We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Corby hotels

Holiday Inn Corby

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Corby to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Corby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Corby
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PhilJ123
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (74)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    24
    14
    2
See reviews for
15
14
1
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I regularly stay at this hotel because it is convenient for work. This hotel is getting worse with each stay and I am now at the point that I will stay elsewhere. on arrival you are met by a totally dysfunctional space which is a combined bar and reception area. On this trip the lift wasn't working so I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I've come here for a training day and bought lunch from the bar menu. The first time, my egg sandwich was disappointing but edible.This time however, my New York club sandwich was disgusting. It had obviously been prepared long before I attempted to eat it as it was rock hard. At £9:95 it wasn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Corby for one night whilst attending the F1 Grand Prix at Silverstone. We were checked in and in our spotlessly clean room within five minutes of arriving. The free Wifi was fast and consistent, a real bonus. The beds were also really comfortable, but sadly, that is where the positives end. The Air Conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Corby hotels

Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to another tribute night at Holiday Inn Corby on Friday. The buffet meal was piping hot and there was a good choice. Tom Jones was the theme of the night and his lookalike provided an excellent show. We pre-ordered our drinks and this enabled us to have a discount. Our party of four thoroughly enjoyed the evening and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hello Guggah, Many thanks for writing such a quick review of our recent Tribute night and it's fantastic to hear that you had such a good evening. It's great to hear that you have already booked for the Tina Turner Tribute on the 29th August (£19.95 per Ticket) and I am sure you will have an excellent evening. Once again... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Customer service was excellent, room spacious and clean, mattress nice and firm, pillow not so good, shower powerful, I would stay here again no problem, it’s not 5* but you aren’t paying 5*star prices so for the cost I was hugely impressed and it exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hi Zoe, Many thanks for your comments with regard to our Hotel. They are much appreciated and welcome, it's fantastic to read that you will stay with us again and that we exceeded your expectations, I trust we will continue to do so in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell General Manager More

Desborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I have recently bought the Taste Card which enables you to have food on a deal. So we saw that this place is down the road from my husbands works and is one of the taste cards restaurants, perfect for a quick lunch. There was a bit of a delay in being able to pay for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm pleased you found the food tasty but disappointed that the High Chair we provided your daughter with wasn't as clean as it should have been. The Bar area and it's tables are part of the Hotels refurbishment plans for the future. I do hope you will take... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Took my son and his friend to Adrenaline Alley scooter park for the weekend. This was closest hotel ... We enjoyed amenities (pool & spa) restaurant & bars what they scooted the day away, we did some shopping at a local shopping centre, my son taxi'd back around 9pm and we all ate .. In the morning son & friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel, it's great to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and your time at the Hotel. It would be great to welcome you back and we hope to do so in the not to distant future. Once again many thanks. Bruce Rowell General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great food and bar, nice area to sit and relax too, good wifi , but very poor mobile phone signal, plenty of parking, and good staff all friendly and professional , would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hi Jean Paul, Many thanks for the excellent feedback for our Hotel. It is always a delight when guests state that they would stay again with us and with the marvelous attributes you mention, why not ? Once again many thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Bruce Rowell General... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Yes the building is tired and showing its age, no different to me really. However the bedrooms are clean, beds comfortable, wifi speed blistering-best I've experienced in a UK hotel and TV picture has stunning clarity. Although next to a main road not once did noise, external or internal, disturb me. I presented the reception desk with 2 problems with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hi JWL940, Coming back from a weeks Holiday it was a pleasure to read your review this morning, so many thanks for taking the time to let others know of your experience. It's nice to see the investment in our Wi-Fi system has been appreciated and your comments will certainly be passed on to the Gentleman on the Bar. We... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Visited several times through April and May. Staff always pleasant , gym and pool free but pool didn't always seem clean enough. Lots of food and a good standard. Breakfast good order the poached egg so your eggs are fresh . Rooms fine odd layout for plugs though always seemed miles away. Better rooms at back of hotel as car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the review you have kindly written of our Hotel. It's nice to read that you stayed frequently through April and May and found the Hotel consistent. The issue to do with the Pool is one of lighting and will be addressed shortly. It's great to read that you enjoyed the Breakfast and we all hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is located in the heart of Northamptonshire within easy reach of some beautiful countryside and stately homes, this fully air conditioned Corby hotel is conveniently located for leisure and business. The M1 motorway is easily accessible, as are Birmingham, Luton & East Midlands airports.For speed demons the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is perfectly located for Rockingham Speedway, home to British Touring Car Championships. Silverstone, home of the British Formula 1 Grand Prix, is a 40 minute drive. If it s leisure that brings you to Corby, Northamptonshire, why not visit Rockingham Castle to see where Charles Dickens spent time or Wicksteed Park for a great family day out. Retrace Jane Eyre s footsteps in the Georgian town of Stamford or explore the grand Burghley House. Althorp House, resting place of Diana Princess of Wales.If you re visiting Corby on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people plus high speed Internet access throughout the public areas, make the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel the perfect place for any event. Our Triangle Health & Fitness Club, complimentary to guests, is perfect if you wish to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer