We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Street - Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 06, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rokna to your Saves list
Rokna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
75%
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MJS1966 Surfers Paradise, Australia
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
75
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
102 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights at €85 a night. 4th floor twin room without balcony but able to fully open sliding doors. Aircon (struggled a little), mini bar and free WIFI which worked well but did have it's moments in the room. Terrace on level 5 to catch a breeze. Breakfast was basic but coffee was good and toast, cheese and ham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

First I have to say that most of the staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. I was aware of that this is only a 3 star hote,l but trusting Tripadvior seeing that it had got "Travellers choice 2014" and the fact that the price was 100 euros a night, we thought it would still be a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel has a nice location in St. Julian's which is famous for its night life. Therefore I think the location is great. we were not very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms though. It could have been better. The staff was helpful for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed in the Rokna for a week in May. The hotel was not as modern as I had expected but as i was really only using it as somewhere to sleep as out diving every day this was not an issue. What was really good was how clean it was, the really comfortable bed, and the freindly and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Please do yourself a huge favour and stay well clear. This place is not worth €100 euro a night. It is a basic 2 star in a good location with old rooms and in need a lick of paint. That I can deal with but dirty I can not! The room had insects crawling on the floor as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ROKNA, Front Office Manager at Rokna, responded to this review

I personally was at reception when Mr xxx and Mr xxx checked in. The check-in time was approximately 13:35. Two triple rooms had been reserved however we allocated 2 larger quadruple rooms with balconies as we knew you had young children and would appreciate the space. I gave the keys to Mr xxx and Mr xxx for both rooms and... More

istanbul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My sister, my husband and I booked an apartment with a balcony. It was on the third floor with a kitchenette. We had free wifi and a continental breakfast. The location of the hotel is perfect to visit anywhere on the island. You are already in St. Julian's: the most popular resort for its nightlife. There are lots of clubs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, mid April for €100. This included a continental breakfast (with the worlds slowest toaster!) and free wifi. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready as the previous people had only just checked out but we only had to wait 15 minutes and it was ready. We booked a double but got a double and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Book here - you won't be disappointed. €6.50 for a weekly bus ticket can be bought at the airport, directly opposite arrivals. Get on an X2 and stop at "St Julians" or "Ross" - the hotel is a 5 minute walk from either stop...Downhill from "St Julians" as far as you can go, then turn right. From "Ross" go down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights.Really good location with a bus stop and taxi office just around the corner.Very helpful staff.WiFi,safe and good sized fridge included in our spacious room. Great food in the adjoining restaurant and you get a 10% discount .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed 7 nights at end of March. All staff were polite and helpful. Continental breakfast was adequate including a good choice of cereals, yoghurt, breads, ham, cheese and jams, tea/coffee and fruit juice. The restaurant is very popular as well and offers very good food. The pizzas are lovely. The room was clean and maid service provided daily with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rokna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rokna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rokna

Address: Church Street - Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 06, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rokna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rokna Hotel Saint Julian`s
Rokna Saint Julians
Rokna Hotel Saint Julians
Rokna Malta

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Julian's with
any amenities