We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn East Kilbride

4.0 of 5 Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    140
    92
    36
    14
See reviews for
79
116
15
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is clearly passed its sell by date, we had an exec room and although it was clean was also in dire need of a refurb. Intermitant hot water, marks and missing plaster on the walls and a door that needed a good shove to close properly! Food whilst good, was very 80's with a menu lacking any imagination. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business and found it to be really friendly. I arrived late however the staff sort out some food and the bar was open late. I was upgraded to a suite and it was just great. The hotel has good road links and an on site spa and fitness club. I would recommend this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only read the trip advisor reports after I had booked a night in this hotel so I was concerned about what we would find. But although the hotel needs renovating it was not an unpleasant stay. The room itself was quite old fashioned but the beds were comfortable and it was clean and although opposite a main road very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked three nights in order to attend a relatives funeral. We had stayed in other Holiday Inns and enjoyed them. This was the worst hotel we have ever been in, of any company. We had a spacious shabby room. The furniture was of poor quality and seemed to have 'come out of the Ark'. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This stay was a special birthday treat. All was good till i went for a bath and discovered the shower gel dispenser was empty. I tried the handwash at the hand basin - also empty! Had to get dressed and go to reception. I was give a selection of small bottles. When i returned to my room, i found i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here as a business customer and found that the hotel was fairly comfortable. The hotel had good facilities such as a gym and restaurant although I did not use these so cannot comment on them. I checked in around 6:30 and couldn't get a tale in the restaurant until 8:30 which was far too late for me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride. I am sorry to hear you had problems with our Wi-Fi service during your visit. Our Wi-Fi has now been upgraded & we now offer complimentary high speed fibre internet access. Our Seasons restaurant now has a new coffee machine, offering a wider... More

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is lovely, extremely clean and large rooms. We were checked in by Natalie who could not have been nicer, any questions we had were answered immediately and were made to feel very welcome. We also ate in the hotel restaurant where another staff member Jen took time to go through the menu with the chef to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a positive review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride. I have shared your kind comments with Natalie, Jen & Stacey and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor More

North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We had a one night stop at this hotel but won't be returning until it has had some refurbishment to improve the facilities and rooms. The bedroom corridor and bedroom itself reeked of air freshener which we found very unpleasant. The air in our bedroom was stale and we could not open the window because the window catch was broken.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with the standard of your bedroom. Please contact me directly on nightsmgr@hieastkilbride.com to discuss your concerns further. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stay here frequently due to the proximity to the office. I have notice issues recently with the Internet speed. My 3g connection is quicker for updating outlook:-( on the plus side the staff are always pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride on Trip Advisor. Our Wi-Fi upgrade is almost complete & our high speed internet access should be available to our guests in the coming weeks. I hope that a regular guest, we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

An amazing experience, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help with your check-in, meals, and general hospitality. The food is fantastic, fresh and well presented. The room was clean and in very good condition. I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay & found the staff helpful. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Vicky Neilson Reception Supervisor More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn East Kilbride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Scotland

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay