We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Raven Hotel

63 Rockingham Road, Corby NN17 1AG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Raven Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Raven Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    17
    9
    2
    16
See reviews for
11
10
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived at The Raven after a 4 hour drive on the hottest day of the year. Car park -large, pretty empty -plenty spaces so no issues there. Reception/bar - inviting, receptionist very friendly and accommodating, she even complimented my accent. Sadly, that's where the positive points end. I went up to the room (118) and it was unclean, dusty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never step foot in here again, room was dirty with a nasty smell.to make things worse they confiscated a fan I always bring with me to cool the room. There excuse was it was not pat tested by them.but their TV and kettle was not pat tested.if that's the way they treat their customers they can keep it vile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Owner at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your stay with us at The Raven Hotel. If you had mentioned your issues with smells when you had first checked in at the beginning of your 4 night stay we may have been able to help you. Regarding your fan/air conditioning unit, the reason it was taken out of your room was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corby hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a wedding reception, the staff were excellent hall was lovely and food was lovely. Stayed in the room upstairs it was clean and it's exactly what you pay for read a few horrible reviews before I booked and was a bit worried. But it was nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had not been to the Raven for some time however the meal deals tempted us fish and chips in a pub foe the same price as a take away prices worth a look The pub was quite when we went in and we did a longer wait than usual for the 2 for 1 on Fish Friday however the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Saw some poor reviews before I arrived but they seem unjust. My room was clean and spacious. Not modern but it didn't claim to be. Had a good pub meal there - no complaints. Breakfast was nothing special but fresh, perfectly adequate and plenty of it. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Thirty of us went along on a Sunday lunchtime for a 50th Birthday Celebration. We were in a private room just off the main bar. The food was a carvery lunch which was well presented and good value. It comes in three different sizes and was well received by the rest of the guests. I personally had the beef which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solva, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Having travelled for 7 1/2 hours to get there we were delighted to find that this hotel is actually very lovely contrary to most of the reviews on here the lady at the bar was extremely nice and friendly the drinks are reasonably priced and the steak was superb we stayed 2 nights as we were at a wedding and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Absolutely appalling customer service, as a family of 7 we went into the raven restaurant for a family meal there policy is a seat yourself, so we assumed that we could. But as we went to sit down the MANAGERESS said wait and she would be with us in a second so we waited and waited and waited meanwhile there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Sorry but this Hotel needs serious work inside and out - Shared WC and shower is not noted on their website - Spacious rooms - I don't think so. Free Breakfast , well if I had to pay I would have asked for a refund. Dirty, Bad Customer Service and very un-friendly. Would not recommend or use again no matter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Sorry to say, but we checked out 20 minutes after checking in! After a very long day travelling up from Kent and out all day we arrived at The Raven around 8:30pm. Like other reviewers, walked into what looked like a freshly decorated and upgraded bar and restaurant area,so, although had seen reviews, thought things may have been upgraded. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay