We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Corby

4.0 of 5 Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Corby
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
16
20
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had read the comments on trip advisor after my sister had booked 8 of us for the ladies night in and so feared the worst. Admittedly the hotel is tired but clean. The lift was out of action as was the ice machine but the staff were attentive and very pleasant. I do eat out a lot and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel on a number occasions I liked so much I even had my wedding there...the gym is outstanding and now I live in the area I am a member of the gym and spa I use it 5 days a week and take my children swimming every weekend the staff are amazing nothing is to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst working in Kettering. All aspects of the hotel are dated, mainly the decor (it reminded me of the hotel in the shining). The rooms were OK but once again dated. I had breakfast booked for both mornings but cancelled the 2nd morning as it was awful. Basically, i wouldn't stay here again &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear ndelaney78, Firstly my thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I would agree areas of the hotel are not completely modern in style, as I have mentioned to other reviewers our refurbishment programme will rectify this in its entirety - I hope you do manage to return to see this. I would appreciate some more feedback regarding... More

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Me and my wife stay here yearly to go to an event at rockingham motor circuit. The hotel staff are really friendly and make your stay pleasant and trouble free. The room we had this time was an executive, it was very spacious and clean. We paid for breakfast as we'll and this is self service so if you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Just wanted to thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time and trouble to leave your kind comments here. Myself and the team really do appreciate them! We all look forward to welcoming you back when your event returns to Rockingham in 2015. Kind regards, Martyn More

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. We arrived early evening to be told the lifts were not working. As I am disabled and cannot manage stairs without leaving me with severe discomfort this was a big problem. There were no ground floor rooms available so we were offered a suite on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear kaz4rich, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, whilst clearly not great reading for me they are nevertheless your opinion which I appreciate. During your stay the hotel was exceptionally busy as you mentioned we had multiple weddings on and there was also and event in the area which meant we were operating at maximum capacity. When... More

Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

a fantastic time we had with you. It was our 1st wedding anniversary and lovely to be back at the hotel as that it where we got married in 2013! Thankyou again to all in events for our lovely wedding and reception .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear sueHarris2013, Thank you very much for the kind comments. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back for your future anniversaries! Thanks again, Martyn More

London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Large holiday in near Corby. Ideally situated for my business trip to that town. Easy to find this large hotel on a corner site has a welcoming feeling from the outset. Huge car park with neat, well tended lawns an hedges. Reception/bar area is modern and welcoming. Once past this area the hotel seems faded - faded paint, wallpaper stripping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Dusty248, My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your thoughts. It was a pleasure to read your kind comments and I will be sure to share them with the team! Our service is our strength and I am very happy to see this came across! In regards to some of the hotel being tired. I would... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

As I have to stay in Corby several times during the year, I like to stay where the staff are pleasant, the rooms are clean and the food is nice. This hotel very much meets that criteria for me. No, it's not the ritz but you get value for money and then some ! I like staying here and look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear langashead, Firstly, my thanks for being a regular guest at the hotel, hopefully if we continue to provide clean rooms, good food and good service we can look forward to your continued custom. Hopefully our impending refurbishment will give us more of a 'Ritz' feel, and as a loyal guest you will get to see us change on our... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I am afraid that the holiday inn Corby is getting very tired. Black tape on carpet steps. Lift not working. Stayed in one of the top suites. Really just an ordinary room nothing special. Not happy that money was not accepted by bar staff after 11

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. As you may have seen from other replies on this site we are due to begin our refurbishment program soon, an exciting time for us at the hotel. our suites are included in this and are comfortably the largest room you will find in the area. In regards... More

corby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had our wedding reception in the manor suite on the 26th july. It was absolutely amazing the day went so smoothly. The food was 10/10. Alice the events manager did her upmost to secure a amazing day. The room was lovely very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear louisex_27, I know you have spoken to Alice but thanks for sharing your kind words here also! Great to here you enjoyed your special day, we all wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you back on your 1st anniversary. Kind regards, Martyn More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay