We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rokna

3.0 of 5 Church Street - Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 06, Malta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rokna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rokna
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    42
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
81
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a 5day stay in malta as a solo traveller. Stayed in the Rokna hotel. Location is great . Central to everything. Bus stops , shops, restaurants and nightlife . Hotel is a nice size. Rooms are tidy . Satellite TV . Wifi . Don't forget to eat in the Pizzeria downstairs. Its the oldest restaurant in malta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

First of all the location of the hotel was really good. Bus station, restaurants, bars everything is close to you. Staff were really helpful and friendly actually which made me satisfied about Rokna. You should try the restaurant on the ground floor. Delicious Italian food. Cleanliness of the rooms made me unhappy but when you think about the price its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olympia, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

A small hotel located in a good location for restaurants and busses. Staff pleasant and knowledgeable. Rooms are as advertised, small clean and quiet. Lots of hot water. Breakfast was adequate and the hotel restaurant served excellent Italian food. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I really wish I could have ranked this hotel higher because the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. However, it was outdated and I think that contributed to me thinking that not everything was the cleanest. Our room was on the first floor and it overlooked a street that seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

A well run 3 star hotel by a local dedicated family that cares for it's residents. Great position in a popular area of St Julians near to good restaurants, entertainment and not forgetting the fantastic Maltese atmosphere with the bonus of plenty of warmth and sunshine. Continental breakfast was in a pleasant dining area with attentive staff ensuring your requirements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
106 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at €85 a night. 4th floor twin room without balcony but able to fully open sliding doors. Aircon (struggled a little), mini bar and free WIFI which worked well but did have it's moments in the room. Terrace on level 5 to catch a breeze. Breakfast was basic but coffee was good and toast, cheese and ham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

First I have to say that most of the staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. I was aware of that this is only a 3 star hote,l but trusting Tripadvior seeing that it had got "Travellers choice 2014" and the fact that the price was 100 euros a night, we thought it would still be a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel has a nice location in St. Julian's which is famous for its night life. Therefore I think the location is great. we were not very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms though. It could have been better. The staff was helpful for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed in the Rokna for a week in May. The hotel was not as modern as I had expected but as i was really only using it as somewhere to sleep as out diving every day this was not an issue. What was really good was how clean it was, the really comfortable bed, and the freindly and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Please do yourself a huge favour and stay well clear. This place is not worth €100 euro a night. It is a basic 2 star in a good location with old rooms and in need a lick of paint. That I can deal with but dirty I can not! The room had insects crawling on the floor as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
ROKNA, Front Office Manager at Rokna, responded to this review

I personally was at reception when Mr xxx and Mr xxx checked in. The check-in time was approximately 13:35. Two triple rooms had been reserved however we allocated 2 larger quadruple rooms with balconies as we knew you had young children and would appreciate the space. I gave the keys to Mr xxx and Mr xxx for both rooms and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rokna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rokna

Address: Church Street - Paceville, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 06, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rokna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rokna Hotel Saint Julian`s
Rokna Saint Julians
Rokna Hotel Saint Julians
Rokna Malta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay