We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Hotel amenities
Coppid Beech Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Paul S Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    213
    136
    63
    36
See reviews for
105
100
27
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (562)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in Bracknell twice but this was my first visit to this hotel. The pictures and description on the internet seemed to make this out to be a great hotel. I was booked for two nights. Parking was great, check in was good and the room size was OK although I am not caught up on having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Coppid Beech. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, we often get compliments of its quality, so I will pass your comments onto the chef. With regards to your feedback about the room, I will be investigating it immediately so that we can remedy it for... More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights recently while up visiting for the races. Reviews that comment on the ageing décor while somewhat accurate are no reason not to visit!! The hotel was well maintained, reminded me & my wife of an old American style barn hotel - plenty of space and not too crowded. Room was clean/tidy, everything worked and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we like being different to the chain hotels! It is great to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable, and everything to your liking. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back for Ascot... More 

Horgen
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. On arrival, the check in was very fast. After check in at approx 21:00 I had a small sandwich in the bar. The size and quality was good and the beer fresh from the tab. The room is quite big a little bit old fashion ed and the TV is nice but only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us at the Coppid Beech. We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was good. It is great that you were able to experience Lounge Bar, Bier Keller and Rowans Restaurant, as you noted they all have different atmospheres, we pride ourselves... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was slightly worried due to reading negative reviews. I personally found that for the price we paid the package we got was excellent value for money. Room was clean had an issue with no hot water but was offered a different room. The pool and spa area was a bit tired looking and good do with a revamp but aside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay at the hotel. It is great to hear that you liked the package, we believe that our packages are great for guest wanting to relax and have something different. I am glad to hear that the temporary issue with the water was resolved quickly and thank you for your understanding.... More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like a bit of luxury in general but read reviews on this place when I was forced to visit for a birthday party. I was dreading it. Looking at images of carpet upholstered headboards and derogatory comments by reviewers about food and the entertainment. I was completely surprised by the efficiency and hospitality that was extended by the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review about your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your fantastic words about our staff, we always seek to make each guest's stay with us as comfortable and effortless as... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great ,helpful pleasent staff,nothing is too much trouble.Room large and spacious perhaps a bit dated but clean and comfortable lovely towels.Very good selection at breakfast,lovely fresh fruit delicious omelettes and lots more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review of your stay at the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the room comfortable and the food delicious. Thank you also for your lovely words about the staff, we always seek to offer a welcoming and instinctive service to all our guests. Thank you again... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight recently as we were attending a large family lunch party at the hotel the following day. We had a superior room, and we're disappointed not to have a balcony. Also it was very obvious that the bathroom floor had not been mopped. The breakfast was okay, but some of the waiting staff very surly when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Coppid Beech Hotel. With regards to the balcony, we do not guarantee balconies with all our rooms, but if guests specifically ask for them we look to fulfill this request to the best of our ability however this is not always possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your lunch... More 

macclesfield
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bedrooms & bathrooms large but very dated decor, some things don't work properly, wallpaper peeling in places. Breakfast is fine, plenty of choice but nothing special. Lobby bar large & soulless. Main restaurant very overpriced for nothing great, bierkellar dismal. Fairly easy parking, seems plenty of space. There are no nearby restaurants or bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We also thank you for your feedback, as it is useful for our improvement. We pride ourselves in having a large number of complimentary parking for our guests and our location is great for our corporate clients. Thank you again for your review and we hope to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Northamptonshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly receptionists. First impressions were that the hotel although very clean, seemed a bit outdated. The fish tanks along the reception walls were very impressive but the carpet seemed quite worn, similar with the dining room furniture. I don't think it is the sort of hotel for a quiet weekend as it could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked the food and found our staff warm and welcoming. We thank you also for your feedback, it is always beneficial for improvement. Thank you again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Hotel good facilities. Very central for the areas attractions. Friendly staff . A little too noisy for my liking on a saturday. Lots of functions and some sort of disco going on but not too bad. The food was very good both breakfast and evening meal. I;d stay here again but maybe not a saturday

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us; that you enjoyed the food and found the staff welcoming. We are glad that you are happy with your stay and that you would come and visit us again. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay