We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

be.HOTEL

Hotel website
St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta (Formerly Baystreet Hotel)
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
be.HOTEL
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    43
    34
    11
    14
See reviews for
11
43
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was a bit dubious booking this hotel after reading the reviews. On arriving at the hotel we found the reception to be quite busy and people waiting for rooms to be cleaned. We then checked in and were asked to pay £100 damage deposit which we were not aware of. Another guest was also surprised to be asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was nice, clean but the balcony was forgotten. The food was little, mostly english food and i don't like that. The location of the hotel isn't that great. There is not a nice beach or some nature only some party and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qormi, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To hear some reviews left by people im really amazed they complain at such a nice hotel!! Youre in the center of everything . What else would youask ? Myself having no time to travel i always choose local hotels for a week of relaxation and most importantly fun , to be in the center and not having to drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear all the positive comments and praise you have for the be.HOTEL Your kind comments have been shared with the team. We look forward to your frequent visits and hope to see you soon. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sited smack in the midst of Malta’s top leisure and entertainment destination - St Julian’s, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the blue-flagged sandy beach of St George’s Bay and the vibrant nightlife of Paceville, Sliema and St. Julian’s that offer a wealth of choice in restaurants, bars, casinos, marinas, cinemas, a bowling centre and other entertainment establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the location of the be.HOTEL We look forward to having you back with us in the not too distant future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a couple in July 2015. This hotel does not offer 4 star facilities and is situated within a shopping centre. The rooms are very small and compact but were cleaned to a satisfactory standard every day. Breakfast is poor and the worst we've ever encountered for this level of hotel. This hotel is more suitable for 18-30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to hear that even though you were pleased with the cleaning in the rooms, we did not meet your expectations when it comes to the room size. Probably you had a balcony because all other rooms are quite large. be.HOTEL is situated within... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is situated in a very good location and rooms are very modern and clean.The staff are helpful and friendly really professional from the minute we checked in to when we checked out. The roof top pool is amazing.I do recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the location, the cleanliness, the amazing roof top pool and the level of service provided by our staff. Thanks again for your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back again... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was simply ok. Rooms were modern and clean. Location in the middle of the noisy district is awful but if you are lucky you can ask for a room with views to the other side and the noise is gone. Staff was not quite friendly and didn't help too much a night the electricity was gone. breakfast was poor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be modern and clean. The hotel is situated in the busy area of St. Julian's and is literally surrounded by bars, nightclubs and restaurants. It is a very lively area. We are disappointed to hear that our staff were not friendly, this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a average hotel! the good thing is that it is located right in the center! the negative is that no wifi in rooms only in reception so you sit there only to internetThe room cleanliness was miserable, self angered me enough! breakfast was mediocre was not great choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel. Obviously we are disappointed to learn that the fact that internet was not free in the rooms was a negative for you. For breakfast we serve a hot & cold buffet with ample choice including... More 

Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not suitable for families at all due to the extremely loud clubbing district (and construction area) just across the street. We had a nice big refurbished apartment with two balconys, which was cleaned occasionally when staff was reminded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that the location of the be.HOTEL was not what you were expecting. Paceville is renowned for its location since there is an array of bars, nightclubs, discotheques and a blue flagged beach. All rooms and apartments get daily maid service. If by any chance your room was missed... More 

Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful apartment/hotel. Very nice people, the place is amazing. A lot of good restaurants around the hotel and the cleaning was very good. They do the dishes for us too !! Good for going with friends But also for coupes, solo, business and family !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josefa G, General Manager at be.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with the location, staff and the cleaning. We would love to have you back with us in the near future. Regards, Josefa Grima More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (186)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#20 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#10 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 stars 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 3,070 reviews
4.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay