficult to find staff around to ask questions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Elene G Thank you for choosing the Hilton Cobham for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. Whilst I am pleased we were a convenient location for you it would appear that we missed some attention to detail and have failed to meet your expectations during this stay and please accept my apologies. I... More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The spa weekend was recommended to me via my best friend whom had been to Cobham 3 times previous.Myself and friends Have enjoyed spa weekends here on 2 occasions my first stay being 2 nights & my second being 1 night. Nice rooms Lovely breakfast selection and delicious evening meals And Great beauty treatments

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Mimistar1987 Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your Sap Weekend here at the Hilton Cobham. I have shared this great feedback with all of my team and our franchise partner the Escape Spa. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another relaxing weekend. Warmest regards Dean More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in for one night and were given a nice room. However the room was set up for 2 people and not 3! Breakfast was very busy but we're told a table was being prepared. Only problem was, was that they forgot to tell us it was ready! Anyhow, other than this, we were looked after

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear EdwardSalmon Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted you liked your room I am sorry that this was only set for 2 and hope we rectified this for you straight away. Please accept my apologies for the delay you experienced at breakfast and hope this did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay