We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

be.HOTEL

Hotel website
St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
be.HOTEL
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
be.HOTEL
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    35
    26
    9
    13
See reviews for
8
34
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly our room was brilliant. It was very clean and spacious. The general look of the hotel was great to. The only problem we found was that free wifi is only in the lobby. So my friend and I spent all our time in the lobby. Granted it's not quiet until quite late but I'm a deep sleeper so it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that be.HOTEL met your expectations when it comes to room cleanliness and size, and that the location was ideal for what you were after for your stay in Malta. We look forward to having you back with us. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Constanta, Romania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great Service Great Personnel Great Everything! Great Hotel! So much to say but everything is O.K. And I will see you as soon as possible I will have the chance ! Thank you for everything! See You Next Time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review, you have made my day :) We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with all that be.HOTEL has to offer. We really look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is modern, clean and the hotel reception staff very courteous and proffesional. ( special mention for Izzy who was excellent and knowledgable ). Unusual setting in a shopping mall, however a nice unusual! Very close to the beach, 5 mins walk from the bus, where you can explore the whole island. Nightlife if you want it 2 minutes... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you were pleased with both location and service offered by be.HOTEL Both Izzy and myself would like to thank you for your appreciation on Trip Advisor. We really look forward to having you stay with us in the not too... More 

Thane, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is trendy, but lacks the basic comforts required of a business traveler such as- wi fi in the rooms; proper glasses; drinking water and food facilities. There was no facility for Lunch or Dinner, and even for breakfast, we had to go to a restaurant away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel. Please note that the hotel does have a restaurant which is open from 07 am to 11 pm, offering its services 7 days a week. We do offer free Wi-Fi in all the public areas... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Regular to the island, but first stay at this hotel. The room itself was very smart compared to others in St Julian's, very modern compared to the more traditional look. Can understand a room deposit of €100 although not sure it needs to be as high? After reading other reviews we were expecting a lot of noise but had none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were especially impressed with the level of service offered by our staff. We are disappointed that on more than one occasion we were late to open the pool area, we have taken the... More 

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked the hotel on booking expecting a 4 stars standard, turned out to be a " budget" hotel. No wifi in the room, 5 TV channels, the rest you had to pay for, empty mini bar and the cherry on the cake - had to pay for the safe box. One morning 30 persons waited for the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you we did not manage to meet your expectations in any department. The pool area is open daily at 10.00 hrs but we had a situation that on a particular morning the pool tenant was late by 30 mins. Since that incident we have changed our policy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we've been in this hotel for 8 nights and i can say that everything was amazing ! we loved the staff and the room , location was perfect for nightlife and there also was a bus station nearby so easy to get in every destination . ..breakfast wasn't very good , but the owner of the cafe in which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We will share your comments amongst all the staff. Reviews like these enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights. Once again thank you and we really look forward to having you back with us in the not too distant future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very modern, freshly renovated and it is very clean. The rooms are as described and as depicted in pictures. The cleaning staff do an excellent job resetting the rooms each day. Towels, soaps & toilet paper are replaced very frequently. The bed I had (Queen size) was very comfortable. The rooftop pool is cool, complete with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. What a review, in all honesty it sums be.HOTEL as it is true that our rooms are very modern and clean. Our staff strive to do an excellent job. The hotel is in a noisy environment, we cannot promise a quiet room in this prime location, the area is alive both by day... More 

Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I We just returned from the Hotel back Home, and i really recommend this hotel to young people who wants to have fun in Malta and see all the great places which are all nearby. The hotel is very stylish and we had a very comfortable stay. Staff is very lovely and helpful. Pool was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were truly impressed with the location, the pool area and our staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you both with us in the near future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancee and I found this hotel very pleasant. Clean rooms, polite staff, close to shops and great location to explore the island. We stayed there for one week and went to different part of the island on daily basis. What could improve is selection for breakfast. We would appreciate more vegetables or fruits. WiFi only in the lobby. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel pleasant and our staff polite. The prime location gives it easy access to visit all the island during one's stay. Thank you once again for your positive feedback. We look forward to having back with us in the near future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#9 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 stars 2,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 2,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#6 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay