We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

be.HOTEL

Hotel website
St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
be.HOTEL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
be.HOTEL
Add Photo

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    21
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
7
19
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in December 2009 for 10 nights and did not expect 5-star as this was a last minute deal. It was actually cheaper than staying home for 10 nights and I have to say even knowing Malta very well - I was not prepared for this! First of all, the entrance is via a shopping mall, which is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June and although the room was clean and well decorated which daily room service, I feel some parts to the hotel let it down massively! For one, you have to pay 10 euro a day for wifi if you want it in your room. This is not acceptable when you've paid a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor hotel. Not value for money. Not so clean. No free internet. Expensive wifi in the rooms. Poor breakfast. Bad smell everywhere. NOISY! NOISY! And NOISY! They are throwing parties everywhere. I felt like I'm at the airport! Designed room but what I need for if cannot sleep and all the service is bad. Only kind smiling employees just in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find the hotel value for money and that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff always get great reviews as they are courteous and polite with our guests. Thank you once again for your review. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is one of the worst hotels I have ever visit during my whole life, I've traveled the world and I can say I've never seen something like that before it is not a 4 stars hotel at all 😔 👎👎 Honestly it is not a hotel it looks more like a hospital specially the lobby down where sometimes there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations and that overall your were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Beverwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good Hotel!! Service and Hospitality are also very good. Lots of restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood and a good location to explore the island from. To bad WiFi is not for free in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you were impressed with the location. We look forward to having you back in the not too distant future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clea, double room spacious, and located in the middle of Paceville, which is the nightlife heart of Malta. Our room overlooked the parking, and it was quieter, but not quite seaside atmosphere. Pool is locate in the opposite building, quite small, and nearby beach is not sandy as it appears on the photos but some kind of small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the location and the room. We would like to thank you for recommending the hotel for short stays. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

faro
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is located very close to one of the only sandy beaches ( very small but never the less a sandy beach) also it is inside a shopping center complex and right in front of the very busy noisy night live. on arrival around 23h00pm there was a huge vibe going one and it was impossible to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see that your did not like the location and that overall you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this hotel - lovely pool, large comfortable beds and great staff on reception. Room 723 overlooked the car park but was relatively quiet at night considering the hotel is in the middle of a shopping complex. We had a 3 night stay and enjoyed the vast array of restaurants near-by and the easy to use bus routes which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. From your review it clearly shows that you have made the most of your stay in Malta!! We are pleased that our service and location left you pleasantly surprised. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Regards, Josefa More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the hotel was nice. Room service was very regular because they have not cleaned the room properly, but we have to thank the receptionist Maria because she was very professional and their treatment has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Also the fact that you found Maria the receptionist to be very professional and you got excellent treatment. On the other hand we are disappointed to learn that the cleanliness of the room was not up to your expectations. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this hotel, staff were friendly and rooms were nice and clean. I'm not sure what people were talking about it being noisy. I thought it was great...although to be fair we strolled in everyday at 3am. Location wise it couldn't be better. Walking distance from restaurants, shops, clubs and short bus journey from slima where all the excursions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank you for your review. What more can we say than a big thank you for sharing such a fantastic review. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at be.HOTEL in the not too distant future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay