We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Corby

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corby
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Devon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in desperate need of a major refurbishment. Incredibly shabby furniture and bedding. Breakfast was dismal, can't think of anything good to say abut it. I went for a swim and the metal bar at the end of the pool felt like a bathtub that hadn't been cleaned for months. Staff were pleasant but that s the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank LarkrisetoCandleford
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear LarkrisetoCanleford, Thank you for your review and comments and my apologies the hotel was not to your liking. You mentioned we need a major refurbishment, as I would hope you have seen we are in the midst of it with the new rooms already back in place (and more coming all the time) and our new entrance, lobby, bar... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice HI offering, hotel is under going a refurbishment and have stayed in the nice newly redecorated Exec Rooms on third floor HI is a bit isolated so you need a car, but nice big free carpark, and easy to reach from 2 directions on major roads. I definitely recommend this hotel and especially the Junior suite rooms. Stayed several... More 

Helpful?
Thank scuba_in_the_sun
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear scuba_in_the_sun, Great username - wouldn't we all like to be doing that in the depths of british winter! Thank you for your kind comments, we do have nice new refurbished rooms and our suites are some of the largest in the area and do feature full satellite TV! As you pointed out, they do require a PIN before to... More 

London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Accommodated in a lovely, newly decorated room, plenty of parking outside, nice new carpets in the hallway. A little sterile, but very typical of Holiday Inns. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, with air conditioning, coffee maker and all of the usual accessories. Water pressure in the bathroom was slow to the point of a dribble, something the staff said... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonProfessional
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear London Professional, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments and I was very happy to see you enjoyed one of our new rooms. As you know I have already replied to your comments regarding the water pressure - the room you stayed in is currently having new pumps fitted to rectify this issue. I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night (luckily). Hotel is being refurbished so expect noise and dodging maintenance guys. Gym is good but there was no hot water. Went to my room and no hot water there either. Phoned reception who said give it 10 mins and will be fine. 40 mins later I spoke to reception explaining I just had a cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Adam, My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your review and I am sorry to see everything was not to your satisfaction. We did have an issue with Hot water on the day of your stay, this was an isolated incident which has thankfully been resolved. Your food and service issues concern me and I will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corby hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I are on our third night here. We have both come to the conclusion that when a hotel is being refurbished it should close, get the work done as soon as possible and then re-open. One of the most disappointing thing is for us is the lack of a comfortable places to chill out. We had hoped... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjimo
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear sanjimo. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your detailed comments and I apologise for where we have clearly fallen short. Whilst it may be advisable in some circumstances, generally speaking hotels remain open (depending on the level) of the refurbishment taking place. We have clear plans in place to continue to serve our guests whilst... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is tired but being refurbished 2016. Booked dinner, bed & breakfast but told we couldn't have dinner as restaurant was being refurbished, however the restaurant was used for breakfast and the web site states that 'no refurbishing works will take place at the weekend'. No staff at the bar, had to wait ages to be served. Breakfast was poor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Alison M, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We did indeed restrict some areas of the hotels operation during the festive season and did contact all guests to advise them of this. The restaurant refurbishment did not begin until Monday 4th of January. As you have seen we have begun the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for one night as we were visiting friends that lived in the area.. Reception staff were very pleasant on arrival, the room was very spacious but lacked furniture, a sofa would have been nice so we could of sat and watched tv, the bed was SO comfy:-) The bathroom was lovely and big, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank trees1972
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear trees1972, Thank you for your review, sorry to see not everything was to your liking. I was happy to see the staff delivered as they do and your enjoyed our comfy bed! The hotel is undergoing refurbishment as I type this, if you are planning another journey to Corby later in the year, hopefully you will have the chance... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on xmas eve and to be fair I found the staff were great , had a nice meal and a few pints , room was perfect , clean and warm , can't fault anything , reception staff and bar staff were great , a credit to holiday inn , hope they get a bonus for working over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy7378
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Andy7378, Thanks for the kind review and words about the team and your recent stay - I hope you had a great Christmas and New Year! I will be sure to share your review with the team (as we do with all reviews) and I hope to see you back in 2016. Kind regards, Martyn More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

What an absolute dissapointment not enough bar staff at the beginning of the night had to go to main reception and ask someone to go and help out. The meal was not pleasant the main course was on the table for ages and was cold by the time we eventually got the veg despite asking several times. At the end... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Karen G
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy yourself at our recent Xmas event, we have received some great feedback (from all areas) from all of our events and I apologise you did not experience this. I am sure if you were to reconsider and come back to us you would enjoy yourself as... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here before. It is reliable and you generally get what you expect. This time I didn't have supper as I had already eaten on arrival. I was dissapointed to get a twin bedded room as ordered & instead I got two single beds. I find I get a better nights sleep in a big bed. This night proved my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Mike N, Thanks for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your breakfast and sorry to see were unable to give you a double room due to being very busy! I'm sure that won't happen on your next stay with this. Merry Xmas, Martyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#5 of 5 in Corby
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay