We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Worst supposedly 4 star hotel iv ever been to the so called duty manager is an absolute joke me and partner booked this hotel for a nice night away from the children to be told on check in that we couldn't check in as we never had passort as identification incase we damaged room he also wanted a £ 100... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have recently done two nights (a week apart) for a work related stay at the Coppid Beech hotel. I arrived late at night and pulled up to a fantastic hotel that looked straight as if it had been transported from the Alps. Each of my rooms was comfortable and old school in decoration but it took me back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RForeman_12
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is great to hear that you appreciated the aesthetic of the hotel, we pride ourselves in being unique. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will certainly pass on your compliments. Thank you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent time here on a few occasions. My hen do which was amazing from start to finish. Also with my husband and friends. On both occasions it was great, with my husband and I it was a relaxing time to catch up with good food and company. Staff were attentive rooms are clean with everything you need wether your having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stays with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed both the fun of the Party Packages and relaxation of our other leisure facilities. Thank you also for your great comments about our staff, they work hard to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again... More 

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I work at Heathrow Airport, I am a regular visitor at Waves Health and Fitness club, and was given a voucher for a Facial and Massage treatment which I booked with Claire at Venus Beauty. A very professional lady, who was not only polite but made me feel at ease and has such a wonderful personality. My treatment in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulinSandhurst
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your time at the Coppid Beech and its leisure and beauty facilities. It is great to hear that you had a relaxing experience with us, Thank you also for your kind words about Claire, I have passed them onto her and the team, we always appreciate hearing when team members... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel amazes me. It is just awful and seems to be constantly busy due to lack of competition in the area. Carpet type head boards, small rooms, uncomfortable beds. The place is like stepping back into the 1990s just avoid if you can. Breakfast isn't great either, poor quality food. I would not recommend .

Helpful?
Thank Alfie32
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to give our guests comfortable stays amongst the competition in the area. If you were unhappy with your room, our reception staff are always on hand to help. We have been complimented many times on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Works well for the asking price. I'm using for business and having a sauna and a good selection at breakfast is an added bonus. Rooms spacious and warm. There's a petrol station over the road for that chocolate fix ;) Ample parking & a good old sports bar within.

Helpful?
Thank david p
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Coppid Beech. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like being able to offer our business guests the added extras of our Waves Health and Fitness Club for them to relax. Thank you again for your review and we look... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another great stay at the coppid. Booked via email for a family stay. Company was very helpful and sorted out all the room so we were close together. Amenities were limited due to time of year but still a lively stay. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Well worth a stay.

Helpful?
Thank lynda r
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff, they work hard to make every guest's stay comfortable, so I will pass on your compliments. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As not being from the local area I was given a Gift voucher to use at the Waves health Club at this hotel.. Via Venus Beauty well where do I start from the moment I arrived to the time I left I got 100% customer service I was greeted by a Lovely lady called Penny on reception, what an asset... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank john b
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you had a wonderful experience with our Venus Beauty team. We will most certainly pass on your kind words. We hope to see you again very soon, Thank you again for your excellent review, Kind regards Daniel Lawrence General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel with my partner for our anniversary recently(as heard very good reviews on this, and considering it is a 4 star hotel), booked a double room for 2 with a balcony(as we smoke). You're not allowed to smoke on the balcony you have to smoke outside and around the corner, so definitely would not recommend if you are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peyton H
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, our reception team and duty managers are always on hand to help if there is something you have a problem with or need any extra toiletries and towels. We do not allow guests... More 

newcastle-under-lyme, staffs
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I used this hotel early November, to interview one person, its a very good location near the M4, my room was just how I needed it, the staff at this hotel too, were spot on, I couldn't fault it in any way, you know sometimes you just get a feeling about a place, and I have to say this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank john b
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your visit to the hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our conference facilities perfect for your needs, we have a number of rooms of various sizes to fit our business customer's needs. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
5.7 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay