We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Corby hotels

Hampton by Hilton Corby

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Corby to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
jonathanm192 Manchester, England
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    83
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
60
26
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel and value for money. Local to Rockingham Raceway which is 5 minutes down the road. The surprise of complimentary breakfast was a welcome bonus. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. Only disappointment was the WIFI was not working in our room. All in all, would definitely stay again as it offered the best price but with... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear jonathanm192, Hope you enjoyed your race day? My thanks for the lovely review, its always great to read when a guest has enjoyed their stay. I do apologise for the WIFI issues we were experiencing, rest assured this is being actioned to ensure it matches the rest of the hotel and service! Hope to see you when you have... More

England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I found this hotel to be one of the better ones in the area. Room - good space, good sleep, clean bathroom and good size shower and good TV quality 8/10 Breakfast - not a bad room rate with Breakfast included, nice variety and plenty of places to sit. 7/10 Service - Reception staff more than happy to help you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Charlie_Leicester101, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I was glad to see overall you enjoy your stays with us and even use our conference facilities! I am sure we will continue to look after for all your future stays. My thanks again. Martyn More

United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

first time stay at one of these usually stay at Premier Inn, , Hampton will now be my first choice excellent quality excellent value. Premier Inn used to be "budget" and I used them a lot travelling on business , no longer having been quoted £89 a night for a bed no breakfast on my last two bookings. If a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Stephen V, My thanks for your kind comments! Glad to see we will now be your 1st choice when looking for a hotel - there are currently 15 other Hampton's in the UK with more coming on board all the time! We look forward to seeing you back in Corby again soon! Thanks again, Martyn More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable and well appointed room, but we had a hair problem in the bathroom and the over our two night stay the bins weren't emptied and coffee/tea/milk not replenished. Helpful reception staff, good hotel parking and perfect location for anyone visiting Rockingham Motor Speedway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear 403sherryw, Overall I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our service and location, however of course not happy to see the cleanliness issues you mentioned. I have gone through this with my team here at the hotel and apologise for the issues you encountered. We shall certainly work hard to ensure we do not fail in... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family in two rooms, each sleeping 3. The second bed in the room was a sofa bed, but big and very comfy. Bathrooms excellent as were the room facilities. So overall excellent facilities, lovely clean rooms and helpful staff. Lots of choice at breakfast. What more do you need, great, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Deborah B, My thanks for your very kind comments, great to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back with us again soon! Thanks again, Martyn More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, with friendly warm and reliable staff. Hotel rooms are contemporary and clean and very quiet at night! It has free and fast wifi and is a great place for a short business trip. Overall it is good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan R, Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us, it's always good to see such a great review and a happy guest! We hope to see you back with us again soon. Cheers, Martyn More

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, staff are friendly and responsive, rooms are clean. There are 2 pubs with large choice of food and drinks range. Heating and Wi-Fi internet access was problematic. Staff dealt with heating issue as soon as reported.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Petros K, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently had some changes and are working hard to correct any heating and WIFI problems as they arise. Rest assured we are on the case. My thanks for leaving your comments, I hope when your back in the Corby area we can show you the improvements... More

Northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our staff Christmas party here last December. The food choices on the laughable "buffet" were terrible. As a vegetarian, all I had was a bowl of lettuce with a touch of dressing. None of the 5 or 6 finger foods laid out were labelled, and nothing was identifiable as being veggie. The room was terribly dim, and lights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Tulip5, My thanks for leaving your review. I must admit I am very surprised to receive a review of one of our Xmas events in late March the following year. We follow up with all functions at the hotel and generally received very good feedback. In regards to our Xmas events, our menu's clearly stated in the brochure detailed... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy check in. Nice friendly staff. Rooms, modern and clean, comfy bed. Ate in the bar, the menu was pretty good and not overpriced. Breakfast was fine. First time at a Hampton, really impressed! I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Funlovinfella (nice username by the way), Glad to see you enjoyed pretty much all aspects of your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you back again in the not to distant future! Thanks again, Martyn More

West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
146 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights last minute. Plenty around the complex to eat & drink and the menu in the hotel is actually reasonable. Rooms where fresh and modern if not on the warm side as the windows didn't open. Went to London for the day from Corby station, taxi from hotel to station £6.00 o/w with tip. Or you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear copleycop, My thanks for your kind comments, I do hope the ill manners of the other guests you mentioned did not disrupt your stay too much. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Thanks, Martyn More

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby
Address: Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.