We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Corby hotels

Hampton by Hilton Corby

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £69
Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton Corby to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Xx W Northwich, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (300)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    99
    49
    17
    6
See reviews for
58
70
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always had a good experience here. The staff are extremely helpfull and the rooms are of a high standard. All the staff are welcoming and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. If you don't want to eat in the hotel (food is of a good standard) there are a number of local pubs very close by along... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Xx W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool for us, and we truly appreciate the time and effort you have taken to tell us about your experience. I will certainly pass on your praise to all our team members - it will... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average Hampton inn but is well situated with amenities nearby. The in house services are ok, the WIFI does not seem to work in the rooms and can only be accessed from public rooms but the staff are friendly and helpful, If i return to Corby i would use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear H7454UZpaulc, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I am pleased to hear you would stay with us again should you find yourself in the Corby/Kettering area. I am sorry that you had some difficulty accessing the complimentary wifi in your guestroom, I will be sure to have the connection to the room you stayed in looked... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean and easily accessible from all parts of the town. A couple of nice restaurants nearby also. Breakfast included is great, the staff in this area are lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear 700denisef, Thank you for another great review of your stays with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby! Guest feedback is always a great source of motivation and appreciation for all our team and I will be sure to pass it on to them. Once again, thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind comments and... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at lots of Hiltons but this was my first stay at a Hampton. I was really pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size, really clean (including under the bed) and comfortable. The bed is of a decent size , quite firm as it's a mattress on a slatted base but I prefer that to a divan with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear GafiaCheshire, I am delighted to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby and that you found we offered all the amenities and services required during your time as our guest. As the Hampton by Hilton is one of the newer Hilton brands to the UK, it is always particularly rewarding when... More

london
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
95 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Full carpark left us just one space. Welcome good, room fine, although view hardly exciting! Bathroom etc clean. No issues at all. Breakfast was good and the whole hotel was clean and pleasant. Aircon was a trifle cool and we couldn't adjust it so turned it off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear ethelman2, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent stay, it is always extremely motivating for the team. I do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Becky Dyche More

Swansea South Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we had a lovely overnight stay, on our way to Silverstone Grand Prix, we were disappointed with the layout of the bathroom. The shower area was small and we could not get our disabled grandson's wheelchair into the shower area. The bathroom was large, but there happened to be a wall separating the shower area from the rest of... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Lynda S, I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you would recommend us to other guests. We are very fortunate to be located so close to Silverstone, I hope you all had an enjoyable time at the Grand Prix, it was quite a race! I am sorry that our accessible bathroom was not... More

Newcastle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying in other Hampton by Hilton hotels, I had a standard in mind, however on the arrival it let us down a bit - there was no hairdryer in the room and we had to go and ask for one (we've checked in the hotel about midnight and had to be up very early) and the cooling system was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Liando, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will certainly investigate with our housekeeping team why the hairdryer was missing and the sofa bed not made so we can ensure this does not happen again. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, being available from 6am it is... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a fan of the hilton brand , a member of there loyalty scheme, and you can usually get a deal, I choose this one as it was the cheapest, the place was new, the rooms nice and very clean, but there was something missing that prevented me really enjoying it. There was nothing to complain about the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Davejstorer, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be good value and the guestrooms to be maintained to a high standard. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to reaffirm your existing positive thoughts of the hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Becky... More

Leeds
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although, in England, I usually prefer independent hotels or B&Bs, if I'm going to stay in a chain they have to do it right and the Hampton in Corby does just that. From a (free) breakfast better than any I can remember in a chain hotel, to a bathroom that gives the impression of having been designed rather than merely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear botafogoblogger, I am delighted to see your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. I am glad you appreciated both the design and functionality of our guestrooms, and enjoyed our breakfast offering. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the free wifi access in your room, I will ensure... More

Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was a good value for money hotel, excellent staff and very clean. BUT the air conditioning has not worked correctly now for two visits over a 12 month period. I visited in June 2013 and 2014 and the air conditioning was very noisy on both occasions. This interrupted our sleep every night. As it was a weekend there was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Trevor B, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Corby, I am thrilled to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff excellent. I am sorry that the air conditioning disturbed you during your stay, I hope you will be pleased to know that work has already begun and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer