We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAA Granary Accommodation

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
575 Staverton Road, Promised Land, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Offers & Announcements
3 nights of FUN>30% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AAA Granary Accommodation
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    32
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
86
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thanks Alan..wonderful service. Lovely warm clean cottage with everything in the kitchen you could need. Lovely clean linen. Great games room with added luxury of spa and sauna. Perfect location to great places of interest. Can't wait to come back. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Yay ! Thank you Allison. It's lovely to have such perceptive, intelligent and stunningly gorgeous guests....And thank you for leaving the cottage so neat & tidy.(this is not always the case).....Much appreciated. Love to see you all again ! To BOOK our HOTEL.....for BEST prices...click OUR Hotel Website Link above......find it beside our phone number. Do NOT press the yellow... More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in on our way to cradle Mountain to break up the trip. The loft was cosy, warm and comfortable. The games room and gardens look a bit tired, but that could be due to the cold winter. Overall a great stay, I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Cosy ,warm,comfortable..... Highly recommended Yay ! Alright..... we're now focusing on the Games centre......and with the lovely sun out again.... I've just spent a cuppla full days in the garden grappling with the damage from the heavy snow falls.The Promised Land plateau is 600m above sea level.....and as beautiful as the snow was..... the impact was substantial.We were snowed in... More 

Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here in mid-winter with my partner (no kids). Was a good base for our day-trips out to national parks. Positives - clean & tidy - spacious self contained cottage - quiet and private - well priced - good location Negatives - grounds/gardens are very rundown and overgrown - kids activities rundown/broken, movies in library are very poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

"Clean.tidy,spacious,private,quiet, well-priced & good location". niiice ! Yes....all new pillowtop beds. Goldylocks apparently does not live in Blackmans Bay. Granted mid-winter is not the best look for the gardens..... and add to this the heaviest snow falls in 30 years... that once melted do appear to "nuke" the place.Yes...about 1% of the FREE 1600 dvd movies are poor quality.I have... More 

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We had a beautiful holiday here, myself and my two little girls. We had a warm welcome from Alan when we arrived, Alan was very helpful and easy to talk to. The cabins are spacious,self contained, comfortable, and very warm ( it was the middle of winter when we visited). The property has on site kids playground, games room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Yay ! A spacious, comfy, very warm cottage - even when it snows. Lots to do onsite both outside & in the Games Centre - all for FREE. Convenient location surrounded by beautiful scenery. Love to see you & the cutey-pies again Mojca .......and I'm so pleased you had a great family holiday. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a 3 bedroom cottage. From our website and trip advisor research we were quite excited about exploring the property and its features. Upon arrival we were shocked at the actual state of some of those features. Whilst the games room was appealing to the children, many things were aged, broken or unusable. The extensive DVD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Everyone's experience is subjective & unique. I'm sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of the property not living up to the "enchanted" preconception you were hoping for.. But heartened that you still found much to fondly remember your stay here. And heartened that you could still have a wonderful, humbling, family experience and would love to come back. We'll... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Not many places accommodate our family with 5 children. The Granary is fantastic - spacious fully self-contained cottage (kitchen with everything we needed, large dining table & enough chairs, washing machine, dryer - electric blankets on every bed - heaters everywhere) & Alan made our stay extra fantastic - nothing was a problem - even organising SNOW to play in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review Katy ! I luv it ! Organising all the snow was a pleasure really. Well...I luv your review so much I'm going to just repeat it. lol. Luv to see you all again :) Not many places accommodate our family with 5 children. The Granary is fantastic - spacious fully self-contained cottage (kitchen with everything... More 

Noosa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We spent 8 nights on this beautiful property. Myself, wife and our 2 children. Where do I start... The GAMES ROOM, pool table ps2,ps3,xbox,xbox360,nintendo wii. Air hockey, Ping pong, Gym equipment, 100's of dvd's to borrow and board games. Outside in the fresh air there's bikes, skateboards, a cricket pitch, soccer net, mini golf. Cant forget watching the kids trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Yay ! Exactly right....heaps to do on the property provided free in the Games Centre & Sports grounds & gardens....on the edge of the wilderness. And heaps more very close by - Tasmazia next door.. and for a short drive.....vineyards,lots of local produce (cheese, chocolate, fruit berries), national parks, caves restaurants etc.... and only 15 mins to Sheffield town of... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Home away from home - in a beautiful spot in a wonderful location. Unfortunately the days were too short for us to properly appreciate all that the Granary had to offer. Must come again! Thanks Alan....

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Glad you could appreciate the beauty here...that is so different to the gorgeous Malaysia you are used to. And happy you could feel "at home" here too. Would love to see you all again. Thanks for taking the time...much appreciated. To BOOK our HOTEL.....for BEST prices...click OUR Hotel Website Link above......find it beside our phone number. Do NOT press the... More 

Hobart
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This place is serene. We have had a 3 night stay in the 2 storey 2 bedroom cottage near the treehouse. It was terrific. The cottage has a queen and a single in the bdr downstairs and a queen and a single upstairs in the loft. To say my son loved the loft would be an understatement - he wants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

OMG...what a fabulous comprehensive review ! Absolutely perfect. Nicole...you should be a Travel writer :) Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay so much....and we'd luv to see you here again for a restorative long week end. Thank you. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Stayed in The Loft and it was great for two people. Plenty of space, full kitchen, even a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. The games room is well stocked with a pool table, air hockey, board games, books, and hundreds of DVDs. The balcony is a great place to sit and watch the sunrise, or just relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review

Yep....fully equipped Studio Apartment with heaps to do...provided free...in a beautiful location. Ideal for just chilling out. thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Promised Land
16.8 mi away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
2.6 mi away
Silver Ridge Retreat
Silver Ridge Retreat
#3 of 9 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cottages
Cradle Mountain Highlanders Cott...
#1 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
18.0 mi away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
7.8 mi away
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Sheffield
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay