We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Eaglesham Road, East Kilbride G75 8LW, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    45
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
56
39
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff with no idea of fire alarm procedure and no apparent concern for missing tenants when they eventually did roll call. Food - dinner - awful, dry re-heated to henpointnof no return, missing items from described menu, no apology, not informed that items were unavailable until food served. Breakfast - wow so awful.... Everything dry and either overheated and dry... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight for friends wedding. Phoned in advance to ask if we could check in earlier due to the wedding time and there was no issues. Upon arrival we asked for hair dryer and again no issues. Went to plug in Ghd straighteners only to find plug didn't fit in socket due to positioning of plug socket on wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As long as we know in advance, we will always try and accommodate our guests who require to check in a little earlier. Sarah was more than happy to help you with anything you needed, and she would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked last minute for a one-night stay with my wife, toddler and baby twins. Staff were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Room was a nice size, bright and clean. I was also pleased that we had a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast at the attached restaurant was good value with plenty of choice - cooked items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandy F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Its great that you really enjoyed your stay and that you found our team to be friendly. I can imagine how much easier it was for the children with a bath in the room. I will pass your lovely comments regarding breakfast on to the manager of... More 

Paphos
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding near by. On arrival (before 2pm check in) we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. She advised us that our rooms were ready and we could access them. As we were a party of four she arranged for us to have rooms next to each other. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. I will pass all your lovely comments on to the team. Its great that we managed to give you rooms together and for you to be able to check in early. Hopefully we will see you again... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good staff, cleaner needs a a wake up call, failed to replace soap dispenser, 2 days on the run, breakfast is not all you can eat as advertised, instead you get asked and they prepare it to order, this is not what I paid for!! hotel good, and a good night sleep was had, however, hotel is showing signs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry that you did not get your soap dispenser filled up while you were here, I will speak to my housekeeping department to ensure it does not happen to another guest. Breakfast in the M&B restaurant next to our hotel is all you can eat, but not always... More 

scotland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard Premier in fare with well laid out family room but bathroom very tatty with water damage and mildew along bath panel rim and back of toilet dirty. Bedroom itself was clean and double bed comfortable but sing temporary bed not so comfortable. Check in staff very friendly and pleasant and will do anything to help. Restaurant okay but have... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Thank you for your feedback regarding our restaurant and bathrooms, this will be followed up with... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The hotel is a bit tired but will be fine after refurbishment. The staff are fantastic, we were there for two nights to attend a friends funeral, but the staff were so attentive and knew the area that we came from that it all helped to cheer us up. Well done Premier Inn Peel Park !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that the team managed to cheer you up, especially since you were here for such a sad occasion. Its great that you found the team to be attentive. Kindest regards, Mandy Fairbairn Operations Manager More 

England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Dear Premier Inn, I recently stayed at your East Kilbride hotel (Peel Park) Booking reference number: AUHR60423 Whilst i did enjoy a "good nights sleep" theres one minor thing that keeps bugging me . Toilet paper.........When i pay £65 for a single nights stay I do not expect to feel as though i'm in some pub toilets by having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was myself you spoke to on the morning that you departed. As explained, we use the dispensers as they are far more hygienic than toilet rolls and can be cleaned on a daily basis. I am delighted that apart from this issue, youn enjoyed your stay with us and... More 

Desborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed for two nights and the staff were so helpful. The room was well away from the main road so there were no problems with noise. The rooms are a bit dated but it was comfortable and clean and it will be great when the refurbishment happens later in the year

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Its great that you found our hotel to be quiet and the team to be helpful. We are all looking forward to our lovely new rooms after our refurbishment. Kindest regards, Mandy Fairbairn Operations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The nearby pub/restaurant is very run down now, but it does a bargain carvery. The staff are lovely here, that makes it stand out from other premier inns. Nothing is too much bother and they always have a warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeelPark, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride - Peel Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, and also for your lovely comments regarding the team. We all love making sure our guests have a brilliant stay with us. I noted your comments about the restaurant next to our hotel, the good news is that they will be undergoing a full refurbishment some time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay