We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dunblane hotels

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% off this Summer
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dunblane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
claire12773 Falkirk, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,665)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (292)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (379)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,665 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    461
    542
    379
    205
    78
See reviews for
316
850
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Sent to a room that was already occupied, not the only guest that had that experience, then to one that didn't match requirements and finally to a room that matched our requirements. None of the rooms were in the best of condition. The rooms were very hot and there is no air-conditioning. We were luck enough to get a fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last week with my Husband for a child free night. We stay dinner, bed & breakfast. When we checked in we received a warm cookie which was lovely. The receptionist was friendly & helpful. Our room was a good size with everything you need. Very clean. We didn't have a view but didn't mind. We were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with a couple of friends, booked in as dinner, bed and breakfast, and wow it was a lovely stay, the drive way up is spectacular and check in was quick and easy, even got two hot cookies which was a nice touch ! We weren't disappointed with the room we were given, although didn't have a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was comfortable and clean, food in the restaurant was delicious! Our waitress was a lovely lady called Poppy who was friendly, charming and helpful, a credit to the hotel! The hotel also allows pets, so it was fantastic to bring our fur babies with us too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a nice location, situated on the edge of Dunblane (you'll need a car) and at a prominent position at the top of a hill: - Warm welcome at reception - Room size was good; note that Hilton's in the UK aren't as good as Hilton hotels internationally, this was reflected by the general décor/appearance - No aircon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed for a friends wedding. After paying £120 for one night with 'wedding discount' we were expecting great things. The 4pm check in when attending a 2pm was not the best, when paying this price for a hotel we expected them to consider allowing us to check in earlier however they refused. We got to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place looks great online. We stayed on a Saturday night . Unfortuntely the place was full of pissed up chavs running up and down the corridors misbehaving. I would avoid this if you want a quiet weekend away

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrive at hotel to be told by sulky receptionist that our room is not ready - I thought room would be ready by 3pm but non - I was told quite clearly that their policy was 4pm! Wifi for one hour free otherwise pay £15.99 or get a Hilton card - really Wifi is standard is most small cafes! Corridor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the DoubleTree Hilton for one night because I had family members staying there. We had dinner in the restaurant - unfortunately at the same time as 3 coach loads of guests. The hotel was completely unprepared for this and was massively understaffed, resulting in us waiting over an hour for main courses, which turned up cold. I... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read your stay was not as enjoyable as you had hoped. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with the Restaurant Manager and the Executive Housekeeper to address the matters you mentioned and in order for us to improve the service we... More

Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We first stayed at this Hotel 3 years ago & have stayed 5 times since. We love it & have never had a bad experience. Our latest stay was last weekend for one night as a belated birthday treat for my husband. The food as usual was excellent & our standard room was large clean & comfortable with a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your recent overnight treat. We really appreciate your loyal custom. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great comments about all the staff and in particular the Restaurant team. Please be assured I will share your comments with them. We hope it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Pool, Family-fr...
Show More
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Bar/Lounge, Roo...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House
Old Churches House
#1 of 3 in Dunblane
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
13.7 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Free Parking, R...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Stirling City Centre Premier Inn
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dunblane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer