We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torrance Hotel

135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Torrance Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Torrance Hotel
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    65
    36
    27
    38
See reviews for
82
68
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for Torrance Hotel
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel has only recently been fully re-developed - to an exceptionally luxurious standard. Nothing has been missed. Absolutely nothing. I have stayed here in the past and not a single thing from those days remains. This is my third or so visit since the re-development. I highly recommend this place, and I will be back! The rooms are simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Many thanks for your fantastic review and I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the Torrance Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Garrie Ross General Manager, More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I visited the hotel after purchasing a deal voucher for a £49 overnight stay with breakfast, in the newly refurbished hotel. The check-in made me feel a little odd, as they require a £150 credit card pre-authorisation. The room was, however, decorated to a very high standard. Unfortunately, they had not let the air circulate through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We have taken your comments on board regarding the £150 pre auth and we have now changed this to the room rate and a £30 per night pre auth to cover any incidentals. Many thanks for the positive comments regarding the refurbishment and we look... More

glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first visit to the Torrance Hotel , On first impressions it was very nice Stone exterior and grounds were pretty Reception check in was something we have never encountered before Hotel take £150 from Bank/ Credit card against any purchases you MAY make in Hotel Like Dinner, Drinks , Mini bar ? Nothing like presuming everyone will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. The pre auth you were asked to leave is not taken out of your account this is just a deposit that we ask for from all guests. Regarding breakfast here at the Torrance I can assure you that this is an isolated incident and as... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on 11 August after it was highly recommended by friends. We stayed in the Stuart Spa Suite and safe to say it was amazing! There was a swirl staircase going up to the bathroom which was very spacious and included a jacuzzi and sauna. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. We were also able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Many thanks for your fantastic review and I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the Torrance Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Garrie Ross General Manager, More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at the hotel and also stayed the night,venue, facilities and staff we could not fault in anyway, the refurbished rooms are stunning and are complete luxury with tv in the bathroom and also a built in jacuzzi bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Many thanks for your fantastic review and I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the Torrance Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Garrie Ross General Manager, More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had previuosly visited the Torrance to attend a wedding and deciced to return for an overnight stay as bedrooms had recently been refurbished. Bedroom and bathroom were nicely refurbished. Breakfast was really good, did not have dinner in the hotel as we had already booked a local restaurant. The Hotel is situated close to The Village which has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. The Pre Auth you were asked to leave is not taking out of your account and is just a security deposit that we ask for from all guests. Many thanks for your fantastic review and I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night. The room was lovely with a modern bathroom. Staff were very friendly the next morning even though we checked out half an hour late! Great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Many thanks for your fantastic review and I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to the Torrance Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Garrie Ross General Manager, More

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We decided to drop in on the way home after a long day a work for a bite of dinner. This was the first time we have returned since the major refurbishment of the hotel. The surroundings seemed very pleasant and overall we enjoyed our dinner (admittedly we only had main courses and a drink). The food was good, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your recent review. I have investigated the points below and this is not the service we endeavour to provide and I have already taken steps to ensure such scenarios are not repeated. All our Staff are trained to a high level of standard and apologies if this... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a wonderful wedding at the Torrance Hotel of my daughter Susan and Deryck. The day was amazing. Gary the Manager worked tirelessly to make the day very special. The Cermony,the food, the service and the DJ could not be faulted. All the guests commented on the marvellous day they had and I would certainly recommend the Torrance for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Many thanks for your fantastic review regarding your daughters wedding at theTorrance Hotel It was a great day and it was a pleasure to be part of such a special occasion and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,... More

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have been for dinner twice with family. The food is lovely, but unfortunately, the staff don’t seem to have a clue! First time we were there, the hotel had a function on, and all you could hear while having dinner was the music above….. not very pleasant when you cant hear the people you are with! Four of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Garrie R, General Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your recent review. I have investigated the points below and this is not the service we endeavour to provide and I have already taken steps to ensure such scenarios are not repeated. All our Staff are trained to a high level of standard and apologies if this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Torrance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Hotel

Address: 135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Torrance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Hotel East Kilbride, Scotland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay