We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torrance Hotel

135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Torrance Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Torrance Hotel
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    65
    36
    27
    38
See reviews for
82
66
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lunch for two at the recently refurbished Torrace Hotel, East Kilbride. The hotel had recently undergone extensive refurbishment. While the decor is much improved the same cannot be said for the service or the food. We were seated right away and our order taken fairly quickly but the time it took between then and when we received our drinks and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Torrance is lovely for a wedding,as i was there from the 27th sept till29th sept,Breakfast could be better ,then again as i work in a hotel i would notice these things.Our room was lovely cant complain on that.Room was cold ,but got heating on ,cant say anything about this hotel as had lovely couple days here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Torrance is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a meal the decor is outstanding the place is just beautiful inside and out they have done an amazing job with the refurbishment !! The food is good the last time I was there I had the burger and it was cooked to perfection and the. Meat was. Mouthwatering !!'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had two visits to the restaurant in The Torrance Hotel in recent weeks, there's no doubt in my mind that it represents everything that's bad about corporate hotel dining - an unimaginative menu, poorly executed, with small, overpriced portions. Last time I had a Highlander burger in which the meat was dry and topped with an even drier crust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Torrance hotel for my sister's hen party for the 11th October 2014 , staff at the Torrance hotel are very pleasant made my sister's hen a night to remember . Had a great night doing a cocktail masterclass with the best barman Paul Cunningham , made really great cocktails would do it again The food was amazing very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Torrence on a work trip, pricing was similar to budget hotels nearby but this place is not budget. Tunnocks tea cakes and a caramel bar in the room is a nice touch, the rooms have been revamped recently to a very high standard, room comes with Bose iPod dock and a 40" smart tv for tv on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had not been in Torrance for many a year,i was last in when Scottish Brewers were the owners for my dad's funeral before that it was my wedding reception many years ago,the transformation in hotel is superb was just in for meal not staying,we were in the conservatory which is very smart,my only complaint lot of noise from public bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the refurbished Torrance. As per previous reviews your sentiments are echoed by many customers both new and returning.We do try to provide a quality product for all our customers hence our bar can be busy due to the various entertainment programmes and promotions which we offer and I can only apologise if you... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

on Saturday I hosted a diner for six to celebrate my partners birthday. We booked a table in the Conservatory as it is supposed to be the quiet part of the Hotel. It is not. The menu was very limited and expensive for what was offered. Service was poor but most waiters looked like local students in for a busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st time we have visited the Torrance in some years. It has been refurbished to an extremely high standard. We had an evening meal, bottle of Prosecco and a few drinks. The staff were very friendly, the service was excellent as was the food and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel, food and staff alike. I am pleased to say that we often hear the same sentiments from customers who are revisiting us since the refurbishment. We aim to provide a quality product with similar service ,but at the same time provide a relaxing atmosphere for our customers. I am pleased to... More

Derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Torrance for two nights in September whilst on business in the area. A great welcome from the receptionist was just the start to a great couple of days of excellent service. All the staff were friendly and very efficient and a credit to the hotel. The hotel itself and the rooms were immaculately clean, with a stunning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding our staff and the facilities we offer at the Torrance. We strive to ensure that the quality of these facilities is reflected in, if not surpassed by, the product itself and the levell of customer care extended by our team. Reviews like your own are very motivational and serve as a testimony to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Torrance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Hotel

Address: 135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Torrance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Hotel East Kilbride, Scotland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay