We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Cobham hotels

Hilton Cobham

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £73
Save Saved
You added Hilton Cobham to your Saves list
Hilton Cobham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Cobham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
clare g Warwickshire
  • Reviews (611)
  • Photos (78)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    194
    150
    90
    46
See reviews for
148
192
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hilton Cobham's staff there is rude, unhelpful and do not provide any service. They do not have any intention to provide service to its guest. It's the worst experience I have had in staying in hotels and I do travel extensively worldwide. I will not recommend Hilton Cobham to anyone and will not stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear 934himanshuj Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that we got it wrong on this occasion. It is unusual to receive such negative feedback regarding our customer service, therefore please can I ask that you contact me personally so that I can investigate further... More

Marbella, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Had the misfortune to book this hotel. The reception staff were very nice, friendly, helpful and polite etc. However, beyond that it got grim.... Old decor, tired room... It also lacked cleanliness. Makeup on a pillow, coffee stain on duvet and nail clippings on the floor. This just won't do... There are other options available which I will try next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Lawrie B Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We always endeavour to offer all our guests an individual service and whilst I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding my Front Office team it would appear that overall on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my... More

Travelers are raving about these Cobham hotels

Warwickshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When checking in the receptionist was really bight and cheerful and sounded genuinely interested in helping us. The breakfast had amazing choices and was beautifully cooked and well laid out in buffet style. The staff actually got you seated and your pot of tea really quickly. We found the bar area busy but efficiently organised. Throughout our two night stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Clare g Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you had an enjoyable time and I have shared your great feedback with the team. I was concerned to read there was an error on your room account, please contact me directly if this is still not resolved. Thank you... More

Chilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms at this hotel, were pleasant well fitted out, with good air con. Lager, Stella had buts floating in it and had to be replaced. We had a function, the meatballs would hurt you if thrown at you they were that hard..... The meringue on the lemon pie would have made a snowball it was that thick and glutinous ........ More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear John P Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham. I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding the room and I am pleased you had a comfortable stay. I was concerned to read your feedback regarding the stella and the dinner which my Food and Beverage Manager will be addressing... More

Delhi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a couple of nights at Cobham Hilton. Very beautifully located amidst thick woods. Very quiet and peaceful. Hotel is nice, rooms are good. There is a large parking lot with the property. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Yut1346 Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you had a peaceful and relaxing time and took advantage of the beautiful setting of the Hotel. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards Dean More

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay fairly regularly for business at the hotel. The plus is that the staff are always great, friendly, welcoming and efficient - when you check in and at the restaurant. The rooms are average - some are recently refurbished and very nice, others less so - and this is with a complimentary room upgrade, which if I paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear 00jonsie Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Cobham. Thank you for your great feedback regarding the Restaurant and Reception and I have shared all you kind comments with the team. I am sorry for your disappointment with some of the bedrooms... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I were spending a long weekend in Surrey in order to visit a number of gardens in the area, including Wisley which is very close by. We were on a Tesco Clubcard offer which obviously brought the price down considerably but I would have been very disappointed to have to pay the full tariff given the standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear lillibet12309 Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your recent stay with us. Your constructive feedback is extremely valuable to me and I can see that on this occasion we have missed some of the attention to detail that we normally pride ourselves on here at the Hilton Cobham. I must apologise for... More

Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe I expected a little more for the high price paid. I got to my room after a long day and went to make myself a coffee but the cups in the room were not that clean, so had to wash a cup myself before I was happy to use it. The shower is the bathroom had a terrible odour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear ColinJames Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your recent stay with us. Your constructive feedback is extremely valuable to me and I can see that on this occasion we have missed some of the attention to detail that we normally pride ourselves on here at the Hilton Cobham. I must apologise for... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all this hotel is not your typical Hilton. It's an attractive old building with ugly more moderns bits built onto it but that's only a minor thing. The management seem to be operating a skeleton staff policy but the effect of that is a slow poor service. Either that or the staff are just very slow. I ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear DavidB010711 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We always endeavour to offer all our guests an individual service however it would appear that overall on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and please accept my apologies. I am sorry you found the service slow and I will ensure your... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently stay at this hotel on business. The hotel is tired. However, the service generally compensate s. The wait for evening meal was excessive. Made more unpleasant by other guests complaining and the duty manager not having the good sense to take guests to one side rather than having a heated debate for all to hear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean_Rigby_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this review

Dear Minyxs_man Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you have left the hotel not feeling as satisfied as normal. Please can you drop me an e mail next time you are staying as I would love the opportunity to meet with you personally - dean.rigby@hilton.com Warm regards Dean More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Cobham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cobham

Address: Seven Hills Road South, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cobham 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cobham Hotel Cobham
Hilton International Cobham
Cobham Hilton International
Hilton Cobham Surrey

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business Hotel set in 27 woodland acres; close to the M25, near race courses of Ascot, Sandown Park & Epsom. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
158

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer