We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

be.HOTEL

Hotel website
St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
be.HOTEL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
be.HOTEL
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
March, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i tagged on to the stag do later ,so i booked single travel .went stansted to malta with ryanair. great flight all on time .well done ryanair. got to the BE Hotel in st julians and as usual as a single traveller that pays top price,usually the same price as a couple sharing , i was sent to the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here is you want to: -sleep -go to the pool -go to the spa -use wifi -eat breakfast -avoid the mall I don’t know where to start. This hotel chain should be prosecuted for false advertising. The picture of the pool (which is not complete) is from management dating 2011. This hotel did not open until 2015.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we encountered some delays with our works and the SPA & Fitness Centre will not be ready before the end of the month. Thank you for advising us that we have incorrect content on our website, we will update the information immediately. Pool was meant to be open on the 01st of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel one week. I can say, that the hotel look exactly the same as in pictures which we saw on their webside. Hotel is above shoping centre. The staff was nice and friendly. We had some problems with water. When we called the reception the plumber came immidietly and fix the problem. I recomend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The be.HOTEL gives an overall positive impression. Good location if you want to be near shopping and nightlife area (very loud though, even on 7th floor). The room was clean and nice interior, especially the shower was very good. The corridor is rather dark. I had a problem with the electricity in my room, the staff was very friendly but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scunthorpe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 7 nights and had a really good time,the staff at the hotel were excellent,very helpful and friendly,the hotel is very clean and well maintained,we booked half board,this was a great decision,the food in Zachas restaurant,which is part of the hotel was really first class,and the restaurant staff are a credit to the hotel.The down side was wifi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well moved the 4th night was due to stay for 8...... it was awful was in the shower and the electric went for an hour was left in the dark omg awful night! manager Josefa Grima promised a call back but never did and on one occasion was waiting in reception for her and she knew i was waiting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was here for a weekend in April but the pool wasn't open... we were told its out of season. But i got a feeing it was because it wasn't finished, then the aircon couldn't be adjusted all you got was hot or hotter. The room was nice and modern, cleaned every day, and breakfast was only 5euro for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. The pool area is open seasonally, May to October. This information is included on our website. The aircondition was switched on heating in April, after all the feedback we got from our clients we switched on the chiller system. We are delighted to hear that you liked our rooms and the cleaning... More 

Almhult, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very busy streeet, + point was that it is suited near a shopping mall, not very attractive stores but it is happening alot around. This is just a + untill the night comes, the mall noise, and the party street noise is reaching the rooms very well and will disturb you untill 4:30 in the motning ( when the discos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Did you inform front desk about the issue? A room change would have been offered and it would have helped with the noise issue. We would like to be given the opportunity to make it up to you,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid April as part of a cricket tour. Rooms were modern and large enough for two people to share. Beds were comfortable and shower very good. Hotel is in the middle of the shopping centre with plenty of bars surrounding it. Quite noisy but didn't stop me sleeping!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms as modern and of a good size. be.HOTEL is in an ideal location where one can shop, dine, drink and enjoy his stay whilst in Malta. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Regards, Josefa... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

After spending 10 days in this hotel I am very disappointed. here is why -hotel is more like at 2* then a 4* -no bar -poor breakfast selection -€1 a night for safety deposit box -pool, fitness centre and spa closed and yet this was not mentioned anywhere -rude hotel staff, one member in particular. She had red/purple hair apologies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and that we did not meet your expectations. Within the mall there are various bars and coffee shops. We also provide a beverage service in the lobby. The breakfast is a hot and cold buffet with a vast choice of items, any additional items... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities