We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Hotel website
Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Add Photo

2,403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    632
    809
    568
    284
    110
See reviews for
449
1,245
37
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2403)
  • Mar-May only
    (640)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (650)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (579)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (534)
All months
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for an overnight with friends and we loved it. Staff were so helpful and pleasant, dinner in the restaurant was amazing, the nicest steak I have ever tasted and the young boy serving us was great,, breakfast was delicious with so much choice,, I was celebrating a speciak birthday and got a lovely birthday card put in my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a 2 night break and will definitely be back. Very friendly and professional staff made the stay very enjoyable. Varied dinner menu and buffet breakfast caters for all tastes. Ideally located with nice views over the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited the hotel for a quick break. The hotel and grounds are lovely. Check-in was relatively quick however it was very busy. Our room was quite a walk away from the main reception. The rooms are very small and I must say this was quite a negative on our stay. It didn't even feel like a full double bed we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel, helpful friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. amazing restaurant. Stayed for 3 nights, had a lovely room overlooking front grounds. spotlessly clean. Will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had an overnight stay here recently. Room cost £111 and had the filthiest carpet we've ever seen in a hotel (with what appeared to be a trail of blood stains). We also found rubbish left by the previous guest behind the sink in the bathroom (including a well-used paper hankie). In addition, sleep was disturbed by a noisy external generator/extractor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dunblane hotels

Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having arrived early, with the hotel full the previous night and the night we were staying, the room wasn't full - they put priority on our reservation and it wasn't long until it was available. A perfect example of what service you get. Very, very impressed. We did lunch in the Cocktail Lounge and dinner at the Kailyard and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was on a tour of Scotland with my 4 year old son and the Hydro was our last stop. The room was spacious and clean, the pool was clean and warm, the food was good and the bed comfy. But however good any hotel is, the staff can make or break a place, thankfully the staff here were great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely outlook and location. Impressive hotel set high above the small town. Service excellent. Room no complaints. Yes it is tired looking in some points but show me a hotel of this standard that isn't , and I have stayed in quite a few most of the big chains, Hilton does give that little extra. Excellent value. Again the gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

staff were co-operative..love the heated swimming pool...great breakfast buffet...with plenty of option...room was good enough but feel bit noisy...hotel is quite away from main road & hotel is at the top of hill but great location...give nice view from the hotel... over all recommended..!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear lovethetravel85 Thank you for sharing your feedback on this web page following your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time while you were here and we thank you for praising the aspects of the hotel that you enjoyed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in... More 

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights from Sun 21/06 to include our anniversary and enjoyed the hotel and atmosphere. I am a HH member. Check in by Beth was smoothly handled. She spotted it was our anniversary and gave us a handwritten card so a lovely personal touch for such a large hotel. Since the hotel was busy we were glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Frances W We are delighted you chose the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary and appreciate the feedback you have given us on your three night break. We do permit dogs within the hotel however, we have designated rooms for guests who bring their pets with them. Guests are respectively asked to provide their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay