We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torrance Hotel

135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Torrance Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Torrance Hotel
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    65
    36
    27
    38
See reviews for
82
68
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
ScotlandUK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a failure in the booking system at the Crutherland House hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at the alternative nearby hotel The Torrance. We stayed in room 7 which was newly decorated to an impeccable standard. The hotel staff were very attentive and eager to please. We ate in the restaurant which was busy but very well organised. A very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review of your experience at the Torrance. We try and ensure that the quality of the furnishings and fabric of the hotel itself is mirrored by the calibre of the staff. In order to achieve this Manorview as a company invest heavily in its units and In... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on arrival we were told we couldnt get into our room til 5pm cause of a wedding show which was a shame and an extra charge of £60 despoit on my bill which wasnt stated on when booking so had lunch in the restuarant which fab abd got a free drink forciur troubles the honeymoon suite & spa was amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments regarding our Honeymoon Spa and staff alike.I am pleased to say that your sentiments are echoed by many of our guests who have experienced our facilities.It was unfortunate that you failed to receive our message regarding the Wedding Open Day,however; please contact me personally to handle your next reservation when we can organise a... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Lunch for two at the recently refurbished Torrace Hotel, East Kilbride. The hotel had recently undergone extensive refurbishment. While the decor is much improved the same cannot be said for the service or the food. We were seated right away and our order taken fairly quickly but the time it took between then and when we received our drinks and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel after your recent visit.As part of our on going training we do ask our staff to carry out appropriate quality checks during the meal to ensure that any problems may be addressed at the time. We welcome all feedback as it allows us to improve our product and I hope... More

Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The Torrance is lovely for a wedding,as i was there from the 27th sept till29th sept,Breakfast could be better ,then again as i work in a hotel i would notice these things.Our room was lovely cant complain on that.Room was cold ,but got heating on ,cant say anything about this hotel as had lovely couple days here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to place such a positive review regarding your experience at the hotel. Your views are echoed by many visitors who join us to celebrate weddings and anniversaries alike and are introduced to our first class facilities and hospitality for the first time, and become regular customers thereafter.I am sorry that our breakfast... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The Torrance is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a meal the decor is outstanding the place is just beautiful inside and out they have done an amazing job with the refurbishment !! The food is good the last time I was there I had the burger and it was cooked to perfection and the. Meat was. Mouthwatering !!'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

May I firstly take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review regarding the facilities, food and staff at the Torrance. We do strive to ensure all our customers have the best possible experience and find feedback such as your own to be very motivational for all our staff. I'm sorry your cocktail on this occasion was not too... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Having had two visits to the restaurant in The Torrance Hotel in recent weeks, there's no doubt in my mind that it represents everything that's bad about corporate hotel dining - an unimaginative menu, poorly executed, with small, overpriced portions. Last time I had a Highlander burger in which the meat was dry and topped with an even drier crust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

I am extremely surprised and disappointed with your comments following your recent visit to The Torrance. We do pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service with making frequent quality checks with all tables during their visit to the hotel, we find that this enables us to address any issues at the time rather than waiting until after the event when... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Booked the Torrance hotel for my sister's hen party for the 11th October 2014 , staff at the Torrance hotel are very pleasant made my sister's hen a night to remember . Had a great night doing a cocktail masterclass with the best barman Paul Cunningham , made really great cocktails would do it again The food was amazing very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your Cocktail Masterclass. I am pleased that the venue ,food and cocktails met your expectations. As you can testify our master classes are excellent value and prove very popular for hen nights or indeed any groups.We have had very favourable reviews regarding our resident mixologists and trust we will see you again in the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Torrence on a work trip, pricing was similar to budget hotels nearby but this place is not budget. Tunnocks tea cakes and a caramel bar in the room is a nice touch, the rooms have been revamped recently to a very high standard, room comes with Bose iPod dock and a 40" smart tv for tv on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

May I thank for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Torrance. As a company we do aim to ensure that all our venues are furnished to a high standard which encourages our patrons to feel that they are in a high quality facility but at the same time relaxing environment. I am pleased to say that our food... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had not been in Torrance for many a year,i was last in when Scottish Brewers were the owners for my dad's funeral before that it was my wedding reception many years ago,the transformation in hotel is superb was just in for meal not staying,we were in the conservatory which is very smart,my only complaint lot of noise from public bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the refurbished Torrance. As per previous reviews your sentiments are echoed by many customers both new and returning.We do try to provide a quality product for all our customers hence our bar can be busy due to the various entertainment programmes and promotions which we offer and I can only apologise if you... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

on Saturday I hosted a diner for six to celebrate my partners birthday. We booked a table in the Conservatory as it is supposed to be the quiet part of the Hotel. It is not. The menu was very limited and expensive for what was offered. Service was poor but most waiters looked like local students in for a busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fawn F, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel after your recent visit.As part of our on going training we do ask our staff to carry out appropriate quality checks during the meal to ensure that any problems may be addressed at the time. We welcome all feedback as it allows us to improve our product and I hope... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Torrance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Hotel

Address: 135 Main Street | The Village, East Kilbride G74 4LN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Torrance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Hotel East Kilbride, Scotland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay