We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Corby hotels

Hampton by Hilton Corby

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Corby to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jayne B
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    129
    67
    23
    8
See reviews for
78
91
36
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the fourth time staying at the hotel. It's very clean and comfortable with massive accessible rooms which we booked. The breakfasts were adequate and not too busy. The staff were as ever polite and helpful. The lovely Lauren is a real asset to your hotel. One downside is the disabled parking. We have a blue badge to allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

To be honest, this hotel has seen better days: quality of the beds is good, but there were hairs in the bed...the shower was more a luke-warm trickle than a proper shower and the airco emitted a high, unbearable squealing noise, but this is likely to be room-specific (#205). Breakfast is basic but okay, location is good, with a choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The room was a good size for the three of us the sofa bed is just what you expect, but the queen size bed was so hard and lumpy I thought about laying on floor, I like a firm bed but this was awful. The bathroom was great with a walk in shower which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Filby007, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to hear your found the bed hard, and while individuals have different preferences for sleep we are currently replacing all of the hotel's mattresses. We are always happy to hear the feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve our... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed fo one night with my wife. Whilst the rooms are nice enough and it was.fairly cheap I found the bed really uncomfortable and you could hear lots of noise. Lots of workers stay here so I was awake from 6am due to the noise of showers, toilets flushing and people generally. I would say the hotel is looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Sean M, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and I was sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with the bed in your room. We are currently in the process of replacing the mattresses in the hotel and should have this completed in the next few months. Different people have different preferences for... More 

corby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed, the bed was not up to standard the mattress was hard and the breakfast was served on a small plate and the quality was poor. The furniture appeared old and outdated. i feel they can improve on their breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Brian T, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you felt the hotel appeared outdated as we are only 6 years old. The on the house breakfast we serve does traditionally use a n 8 inch plate as per the Hampton standard, however the team are more than happy... More 

birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. good, sized room, which was clean, also, I booked this hotel due to it being close to the adrenalin alley skate park, for the all nighter they were having, although it's primarily a business hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the cost of £49 for the room and three breakfasts was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Christopher J, Thanks for the great feedback on your stay, we hope to see you again when the next event is on at the adrenalin alley skate park. Regards Rebekka Hammersley General Manager More 

withnell, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could easily be so much better ... Positives: Staff great - Rooms Great - Location great - Amenities Great - Value great - Negatives: Food basic Food Quality - Microwaved There is a weatherspoons next door, a subway and dominoes in the car park too !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. It was good to hear your positive feedback regarding the great staff, great rooms, great location and great amenities. The hotel has a good location next to local eateries like Weatherspoons, Domino's, the Hungary Horse and subway all within... More 

Hale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very nicely presented and clean, i will definitely stay again. The hotel is situated adjacent to a pub were the food and drink are reasonably priced, Many thanks to the staff please keep up the god work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for your great feedback on your stay with us, its good to hear that the team looked after you well and you found our location good for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Corby. Regards Rebekka Hammersley General Manager More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at approximatly 7pm. Was greated with a warm smile by the receptionistwho booked us a taxi for 7.30 to take us to the venue. Room was clean and very quiet. If a little cold. even when changing the heating dial the room stayed a little cold. Complimentary breakfast was very good and checkout a breeze.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Danny B, Thank you for your comments, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. When next visiting us you feel that the room is a little cold, please speak to one of the Front Desk team who can check the main panel and can make amendments to the system. Regards Rebekka Hammersley General Manager More 

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent last night (7/2/2015) in room 321 at the Hampton by Hilton in Corby. The hotel looks good, and has plenty of parking, and the room was great, everything that you would expect from a modern budget hotel. The problem was the noise, the room was across the corridor from the lift and all night long all I could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Bald-Blokes-R-Best, Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay. I was sorry to hear that the noise from the lift had disturbed your sleep. We would normally move guests upon request however as you mention the hotel was fully booked. We do take requests before arrival when people make their reservation which we can normally accommodate. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay