We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Raven Hotel

63 Rockingham Road, Corby NN17 1AG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Raven Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
The Raven Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    20
    10
    2
    17
See reviews for
11
12
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the following review is with the understanding that I had a low expectation as it was a cheap hotel and I was only staying there because I was working nearby and knew I would only sleep and shower and probably not even eat breakfast I stayed in the sleep pod it was one of the most awkwardly small rooms I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wanted basic B&B as an alternative to camping while attending a music festival. The Raven came out cheapest. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, washbasin TV tea and coffee in the rooms. Rather modest storage space and only one chair, but we weren't in their for long if not sleeping. No en-suite, but seemed to be plenty of shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay. Older but clean. The staff are all wonderful and very helpful. Answered any questions I had above and beyond my expectations. Would stay here again. Only issue with noise was loud group in next room but they did quiet down eventually. Never mentioned it to management because it wasnt that bad. Food in the bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights and can't recommend it highly enough. Friendly staff, Good food, clean rooms. Used this hotel as a base whilst fishing on 3 Anglian water venues & enjoyed the whole experience. Would return in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

stayed at the raven on july 11th ,easy to check in ,pleasant staff. room was small but clean and comfy bed . breakfast fine,cereal,toast croissants. juice tea and coffee if you wanted.would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

I arrived at The Raven after a 4 hour drive on the hottest day of the year. Car park -large, pretty empty -plenty spaces so no issues there. Reception/bar - inviting, receptionist very friendly and accommodating, she even complimented my accent. Sadly, that's where the positive points end. I went up to the room (118) and it was unclean, dusty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Corby hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Will never step foot in here again, room was dirty with a nasty smell.to make things worse they confiscated a fan I always bring with me to cool the room. There excuse was it was not pat tested by them.but their TV and kettle was not pat tested.if that's the way they treat their customers they can keep it vile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
theravenhotel, Owner at The Raven Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your stay with us at The Raven Hotel. If you had mentioned your issues with smells when you had first checked in at the beginning of your 4 night stay we may have been able to help you. Regarding your fan/air conditioning unit, the reason it was taken out of your room was... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Was there for a wedding reception, the staff were excellent hall was lovely and food was lovely. Stayed in the room upstairs it was clean and it's exactly what you pay for read a few horrible reviews before I booked and was a bit worried. But it was nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We had not been to the Raven for some time however the meal deals tempted us fish and chips in a pub foe the same price as a take away prices worth a look The pub was quite when we went in and we did a longer wait than usual for the 2 for 1 on Fish Friday however the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Saw some poor reviews before I arrived but they seem unjust. My room was clean and spacious. Not modern but it didn't claim to be. Had a good pub meal there - no complaints. Breakfast was nothing special but fresh, perfectly adequate and plenty of it. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#4 of 5 in Corby
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Corby
Premier Inn Corby
#1 of 5 in Corby
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
6.8 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering
Premier Inn Kettering
#4 of 8 in Kettering
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay