We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Corby hotels

The Raven Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Rockingham Road, Corby NN17 1AG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Raven Hotel to your Saves list
The Raven Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Corby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
kevin a Corby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    8
See reviews for
7
5
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter had her wedding reception at this hotel on 29/3/14. All I can say is "Wow". The service, the organisation, the efficiency, the extra mile, all wow. Thanks to all the staff especially Louise the manager who made sure our special day was really special. Kevin Atkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel a number of years ago it wasn't that good then and I have to say it has changed rather dramatically. My room was so much nicer. The staff were a lot more help full and they actually smiled and seemed happy. The food was excellent so was the Ale. A very enjoyable stay, thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review, we are always striving to improve our offering at The Raven Hotel and it is very pleasing to know that the changes have not gone unnoticed. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have spent a couple of nights here so far and for the price I cant say anything nasty. Staff are polite, friendly and efficient. Food is really really good. The bar and restaurant is a nice place to be and decorated nicely for christmas. The room is clean and well sized. Dont expect 5 star luxury but that isnt what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review. We love hearing good feedback about our food offering and appreciate when people acknowledge we are a great value for money hotel and not 5 star as you mentioned. We hope you will stay again and welcome any feedback in the future. More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I'm calling it "The Shining" because of the weirdly wide corridor! It wasn't scary, so don't worry on that side! The room "seemed" clean but I just "felt" it wasn't , mainly because of the strong smell of stale cigarettes. The carpet was just so stained and horrible looking. The bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was just inedible. Staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We also like the fact that we have a nice wide corridor between our hotel rooms. You mentioned that the rooms seemed cleaned but you felt they are not, if you could be more specific in which areas you felt were not clean and why we can try and improve these areas. More

Corby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently attended a wedding at the Raven Hall, and can not fault the service we received. The wedding was held on 23rd August and as there were no prior bookings on the lead up to the wedding we were given access to the hall a couple of days before the wedding to help set up the hall and decorate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review of your experience at our wedding venue. Louise works especially hard and she will be very pleased to hear your appreciation. More

Corby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Raven Hotel have a fantastic Sunday cavery that caterers for all appetites at very affordable prices. The bar is very open plan where you can watch the sport channels and have a drink before your meal. it has a very safe enclosed beer garden. The chef knows how to cook his joints of meat and you get a good choice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, just wanted to say thank you for your positive review of our Sunday carvery, it was very descriptive. We are glad you had a great night for you wife's birthday. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at the Raven as visiting family in Corby. The family room could do with new decor, however the bed which is the most important bit of the stay was very comfy, and the bedding was spotless, the en-suite again could do with a lick of paint, but it was functional. Good choice at breakfast, Staff were friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have since replaced all the showers in the En Suite rooms and re painted the bathrooms. We are now looking to modernise the decor in the rooms as well. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in the family room which had an en-suite. It was clean enough and the beds looked new and were reasonably comfortable, although the matrasses were very soft. The en-suite was pretty poor, the was mould on the walls and it could have done with a facelift. We stayed for one night and if I really had to, I suppose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Manager at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay in our family En Suite room. We have now redecorated the bathroom and replaced the shower in this room. More

Holyhead
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stayed at the raven hotel as a last minute thing, to save the late journey back home to wales. It was a sunday and very very quiet (maybe a quiet time of the year). we waited outside of the reception for 5 minutes with our tired baby, until we gave up hope of seeing a receptionist. i went into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Owner at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Shirly, I am sorry you feel this way about The Raven. Unfortunately the reception is only open during office hours and there is a sign that states you can check in at the bar outside of office hours. We do state we are a budget hotel, and although our rooms are noted on their cleanliness they are basic,... More

Stone, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The single room had no en-suite, and the communal bathroom was across the corridor. The karaoke went on until the early hours, but even when it had finished the departing guests and taxis made sleep impossible. That really didn't matter though, because the noisy fan left on all night in the bar below still made sleep impossible! Oh, and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theravenhotel, Owner at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, I am sorry you did not have a very goods night sleep with us. We do state on our website that we have live music until midnight at the weekends. We were trying out a karaoke night but have now replaced it with an 'Open Mic Night" where singers have to be of a certain quality before they... More

Been to The Raven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raven Hotel

Also Known As:
Raven Hotel Corby
Address: 63 Rockingham Road, Corby NN17 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Raven Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable accommodation for those on a budget. All of our rooms are are spacious with large windows, come equipped with HD digital television & DVD, tea and coffee facilities and free high speed wireless internet. Food is available every day and is home cooked, using fresh ingredients where possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Budget Places and Venere so you can book your The Raven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raven Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.