We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 East Kilbride hotels

Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central

Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0JY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ian_gibson8 Bolton, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
24
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If ydles for the shower user and nowhere to sitou are disabled please look for another hotel. there are several steps and a ramp to the front of the hotel. Then there are 10 steps from the car park up to the Beefeater where Breakfast is served. Also a Disabled room is a room with wider doorways, a lowered bed... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay in the premier inn.On arrival we had a warm welcome at reception from a very helpful lady.The room as usual was spotless and as you would expect from premier inn.We are grateful to the house keeping staff who found the back to the earring.The down side to this hotel is the bar restaurant,The Crooked Lumb,as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed at a few Premier Inns and this one is as good as they get. We heard very little noise at all and had a good night's sleep overall. The staff were very nice and helpful and pointed out the way to the shopping mall and bus station for us. We used the bus to get into Glasgow the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harthill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really was quick and easy. Checked in online in 2 minutes. Got there and everything was waiting for me.location is excellent for shops, good etc. rooms were excellent standard. Did actually get a great nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This particular Premier Inn was in a very convenient location to our needs on this particular occasion. It was very clean, a very comfortable bed and the staff were nice. Breakfast in the morning was very nice table service for cooked breakfast then serf service for tea, coffee etc. If needed would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We have three Premier Inn's in East Kilbride, therefore we are glad that you found our hotel to be convenient for your needs on this occasion. Our good night guarantee ensures our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Wellingborough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Premier Inn @ East Kilbride Central is very clean and with helpful staff the only complaint I had that it was a warm day and hot in the room but you could only open the window 50mm so no air could come in. It would be no good for people with breathing difficulty's.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff aim to be helful at all times, and our housekeeping staff like to keep all areas of the hotel fresh and clean at all times. I am sorry to note that your room was hot and that you did not have a comfortable stay. At Premier... More

Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel on 5th June 2014. The hotel was everything I have come to expect from the Premier Inn. The room was spotless, cofortable,TV and a tea tray even had shampoo and soap in the spotless bathroom. Having spent a lot more on hotels and finding then not clean. I now look for a Premier Inn whereever I... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review of your recent stay with us in Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. Our housekeeping staff make sure that the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and fresh for our guests, at all times. It is nice to read in your review that our receptionist changed your fathers room to a more suitable room for... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great place to stay. Room excellent, facilities great, staff very friendly, breakfast lovely and available for good length of time, so no getting up early if you don't want to. Just across the way from shopping centre which is quite large once you walk through the whole length of it, lots of high street shops. There's plenty to do around... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. Our hotel is centrally situated in East Kilbride, therefore, close all local amenities, shopping centre, bus and rail stations. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff are indeed friendly. Our resturant is open for breakfast from 6.30... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We chose this Premier Inn due to its great location, as its easy walking distance to the town centre. The staff are faultless, and the rooms are what you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, Good size, and good facilities. The restaurant serves a good value breakfast, however, found the dinner menu a bit boring and a tad expensive.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. Our rooms are are indeed a really good size and I am glad you found it to be clean with good facilities. Our staff, both housekeeping and reception staff, are faultless in all that they do, and... More

Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

No complaints with this hotel. Clean room and comfy bed. Staff very friendly. Good food. Good value for money. Close to the shopping centre. I would definitely stay there again. Stayed at this premier inn about 8 times.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn East Kilbride Central. It is nice to hear that you have stayed with us on many occasions, and that you will definately stay again. Our hotel is in the process of renewing all of our beds and matresses, which definately ensures... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central

Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0JY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Scotland

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer