We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Corby hotels

Holiday Inn Corby

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Corby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Corby to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Matt S Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
15
20
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife stay here yearly to go to an event at rockingham motor circuit. The hotel staff are really friendly and make your stay pleasant and trouble free. The room we had this time was an executive, it was very spacious and clean. We paid for breakfast as we'll and this is self service so if you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Just wanted to thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time and trouble to leave your kind comments here. Myself and the team really do appreciate them! We all look forward to welcoming you back when your event returns to Rockingham in 2015. Kind regards, Martyn More

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. We arrived early evening to be told the lifts were not working. As I am disabled and cannot manage stairs without leaving me with severe discomfort this was a big problem. There were no ground floor rooms available so we were offered a suite on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear kaz4rich, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, whilst clearly not great reading for me they are nevertheless your opinion which I appreciate. During your stay the hotel was exceptionally busy as you mentioned we had multiple weddings on and there was also and event in the area which meant we were operating at maximum capacity. When... More

Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a fantastic time we had with you. It was our 1st wedding anniversary and lovely to be back at the hotel as that it where we got married in 2013! Thankyou again to all in events for our lovely wedding and reception .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear sueHarris2013, Thank you very much for the kind comments. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back for your future anniversaries! Thanks again, Martyn More

London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large holiday in near Corby. Ideally situated for my business trip to that town. Easy to find this large hotel on a corner site has a welcoming feeling from the outset. Huge car park with neat, well tended lawns an hedges. Reception/bar area is modern and welcoming. Once past this area the hotel seems faded - faded paint, wallpaper stripping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Dusty248, My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your thoughts. It was a pleasure to read your kind comments and I will be sure to share them with the team! Our service is our strength and I am very happy to see this came across! In regards to some of the hotel being tired. I would... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As I have to stay in Corby several times during the year, I like to stay where the staff are pleasant, the rooms are clean and the food is nice. This hotel very much meets that criteria for me. No, it's not the ritz but you get value for money and then some ! I like staying here and look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear langashead, Firstly, my thanks for being a regular guest at the hotel, hopefully if we continue to provide clean rooms, good food and good service we can look forward to your continued custom. Hopefully our impending refurbishment will give us more of a 'Ritz' feel, and as a loyal guest you will get to see us change on our... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am afraid that the holiday inn Corby is getting very tired. Black tape on carpet steps. Lift not working. Stayed in one of the top suites. Really just an ordinary room nothing special. Not happy that money was not accepted by bar staff after 11

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. As you may have seen from other replies on this site we are due to begin our refurbishment program soon, an exciting time for us at the hotel. our suites are included in this and are comfortably the largest room you will find in the area. In regards... More

corby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception in the manor suite on the 26th july. It was absolutely amazing the day went so smoothly. The food was 10/10. Alice the events manager did her upmost to secure a amazing day. The room was lovely very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear louisex_27, I know you have spoken to Alice but thanks for sharing your kind words here also! Great to here you enjoyed your special day, we all wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you back on your 1st anniversary. Kind regards, Martyn More

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived, lift not working, drag cases upstairs that have ducktape on steps, nice 1st impression. Got rooms 130 & 129 between family as we was there for wedding locally. We didn't complain while there as didn't want to add stress to bribe & groom. View from room 130 was brick wall, photo uploaded, room was dark and dismissal. Room 129... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear carol-laura, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, clearly not an enjoyable stay for you for which I apologize. I was glad to see the staff were friendly (as they should be) and can happily inform you our refurbishment program begins very soon. Hopefully you will reconsider not booking here again, if so we look forward to... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here to go to a wedding reception a few miles away.Did not expect much but was pleasantly surprised.We had an executive room which was not much more but included dinner and breakfast,and the room was really nice.The lift was not working but we always stair it for the exercise. All the staff were really good,they booked taxis for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear michael d, Thanks for taking the time and effort to leave your comments, glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully having experienced our facilities and team we can look forward to you returning to the hotel, should your travels bring you back to the area? My thanks again, Martyn More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. The room was comfy and well decorated. We slept well. We thought the food was very good; we had nice freshly cooked vegetables with generous portions. Breakfast was very good: I had fresh fruit salad, figs and yoghurt followed by a cooked breakfast. We asked for poached eggs which weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Rosie W, Just wanted to thank you for your kind words in your review. Seeing you enjoyed all aspects of your stay is great to read and share with the team! Even better is the news you plan to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another enjoyable stay! My thanks again... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Corby?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay