We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Hotel amenities
Coppid Beech Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Anne-Marie M Oxford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    199
    132
    58
    33
See reviews for
101
93
27
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (532)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent staff with lots of information and very friendly. The gym facilities were excellent offering a wide range of weights and equipment. The room was amazing, lovely big bathroom - only downside is you have to pay separately for movies. Beautiful hotel, very clean. Breakfast was beautiful and very nicely laid out. I was expecting a little more from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The shame was we only stayed one night,excellent room very spacious.Lovely style from the exterior like a Swiss cottage.Good sized bathroom with lower sink for disabled use.The reception area was very spacious and inviting,plenty of comfy seats good sized bar.The restaurant was very stylish and lighting excellent.The menu was a shorter version as we were on a coach trip,plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came to this hotel as part of a bus tour to Chelsea Flower Show and Kew Gardens. The booking-in service was very quick and efficient despite there being a coach full of us. The room was clean and comfortable and the process for getting breakfast was efficient and the breakfast was good. We felt like we were welcome and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were brought a weekend stay here as a present. On arrival the entrance was covered in old cigarette butts and rubbish. When we checked in there was confusion with our booking but the man at the desk sorted this for us, not sure of his name as missing a name badge. Room was nice and big, although when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to writing this review about your stay with the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is great to hear that you liked breakfast, the size of your room and found our staff warm and welcoming. I thank you also for your feedback, we do have a balcony cleaning rota for all our balconies. Thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Coppid Beach for 1 night while on a business trip. Options are limited in the Bracknell area, but decided to try this based on the proximity to my office. They were not able to accommodate an early check-in (at 12 pm), but they held my bags for me until I returned at 6 pm. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Coppid Beech. It is great to hear that you liked the balcony with your room and thank you for your feedback about other aspects of your room. Early check in is something that we try extend when our guests arrive early, but as you can understand, this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a trip back in time, please visit this hotel. Also if you like dust in the corners, marks on the wall as well as incompetent staff, then this is the place to be. The place smelt musty and old, the bathroom and bedroom was definitely outdated, considering they took the time to make the outside look great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is disappointing to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations, particularly since we have had positive feedback about the hotel and staff from many of our guests. With regards to the pre-authorisation charge that you mentioned, this is not deduced... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm almost stuck for words to use for this review, as this was truly one of the oddest places I have ever stayed. When you pull up, it's like the hotel from The Shining, and although my experience here was far from 'horror movie', I did feel that the hotel needs to work itself out a little better. The welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review on your stay at the Coppid Beech Hotel. We are glad that you found your stay comfortable and the staff helpful and welcoming. Thank you also for your feedback on your stay with us, I believe feedback is fundamental for improvement so we will certainly take it on board. Thank... More 

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a birthday treat, along with another couple. When we arrived I was very impressed by the hotel exterior. And then when we checked in I was equally impressed with the interior and the friendliness and competence of the reception staff. We had a room on the 4th floor which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a good stay at the Coppid Beech Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the spa facilities, found your room comfortable, and liked breakfast. Thank you also for your feedback, we believe that feedback is... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel as a Wowcher deal so was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room. It was clean and well proportioned, if a little dated decor. We ate in restaurant and found the staff to be very polite and helpful. The menu was good and food tasty. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Coppid Beech Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a good time with us and found the rooms spacious, the food good and our staff helpful. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Daniel... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of refurbishment as others have mentioned, rooms and decor all a bit 80s. However, the beds were clean and comfortable and bathroom and towels clean. Rooms were spacious and we had a balcony which was a pleasant addition. The hairdryer didn't work in our room but brought our own so didn't complain to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review on your stay with the Coppid Beech Hotel. We are glad that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. It is good to hear the staff looked after you at dinner and breakfast, and that you had a good time in the Keller. We have spoken to the staff member about the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay